We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quick, Good, and Hot”
Review of Home Run Pizza

Home Run Pizza
Ranked #17 of 46 Restaurants in Los Alamos
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Eagan, Minnesota
1 review
“Quick, Good, and Hot”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Ordered 2 large pizza's, bread sticks, and a medium pizza to be delivered to a local hotel. They said 35mins or so, and it was there in 25mins. Our group of 8 enjoyed everything we got.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    23
    8
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Los Alamos, New Mexico
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Ok”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Just ok. We were disappointed in the pizza we bought there, it was just OK, nothing special, I would rather give a review after I've been there twice but we were not impressed so we haven't been back.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
central Wisconsin
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Not Bad!”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

For a quick Friday night meal, Home Run Pizza met the mark. Tasty, hot pizza at a reasonable price can be expected.Not pretentious at all...just good, filling pizza. Bring the kids.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wiscojoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“not good at all”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

I've tried home run pizza in espanola was ok .. but I was in los alamos so I tried it up here and was not happy the crust was raw and the topping were old and the service was slow never gona eat here again

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank daboss505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Alamos, New Mexico
Level Contributor
53 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Average Pizza - Don't Compare to East Coast Pizza”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Reasonable prices and quick service. Pizza is acceptable for New Mexico. That is until you go back East and have pizza in NYC or Philly.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank arpistone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Home Run Pizza also viewed

 
 

Been to Home Run Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing