We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"pleasant surprise"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Los Alamos
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Los Alamos
Reviewed May 24, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights while visiting Bandolier National Monument and doing a van tour at Valles Caldera. We chose this place because we were using our Choice Privileges points for free nights and it was the only property in Los Alamos under the Choice Hotels banner. Prior reviews on Trip Advisor had us a little apprehensive, but we were very pleased by our entire stay, from the comfort and cleanliness of the room to the excelent quality of the free breakfast, which had a very good variety of hot foods and fresh fruits and yogurts. In fact it was the only place we stayed that offered two flavors of waffles! Very quiet at night and fresh cookies at the front desk everyday. Staff was courteous and efficient. We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 106 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2013

We were only in Los Alamos for one night and after looking at some of the other reviews we were a bit hesitant about staying here, but we loved it. We arrived in the late afternoon and when we walked in it was to the smell of fresh baked cookies sitting on the table for the guests. There was also popcorn. The hotel staff was very friendly. We found the rooms to be very clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was good. There were eggs, waffles, cereal, toast/bagels, and yogurt. The sitting area has a tv and is very comfortable. For those of you, like me, who don't have a laptop there is a desktop computer in the sitting area for guests to use.

It is in a great location right near the historic sites and we even walked to the small movie theatre that is nearby.

Keep in mind this is not the Marriott so don't go there expecting it to be. Having said that, I would definitely recommend staying there.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zippy608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Room extremely comfortable with microwave, refrigerator and good tv. Breakfast very good with hot eggs, ceral, waffles, fresh fruit, yogourt... The feast continues alll day with free popcorn, munchies, fruit. Staffexceptionally helpful.

Room Tip: room 302 has a nice view and is far from noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grandma_Pig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Nothing remarkable good or bad about this property. Staff is friendly and efficient. The room was clean and quiet at night. The bed was comfortable. Breakfast was unremarkable. Nothing special and nothing bad. This is a rather ordinary Comfort Inn.

Room Tip: There is an elevator so don't worry about being on the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rudybaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We stayed here several days while we were visiting relatives in the area. I liked the room, but it was not comfortable for my husband, due to the VERY shallow toilet. I would expect that it would not be comfortable for most men. Other than that, there is a small fitness center that had 3 electric pieces of equipment, and one "Universal" type machine. The room was very cold, but you do work up a sweat on the machines, plus there is a tv to keep you entertained. Also inside the inn, there is a hot-tub, however, it never seemed to have the enough towels there, and the used towels, along with the waste basket, went days without being picked up. Of the three people who covered the front desk while we were there, two were competent and a third seemed clueless. On the other hand, the breakfasts were decent, with more choices than I expected for a chain hotel. You can make a waffle, there are low fat yogurts, cold boiled eggs, hot eggs, some breakfast meat, and fruits, and various cereals. Our rooms had small refrigerator,a microwave and a cup-by-cup coffee maker.
Overall, I think it was decent, but I think most men would not agree.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank InnChaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Check in was easy, but otherwise, this place just didn't cut it. When I arrived the room was so overheated, the complementary chocolates had completely melted. I had to run the air conditioning most of the evening, when I could get it to work at all. The bed was very uncomfortable. Water pressure in the shower was non-existent. Breakfast was inedible. Internet was spotty.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

I stayed here with a co-worker on a LANL-related trip and after multiple, very specific requests for separate receipts (for reimbursement purposes), we received one receipt.

At the time of checkout (12 noon), an incompetent young lady happened to be at the front desk - she didn't seem to know ANYTHING related to guest checkin/checkout. Apparently, she decided to check us out early (hours before checkout time) as it was "convenient" for her and as a result, our request for multiple receipts was denied.
Worst of all, there was no manager present during all of this. We were instructed to call back after 3pm when the "lady who knows how to handle these things" was working at the front desk.

Do yourself a favor - If you happen to stay here, get your receipt(s) sorted out early.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Alamos
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Los Alamos Entrada Park
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Los Alamos
16.0 mi away
Cities of Gold Casino Hotel
Cities of Gold Casino Hotel
#51 of 60 in Santa Fe
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.4 mi away
Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder
23.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
#15 of 60 in Santa Fe
922 reviews
17.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
#10 of 60 in Santa Fe
998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Los Alamos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Los Alamos

Address: 2455 Trinity Dr, Los Alamos, NM 87544-3289 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Los Alamos
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Los Alamos
Price Range: $93 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Los Alamos 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites Los Alamos is conveniently located just five minutes from the Los Alamos National Laboratory, twenty minutes to the Jemez Mountains with skiing, hiking, fishing, boating, rock climbing, camping, and mountain biking. 1/4 Mile to Fuller Lodge and the Los Alamos Historical Museum, and 1/2 mile to the Bradbury Science Museum. Home of the Manhattan Project, Los Alamos has a rich history in an alpine setting. We also offer complimentary hot breakfast, free local phone calls and there is a meeting facility on site. Three floors with windows looking out onto the town of Los Alamos and the scenic Jemez Mountains. Our hotel has a fitness center and a guest laundry on property. The Comfort Inn & Suites features 55 guest rooms, including 20 suites. All rooms have complimentary in room coffee, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, microwaves and refrigerators 32' flat screen TV with remote, DSL data-ports and wireless Internet access, king and queen size beds available, accessible rooms meet all ADA requirements. There is 24 hour cancellation policy on all reservations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Los Alamos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Los Alamos
Los Alamos Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing