We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great coffee drinks”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Coffee Booth - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Coffee Booth
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Mexican
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating
Houston
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great coffee drinks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Great coffee drinks! I liked the names and combinations - "Top of the Morning Mocha" (white mocha and Irish cream flavor), "Nutella Latte" (chocolate and hazelnut), "Butternut Mocha" (hazelnut and butterscotch)...

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank M E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    7
    4
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
124 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Geat for breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

The coffee is wonderful and the breakfast burritos are good. We love the staff and often stick around for the atmosphere and good conversation. The pastries are great and "yesterdays bake" are always great food for cheap. It's not the best we have ever had, but it's the best in town and we would hate to see this local coffee shop disappear.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank leo r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
2 reviews
“Decent coffee-awful food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

Desperate for a hearty breakfast after "guerrilla camping" in the mountains the night before, we had high hopes that the Coffee House (Coffee Booth) would fit the bill. Pleasant atmosphere and friendly staff is the best I can say about the cafe. The coffee is O.K., but nothing to write home about. I can find more varieties that are as well-brewed and also pumped out of self serve vacuum pots at my local natural grocer. However, the food was nearly inedible. My wife's quiche was the worst either of us had ever experienced.The filling was dry and tasteless and the bottom was a full quarter inch of burnt something. The breakfast burritos my daughter and I had were among the worst we've had. If there were more options in Los Alamos for decent food this place would never survive.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Alamos, New Mexico
Level Contributor
53 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Several Options for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

This cafe has a lot to offer for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Reasonable prices and good quality. A great place for a group or just a quick bite. I am not a coffee drinker, but hear it is amazing!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank arpistone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southwest
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fresh brewed coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

This place has great coffee, that's ground right there. There are a lot of varieties. The food is pretty good, too. It's about the only place in town you can get a fresh-baked cookie and a good cup of coffee for an afternoon snack.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SpringEquinox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Coffee Booth also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing