We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient, great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton McLean Tysons Corner
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in McLean
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Convenient, great staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Overall this was a wonderful stay. I was in the area on business and I loved that they had a shuttle to take me to-and-from the office. Throw in the fact that they're incredibly close to both of the Tyson's malls and you'd be hard-pressed to beat the convenience.

The staff here is amazing. I think it helps that they're literally next door to the Hilton HQ, but I didn't come across a single person who wasn't polite, helpful and just plain nice. I ate by myself a few times, which normally I absolutely hate, but they made me feel very comfortable, like I had known them for years and was a regular guest.

Speaking of food - it was delicious! Prices are high, but that's to be expected in a hotel. The bartender was very nice and I was impressed with how many folks gathered there in the evenings. Even with the number of guests at the bar, you never waited long and, if you wanted some quiet time in your room, the noise never reaches your room.

I wish I'd done my research ahead of time so I'd packed for the various amenities they offered, such as a pool and gym. I'll definitely keep that in mind for the next trip.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthernMotoMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian K, General Manager at Hilton McLean Tysons Corner, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for the great feedback! I especially appreciate the comments about the staff. It always brings a smile to my face to hear that our staff are friendly, polite, and accomodating. A big thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience, it really does help us when looking at areas we are doing well in, but most importantly, how we can improve. Thank you so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    724
    338
    87
    44
    30
See reviews for
301
229
80
482
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pennsville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

I loved this property. The unique decor struck me as soon as I walked in. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. They have a new fancy lock system on the guest room doors, that I hadn't used before. Turns out I just needed to waive the key in front of the door lock. They have shuttle service within the local area, which is perfect b/c there is a mall close by. But, if it's busy, you may need to wait for a bit. The bar seemed to have alot of action, and the appetizers at the bar area were a nice size. The meeting space is very nice and the catering food was delicous. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ssilvertexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian K, General Manager at Hilton McLean Tysons Corner, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! It's so nice to hear feedback in regards to our banquet services as well as your personal stay. Also, thank you for the comment about the shuttle service. I am always happy to hear unbiased feedback, and I will look into the wait issue. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

I stayed at the hotel for a business group meeting and enjoyed the experience. My room was clean and relaxing. I used the internet in the room and found it to be acceptable although pricey. I had a drink in the lobby bar and enjoyed the ambiance and vibe.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian K, General Manager at Hilton McLean Tysons Corner, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! I hope to welcome you to the hotel again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

Appealing lobby bar and restaurant, breakfast was a wonderful selection of traditional items along with fresh fruit and house made bread. The room was well appointed, clean and despite being close to the elevators, it was very quiet. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Check out the special 'Shop 'til you drop' package that includes a BOGO breakfast that makes it a deal!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BritTraveller13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
69 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

This is a great Hilton property, it is located in a business district, but there are so many things to do in a 2 minute drive - the hotel staff is some of the best I have had and the room was just awesome.

This hotel is located right by Hilton Headquarters so they keep the place top notch! But for your benefit! Driving to the hotel is super easy and about 15-20 minutes to Washington D.C. with a few tolls (FYI). It is more of a suburban area allowing for driving to be much easier and more relaxing!

The room was large with some of the best decor I have seen in a Hilton. The staff in every aspect was caring and willing to answer your questions. The front desk staff was always busy when I walked by, but they were so calm and collected willing to help at the drop of a hat. The little gift shop has everything you need and parking is ample! and free!

The restaurant staff is just awesome - the hostess was amazing! The food was just awesome and the breakfast spread was so nice!

Great job team! This is the hotel to stay at!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reinventtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian K, General Manager at Hilton McLean Tysons Corner, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you Thank you! This is an outstanding review and I am so appreciative of your comments! It is an honor to be called the best Hilton. I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future, and exceed your expectations once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

If you don't have to stay in downtown D.C. for business, you won't find a place to stay on the outskirts of town where you'll be more comfortable or eat better or be adjacent to a shopping mecca than at the Hilton McLean Tysons Corner. The restaurant is a marvel, featuring organic and locally grown ingredients served in an architecturally inventive setting.

Room Tip: The higher the better for views of Virginia.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DearAmerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
285 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

Shocked to discover its only heat or air conditioning. There last week couldn't get my room temp below 74 which made it tough getting ready for work and cooling down after a workout! Other guests commented on it too. They brought me a floor fan which was noisy but helped. Won't stay there again until its on ac for the season. The gym is nice but you need to be there by 5.15 or won't get a machine - not enough equipment and needless to say its too hot in there as well. Lovely restaurant and breakfast is pricey but their yogurt parfait delish.

Room Tip: Away from atrium is best the bar noise and elevator bell sounds really travel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NashBarbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian K, General Manager at Hilton McLean Tysons Corner, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you choosing our location during your recent trip to the area and I want you to know that I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced while you were here. I will be sure to take your comments into consideration as we are continuously working to improve our guests' satisfaction. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to see you return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McLean
The Ritz-Carlton, Tysons Corner
#4 of 14 in Tysons Corner
4.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Upper Northwest
Omni Shoreham Hotel
Omni Shoreham Hotel
#67 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dupont Circle
The Jefferson, Washington DC
The Jefferson, Washington DC
#4 of 140 in Washington DC
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,064 reviews
Georgetown
Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton McLean Tysons Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton McLean Tysons Corner

Property: Hilton McLean Tysons Corner
Address: 7920 Jones Branch Dr, McLean, VA 22102-3302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > McLean
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in McLean
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton McLean Tysons Corner 4*
Number of rooms: 458
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you want it all, come to the Hilton McLean Tysons Corner. The Hilton McLean Tysons Corner has recently completed a top-to-bottom transformation featuring the latest and most contemporary design in our guest rooms, härth Restaurant and Lounge. Our McLean, Virginia Hotel is adjacent to Hilton Worldwide’s headquarters, so we are always in the forefront of hospitality. This provides us with opportunities to test and unveil the newest concepts and technologies, all in McLean Virginia’s Technology Corridor.Of course, location is everything. The Hilton Mclean sits just minutes from downtown Washington, DC , and conveniently located between Ronald Reagan National Airport and Washington Dulles International Airport . We are minutes from the Metro, and one mile from world class shopping at Tysons Corner Mall, The American Girl store and the Galleria. Our guests enjoy easy access to major corporate headquarters, the lush landscapes of Virginia to the history and intrigue of downtown DC, Our guests are in the middle of it all at the Hilton McLean Tysons Corner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton McLean Tysons Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Mclean Tysons Corner Hotel Mclean
Hilton Hotel Mclean
Hilton Tysons Corner
Mclean Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing