We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best kebabs around”
Review of Amoo's Restaurant

Amoo's Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 139 Restaurants in McLean
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $38
Cuisines: Persian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Manassas, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best kebabs around”
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Amoos kebabs are the best. I have been going there for a while and the taste never changed. Delicious tasty and lots of flavor. A must try place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kayman3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    42
    8
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Many thanks to Chef Seb”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

I'll keep it short.
This is where you come and make memories while eating the most amazing food in the DC are if not in the country. Chef Seb, i must say, you and your father make the most tastiest food i have ever eaten in my whole life without a doubt! And thank you so much for your unforgettable hospitality.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jacobso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Amazingly tender & flavorful kabobs!”
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Hummus was delicious - served with a jalapeño spread that wasn't too hot, but was flavorful. The lamb, filet & chicken kabos were fantastically! Never had them so tender. The rice had a lot of flavor too. Portions are large and can be shared. Casual environment, very friendly staff. I will be back!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MyPalate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wish we had stopped by sooner”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We had driven by by this unassuming restaurant many times but it wasn't till we found a Groupon Coupon and looked at their ratings online did we try Amoo's. We should have tried much sooner as we were blown away with how good our dinner was. Our favorite was probably the chicken cooked for hours in a sauce with cinnamon. We used up all our bread soaking up the sauce and almost asked for spoons to scrape up the last bits. Loved their homemade ice cream.

We will be going back!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank ECTravelerW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Thank You....”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

In town for a few days, treating friends in the area to dinner. Amoo's is the perfect combination of stellar food, fantastic service and geniune unpretenious excellence. Plan a party, drive the distance, make a memory. Thanks to Amoo's!! See you next time.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KaisTime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amoo's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Amoo's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing