We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Horrible Experience Altogether”
Review of Quiznos - CLOSED

Quiznos
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Fast Food, Soups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Los Alamos, New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Horrible Experience Altogether”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

I was emailed a coupon, and because I was traveling and already in the car, I called them to ask if I could use the coupon on my phone for the meal - they responded that I could bring in the digital version and that they would honor the coupon. When I went in there, I asked one of the sandwich makers if they would honor the coupon, and they again reassured me that it was OK. After all was said and done, when I got to the cash register after my sandwich was made, the cashier said that I needed the coupon printed out and did not honor the coupon. Frustratingly, I paid full-price for the sandwich and took it back to work (about 5 minutes away). When I got to work, I opened up the sandwich, and it was completely soggy. Also, only half of the sandwich had the toppings I wanted, the other half didn't have them. Very poor customer service, bad experience, horrible sandwich construction (Peppercorn Prime Rib), and a soggy meal. Please train your staff and maintain the integrity of your food quality with other Quiznos.

I also asked to speak to a manager, and they gave me a number. The number ended up being a false number... Great going again!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JC H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    6
    8
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
125 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“Standard quality and value but it's always busy”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

This Quiznos is basically like any other I've been to, as you'd expect. The only reason I'm bothering to write a review is because this is almost the only place open for lunch in Los Alamos after 1:30pm. If I have a busy day I'll grab lunch here around 3pm, with no line, and the food is still made fresh. The staff is friendly and the restaurant is clean. They have some outdoor seating too, which is nice.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Alamos, New Mexico
Level Contributor
53 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Quiznos Chair - You Know What to Expect”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Quick and consistent. You can have your sub your way for a reasonable price. Very busy Monday - Friday lunch. Go before 1130 or after 1245.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank arpistone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Alamos, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
177 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“It's a Quizno's, ho hum.”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Like it says. This is a standard outlet for a well-established fast-food chain specializing in soup and sandwiches, and neither exceptionally good nor deplorably bad for its kind. Its central location in town makes it popular for weekday fast lunches, and service may drag a bit when the lines are long, as they often are; the very limited staff are easily overwhelmed. On the flip side, it's inexpensive, and the value for dollar is generally good. In all, it's entirely acceptable as long as you're expecting a Quizno's, not a gourmet deli.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank canbelto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Alamos, New Mexico
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not sure about this place”
Reviewed April 6, 2012

I have stopped going here. I have real questions about this operation.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank HungryHungryHippo11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quiznos also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing