We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious neighborhood cafe”

Pulcinella Ristorante
Reserve with OpenTable
Pulcinella Ristorante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 139 Restaurants in McLean
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
McLean, VA
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Delicious neighborhood cafe”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Always reliable. Long-term staff who remember patrons. We go when eating at home seems less attractive! Recently they've started a lovely brunch on Saturday and Sunday. Highly recommended!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hanusa2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    54
    26
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
McLean, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“good food!”
Reviewed May 24, 2012

I think Pulcinella is a good restraint! I went and the food was really good, I also went there on mother’s day and it was really busy! We placed a reservation the night before and they did not have it, the food took about 45 min; they apologized and they meant it! I think it is very good food and good service! Just don’t go on a holiday!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MBinVA_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rota, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed March 26, 2012

A little off setting when you first sit down...but was a great experience with some of the locals in there and the food was outstanding!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank nblackburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, OH
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“fabulous pizza”
Reviewed March 24, 2012

We had 2 large pizzas to go from here. It was hot and deliscious. Much better than typical chain pizzas. I would have loved to try the other food but unfortunately, pizza was it. So Good!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank pentamom5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Bad experience”
Reviewed February 19, 2012

Crowded. Stand in linemn o waiting list. Food poisoning from the bad Mussels.

Helpful?
Thank DickM67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pulcinella Ristorante also viewed

 
McLean, Fairfax County
McLean, Fairfax County
 

Been to Pulcinella Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing