We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Beautiful Creek Paddle”

Ayers Creek Adventures
Ranked #1 of 5 Tours in Berlin
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Eco-tour provider. Kayak, canoe, and Stand Up Paddle Board outfitter. Beautiful Calm Water Creek just minutes from Ocean City Maryland and Assateague Island. Enjoy the peace and serenity of this tidal salt marsh creek and escape the wind, crowds and motor boat traffic of the bay. Open Daily Memorial Day to Labor Day. Year Round by Appointment. Kayak and Canoe Delivery also provided.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Wheelchair access, Activities for older children
Shoreham, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Beautiful Creek Paddle”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

My group of twenty-two kayakers from Long Island paddled with the ponies in Assateague National Wildlife Refuge on a Saturday in late April. Looking for something different to do the next day, we contacted Steve and Suzzy, the owners of Ayers Creek Adventures. For an extremely reasonable fee, they offered to shuttle us to the put-in on Chincoteague Bay and guide our group through Newport Bay and thirteen miles up Ayers Creek to their home base in Berlin. Along the way, we saw dozens of different birds, including six or seven bald eagles.

Everyone had such a good time that we are looking forward to doing it again next year.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    5
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palisades Park, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great views! very relaxing...”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We took a tour in the salt water marsh with a tour guide on kayaks. The guide we had was very down to earth, informative and we had a great experience.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank lucy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Extremely fun, great service and awesome guides!”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

I went to ayers creek and went paddle boarding. The whole experience was fun and never boring. The nature was beautiful and serene. I was lucky to have a very knowledgable tour guide, Collin, who always kept it interesting and knew a lot about the wildlife. Everyone is extremely nice and friendly. I would recommend ayers creek to anyone and everyone looking for a great outdoors experience and I will definitely be returning myself!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Taylor1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very relaxing experience”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

The wife & I booked a tour with Ayers Creek in early June. It was worth every penny. The tour guide we were lucky to have that was a young lady named Emma. She was professional and we greatly enjoyed her company. The tour itself is very peaceful and was a nice change if pace from O.C. We plan to go back !

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Leroybrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuzyKayak, Owner at Ayers Creek Adventures, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Thank you so much for coming out to Ayers Creek Adventures. We are glad you enjoyed your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Full Moon Paddle”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We had three generations our for a wonderful paddle this weekend! Suzy and Steve were terrific hosts and guides. Many of us were experienced paddlers, but who can't use a refresher course or learn something new each time? We saw the most majestic Bald Eagle fly right over all of us on her way to the nest Steve had pointed out to us and Glossy Ibis, Osprey , a muskrat, heard peacocks and saw a spectacular sunset on the water. When we arrived back at the "camp" there was a bonfire awaiting us, local wines and cheeses and delicious cupcakes/brownies! Watched the Full Moon rise as we all enjoyed each other's company. I loved every minute of this adventure and we will definitely be making this an annual outing!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank ocpatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ayers Creek Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Ayers Creek Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing