We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Just Beautiful!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Great Falls Park

Great Falls Park
Ranked #1 of 19 things to do in McLean
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: An 800 acre park located just off the Potomac river.
Albany, NY
Level Contributor
71 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Just Beautiful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

Thanks to someone on Tripadvisor I learned of Great Falls. We stopped with our pet on our way to Gettysburg and happy that we did. It is a nice walk to the different look out points and the views are just beautiful. So glad that we found out about this place!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sheannb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

965 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    685
    242
    32
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
145 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“W O W What a fantastic water view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

Well worth the parking and hike out to the falls. Bring your dog for the walk, some rock climbing required but not too difficult. The view is definitely worth the hike and effort.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank DfHRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Really Cool”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Definitely a great place to hike/bike and enjoy the outdoors.

The Maryland side has better views of the actual falls than the VA side in my opinion.

If you are looking to do something outdoors with your significant other, family or whoever this is a great place to go

Helpful?
Thank Greg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Ive been there twice and was a great experience both the times. Can be a really good family place. BBQ spots. lots of sightings areas. moderate level trails. good place for kayaking n water rafting. Could be a great picnic day for a family.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sonia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“breath taking”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

It's such a beautiful place, absolutely wonderful! I went in summer time but I bet that in Fall it looks 10x's better! It's a great place to distract yourself from reality, to enjoy some alone time, hike or even walk your dog.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank alanzaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Great Falls Park also viewed

 
McLean, Fairfax County
 

Been to Great Falls Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing