We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy in Aztec”
Review of Enchantment Lodge

Enchantment Lodge
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Aztec
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Enchantment Lodge
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Aztec
Woodacre, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Happy in Aztec”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Very nice room w/ excellent bed -firm mattress- unusual at this price point. Michael, the host, is an extremely helpful and well-informed gentleman in every sense of the word. Motel is well situated to ruins and restaurants. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: rooms in the back are farther from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    18
    4
    1
    3
See reviews for
10
16
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Lunas, New Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

My wife and I stayed the night in early September. The room was clean and cozy. The room-rates are far better than anyone else in the region, making our stay well worth it. After we left, we discovered that we left some our clothing in the room. We called the owner, who found the clothes. He was very courteous and helpful and mailed the clothes back to us. We really appreciated his efforts and our stay. If you are looking for an affordable and comfortable stay in the Aztec, Durango area, we highly recommend staying at Enchantment Lodge.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

After reading the reveiws of the two hotels in Aztec, my dad and I were hesitant at first. I decided that the reviews for the Enchanment Lodge seemed more positive. When you first approach it, especially at night, it is a little off putting as Aztec is a small town without much "new", but that isn't a bad thing! It is a motel. You park outside of your room. The owner is SO friendly and hospitable, which is a must for us Mississippians. The quality of the room was exactly what we paid for, but it had everything we would need and more for our nights stay. TV, shower/tub, toilet, refrigerator, microwave and a desk and chair. It's a very spacious room including a closet. Yes, it is dated but it was a very nice place to stay. Towels, toilet paper, and bars of soap are provided, however you must provide your own shampoo etc, which was no problem for us as we travel with our own. The lot around the building is small, making it a little difficult for larger vehicles to move about but not impossible! Everything was VERY clean!! The owner definitely takes pride in his establishment. If we are ever in the area again we will definitely be staying again! It's conveniently located a few minutes from several great local resturaunts and the Aztec Ruins are a must see! It's the reason we decided to stay in Aztec in the first place. We were very pleased with our stay here. The owner is a great person to chat with as well. He asked about what I was pursuing in college and shared what his daughters had done. If you're high-maintenance, this isn't the place for you, but if you enjoy charm and don't mind giving older places a chance, I think you will definitely enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nbourn12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brattleboro
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

My husband and I were very happy with this hotel. Michail, the owner and manager was courteous, hard working and clearly took pride in his old fashioned motel in the small town of Aztec. The room was sparking clean, had comfortable chairs for seating and a full bathroom with plenty of towels. We also had a small fridge, microwave and coffeemaker. For the price, The Enchantment lodge cannot be beat. The owner, Michael is a wonderful man who is a pleasure to talk to and it was nice to learn about how his hard work has helped him to realize the American Dream. Thank you Michael.!

Room Tip: The air conditioner was a bit loud but nice and cool. We would stay again. Michael runs a clean mote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

My wife and I have very much enjoyed staying at Enchantment Lodge over many years. The price is good, the owner-manager is very enjoyable to talk with and provides excellent service, being attentive to lodgers needs. If you want a brand new luxurious accommodation, this is not it. But if you want a very enjoyable economy stay, we can say we regularly enjoy it.

We are regularly there in early July or late August for 1-4 nights. The 2013 time is below:

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrews, Texas
1 review
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We called a week or so in advance and reserved our room for four nights. Arriving late, say 11:30 PM, we were quickly registered and in our room. We never heard the neighbors. The TV controller was complicated but channel selection was good. Pillow was just right for the wife but too fluffy and thick for me. No shampoo but good soap. Swamp cooler was loud and too cold for the wife but I slept like a rock. Plenty of storage room. Not as expensive as other places in town. We thought the price was excellent. We, and my parents when we lived in this town, have stayed in this place before and we were never disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

It is definitely a little small but reasonably priced and clean. The "air cooler" was no match for the heat wave here, so our room was not really cool until after midnight. Really hated the "soft" toilet seat in the bathroom. No coffee maker or hair dryer or shampoo, but the room did have soap. The owner was very helpful and referred us to some excellent restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank halltab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aztec
1.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aztec Farmington North
8.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Territorial Inn & Suites
8.2 mi away
Super 8 Bloomfield
Super 8 Bloomfield
#2 of 2 in Bloomfield
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 23 in Farmington
141 reviews
10.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Farmington / Bloomfield
8.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Farmington
TownePlace Suites Farmington
#8 of 23 in Farmington
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enchantment Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enchantment Lodge

Property: Enchantment Lodge
Address: 1800 W Aztec Blvd, Aztec, NM 87410
Location: United States > New Mexico > Aztec
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Aztec
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Enchantment Hotel Aztec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing