We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Mexican food”

Rigoberto's Taco Shop
Ranked #10 of 46 Restaurants in Los Alamos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Los Alamos, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best Mexican food”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

We drove all over town looking for a place to eat. Most places reviewed on this site have closed. we finally stopped at a service station and they told us that Rigobertos was about the only choice. We went there hoping it would be better than the fast food restaurants that were all we had found. IT WAS GREAT! this was the best we have had since moving to New mexico. The atmosphere is plain but the food was very good, fresh, quickly prepared, reasonably priced, by friendly staff.
It is kinda hard to find but is worth the trouble. look toward the back of Central Park Square. I had the #6 special and my wife had the Taco salad. We are talking about going again tomorrow.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mredu1725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    26
    8
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Los Alamos, New Mexico
Level Contributor
164 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“A Bit More Than A Taco Shop”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Though they serve far more than tacos, the name is pretty good anyway. Rigobertos is no-nonsense good bargain well-prepared mexican food period. The atmosphere is nonexistent, which is perfectly fine. You get a table, chairs to sit on, the usual background music, and extremely good food at at a very reasonable price. Plus, it's friendly in that way only a down-homey place can be. You'll like it.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Alamos, New Mexico
Level Contributor
66 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Did not like”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

The food is Mexican not Southwest Mexican food. Very dry and not good. Other people I went with enjoyed it, but I through three quarters away.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LA-NM-Boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Alamos, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“At least my wife liked it”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

My wife really enjoyed the food. For my money there's much better Mexican food to be found in Los Alamos. But they're still pretty new so we'll see how it goes.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Alamos, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Food, Excellent Price...Just plain Excellent!”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Living in Los Alamos leaves much to be desired in the way of cuisine, given the size of the city. However, this restaurant offers a delicious menu that is different enough from the run-of-the-mill mexican cuisine that makes it a great spot to eat. My favorite item is the machaca breakfast burrito and the tacos. I would recommend it to anyone!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rigoberto's Taco Shop also viewed

 
 

Been to Rigoberto's Taco Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing