We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lunch Time Hot Spot”

Ruby K's Bagel Cafe
Ranked #3 of 46 Restaurants in Los Alamos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Washington, D.C.
Level Contributor
179 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Lunch Time Hot Spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2012

Seemed like the hot spot in town when we were looking for a place to eat lunch. Sandwiches were great. They had lots of varieties of bagels, bread, focaccia options and some unique options. You could also build you own sandwich. Clean, quick, and tasty

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank lvvacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    62
    11
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Los Alamos, New Mexico
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2012

Wonderful bagels and great salads for lunch. Nice smoothies for hot afternoon treat. Quality place.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank HungryHungryHippo11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Alamos, New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not Somewhere I would eat again”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2012

I had a ham sandwich there were pieces of bone on 6 slices of ham; returned to the counter the girl said sorry about that and walked away. I waited then went back to our table no one came to offer me something else or refund my money. I went to the counter no one said anything just walked away.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PASUE60730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portales, New Mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not worth the money”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2012

Food is okay but it takes forever for them to make it. Also seriously overpriced for a sandwich.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BrandonandMerce... Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuyamungue, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Creative sandwiches, fresh ingredients, great bagels”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2012

Very nice, locally owned bagel shop and lunch cafe. A wide range of creative sandwiches and smoothies. Breakfast bagel menu too. Casual atmosphere (no table service), but a good value for a fresh, tasty lunch.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Telperion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby K's Bagel Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Ruby K's Bagel Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing