We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New Brewery” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Burley Oak Brewing Company

Burley Oak Brewing Company
Ranked #3 of 19 things to do in Berlin
Attraction details
Jacksonville, FL
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“New Brewery”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

A new brewery we heard about from a waitress in Ocean City. We stopped in, sampled a few beers (create your own flight- $2 a sample). A pretty good variety of craft beer styles to choose from. We sampled about 6 of the brews available. The craft beers we sampled were good, not great. We did not go on the tour, since they are only offered on Saturday and Sunday and we visited on a Monday. I am sure the tour would be interesting, especially for those who are into craft beer or home brewing. No food is served. Homemade non-alcoholic root beer is also available.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank LadMBy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    19
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Don't miss this!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

We stopped in on a whim and had a great experience!! The brewmaster gave the tour and was so personable. We sat and sampled a few beers afterwards. All of them were really good and we walked away with a growler of Port D'Orange. Everyone was so friendly too ... the bartender and other patrons.

Helpful?
1 Thank Travel_Girl_1028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beer Lovers Paradise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

There are some top-notch microbreweries on the Eastern Shore of MD, DE, etc.. such as Dogfish Head and EVO. Now you can add Burley Oak Brewing Co. to the list! The brewers there are highly skilled, innovative, passionate about their brews,and accessible; like proud parents, they love talking about their beer! The craft brews they produce are as good as any I have tasted anywhere in this country. What I love about the place is that I can enjoy great craft beer while engaging in stimulating conversation about what it takes to brew great beverages. Where else can you go to quench your thirst and get educated (about beer), all in a wonderful environment that features super entertainment on most weekends. This place is a winner!!!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Maryland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Beer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2012

They've got about 8 different craft brews and ALL are really good. This is just a super fun hang out- always see people I know here.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank ocbeachpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snow Hill, Maryland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“New 2011 brewery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2012

Another great microbrewery on the Eastern Shore.
If you visit Dogfish Head and EVO be sure to make the trip here to try a new place that is not afraid to try new brews. Have had 12 different offerings here (I have not had all the offerings) Every one of the 12 was good for taking home.

Helpful?
Thank LocalLiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burley Oak Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Burley Oak Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing