We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We went again”

Pulcinella Ristorante
Reserve with OpenTable
Pulcinella Ristorante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 140 Restaurants in McLean
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
99 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“We went again”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

The food, service, and prices are all very good. The menu and wine list are good. We have been back twice and will go again before we leave the area. Well worth a try.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Phillip4911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    56
    26
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newton, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“a very nice surprise”
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Stopped in for a quick dinner. My 88 year old, Italian mother-in-law said that the gnocchi were hand made and tasted like her mother use to make. The sausage with pasta and vegetables was fantastic, and my wife really enjoyed her pasta and broccoli too. Unfortunately, we're not from the area but what a lucky find

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia
1 review
“if this is your only option, stay home”
Reviewed June 7, 2012

I have been going to Pulcinella's for nearly 7 years now, recently their must have been a change in management. The food is now mediocre at best, the waiters seem as if they are in their own little world. the waiters seemed to be trying, the food was incredibly bland and a handfull of salt was necessary for their calamari to have any tast to it at all. The only thing they seemed to have done right was to leave the restaurant looking the way the privies owner did. i highly sugest you not waist you time and hard earned money and simply order in.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thor w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Authentic and wonderful Italian”
Reviewed May 28, 2012 via mobile

A great find that doesn't look like much from the outside--don't let that stop you. Authentic Italian complete with the tablecloths and wine list. Recommend sticking to the basics food wise. Don't waste your time at a chain!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MichaelAho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, VA
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Delicious neighborhood cafe”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Always reliable. Long-term staff who remember patrons. We go when eating at home seems less attractive! Recently they've started a lovely brunch on Saturday and Sunday. Highly recommended!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hanusa2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pulcinella Ristorante also viewed

 
McLean, Fairfax County
McLean, Fairfax County
 

Been to Pulcinella Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing