We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
North Road Inn
Nearby Hotels
$95
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$164
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Espanola)
$38
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Santa Claran Hotel Casino(Espanola)(Great Value!)
$155
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$139
$130
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
WinStay(Los Alamos)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveler rating
50
24
9
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
50
24
9
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome away from homeb bthe ownerresidential neighborhoodplenty of spacethree bedroomother guestshidden gemcathylos
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 93 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2012

When I booked this place I recieved a confirmation email. But when we showed up there was no room for us. Apparently something very wrong with that booking-system. and not funny to be in Los Alamos in the middle of the night with a baby after 17 hours of travel with no room.
(later we heard from some co-workers, that this has happened to other people as well...)
When we came back two days later for our room, we somehow got a bigger room than we had ordered and therefore it got more expensive than first planned :(
With all that being said - it was a really nice place and much better than the hotel we went to the first night. Friendly people, really, really good breakfast, and nice, clean rooms. Very good location next to a nice park and the bus stops right next to the inn.
I would recommend it, but make sure somehow that the booking has actually happened!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chiliesommer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

We found this place somewhat by accident after another B&B was unavailable. We decided to try it because of all the raving reviews. We were not disappointed and in fact we were thrilled. This is a former apartment complex converted into a B&B. The owner, Cathy, has poured herself into her business and her small touches are evident everywhere. The rooms were clean, spacious and very comfortable. We have three teenage children and had a king and two queen beds, together with a a living area and kitchen. Even though it was a warm summer day, we were able to get a cross breeze and the room stayed a very nice temperature. The best surprise of all was the incredibly delicious gourmet homemade breakfast/spread she made for us the next day. This alone was worth the cost of the room. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: The lower floor units are cooler in the summer.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank COFamily6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

We got to Los Alamos late in the day, wanting to find a place to stay close to Bandelier National Monument. My husband found the North Road Inn on his I-phone app. and we were glad he did! The room was spacious, clean, even had a refrigerator. The neighborhood was quiet, out of town, great for a peaceful night's sleep. The owner was very friendly, served us a delicious breakfast in her lovely dining room, and gave us some good suggestions on places we should definitely see on our trip. If we are ever in Los Alamos again (and hope we will be!), we would love to stay at the North Road Inn.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whimsyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

We stay at the North Road Inn (B&B) when we visit our daughter and family in Los Alamos. It is friendly, the breakfasts very good, the rooms large, and the location convenient to the town and lab. It has been family owned and run for over 20 years.

Room Tip: The upper rooms are quieter, all show some wear and tear just like home.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

The proprietors of this establishment have thought of every creature comfort possible to make their guests feel welcome. The rooms are scrupulously clean, well-appointed, homey and comfortable. I could have stayed there a month and never felt like I was away from home because everything I needed was right there at my fingertips.
Breakfast was delicious and filled with pleasant conversation. Pricing is very fair; you really get the bang for your buck!
If you really want to be taken care of - whether you're from out if town and need advice and a little TLC, or you're a local and simply need a break from the everday - this is the place for you.
Cheers!

Room Tip: Rooms on the lower level are sunnier and get good air flow.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabrielle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews