We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great location, comfortable, clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in McLean
Certificate of Excellence
Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great location, comfortable, clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

We were impressed with the Staybridge Suites in McLean Virginia. The staff was helpful, the rooms were clean, and the beds were comfortable. Also, they could accommodate all 4 of our children in one suite with us. It was excellent. Lots of pillows, great breakfast, and easy access to DC and surrounding areas. The only negative was that the little snack shop was ridiculously expensive. Other than that, we were very impressed. And the price was reasonable for what we received in that area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shnicholas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    45
    16
    4
    3
See reviews for
96
22
17
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

I ended up booking the Staybridge Suites because Arlington was busy the days we were there. It wasn't my first, second or third choice. Now its likely to be my first choice if I return.Not only were the staff very pleasant but the room (studio) clean and very spacious.
It is well positioned, the breakfast good and the whole place felt honest. You won't go wrong if you book here.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alltalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, North Carolina
Level Contributor
131 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

This hotel caters to both short and long term guests and offers all the facilities needed by them. The suites are spacious and even the smallest Studio has a full sized refrigerator and kitchenette. The hotel is well located for walking to numerous good restaurants as well as coffee shops, grocery store, drug store, etc. Another nice feature is available underground parking. On Tuesdays-Thursdays there is a complementary reception with food and drink to include beer and wine. Daily breakfast is included and on weekends an omelet bar is also featured. Gas grills are available in the courtyard for guest use too. The staff caters to your needs cheerfully and can offer good tips for local dining and other services. A free shuttle is also available to the Metro Station and upon a call they will come to pick you up again. Ideal for families since they have larger units that can sleep 4-6 people. Free wifi is also a plus.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndyCzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Albans, Vermont
Level Contributor
142 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

Our large family very much enjoyed the space and the nicely designed 2BR/2BA suite. The kitchen well well stocked and very modern and clean. The bathrooms were all perfectly kept and up to date. Bedrooms comfy. 3 flat screen let everyone watch their own selections. Really the only thing to be desired in this property was an indoor pool.

The buffet was excellent as expected. If you are lucky enough to stay over the weekend as we did there is even a chef making custom omelettes! Truly superior quality and service. A wonderful experience.

Insider tip: Seek out Moby Dick - House of Kabob (6854 Old Dom. Dr.) for some tasty local eats. Easy 1/2 block walk.

Room Tip: Our suite had the air handler for the unit in the room with two beds. The room with one bedroom was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jordanvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rota, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

Being here on an extended stay has been such a pleasant experience. Myself, my husband, and my 2 year old have received nothing but kindness and courtesy from the staff. With breakast provided 7 days a week, and dinner/drinks 3 weeknights...really don't have to leave. Free wifi, laundry, gym, pool, shuttle...and even Weber grills provided outside for your own bbq! We enjoy our 2 room suite with a small kitchen but full size fridge. DVD player and 3 tvs...well, they are certainly trying to make us feel right at home. Thank you staff of Staybridge Suites McLean...would recommend anyone for an extended stay in your establishment

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nblackburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, OH
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

My family just returned from a family vacation to Washington,DC. We chose this property b/c we could get a 2br/2ba suite at a very reasonable price. There was a nice hot breakfast buffet everyday that was well serviced by friendly staff. The shuttle driver, Muhammed, was fabulous! It was great to be able to catch a shuttle to and from the metro station everyday. The front desk staff was also very friendly and extremely efficient. The suite was clean and the beds comfortable. The pizza at Pulcinella's across the street was great. As far as visiting DC everyday, I thought the location was fine. A 20 minute metro ride everyday but well worth it to stay in a quiet, upscale neighborhood for an excellent price.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pentamom5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is always clean, convenient to shopping and a slew of businesses, eating and shopping options and the staff is very friendly and accommodating. A sure bet often at far lower prices than the "luxury" chains in the area.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tutweiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McLean
2.0 mi away
Hilton McLean Tysons Corner
3.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tysons Corner
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tysons Corner Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Tysons Corner Marriott
Tysons Corner Marriott
#7 of 14 in Tysons Corner
4.0 of 5 stars 450 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner
#4 of 14 in Tysons Corner
4.5 of 5 stars 448 reviews
3.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Tysons Corner
Extended Stay America - Washingt...
#12 of 14 in Tysons Corner
4.0 of 5 stars 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner

Property: Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner
Address: 6845 Old Dominion Dr, McLean, VA 22101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > McLean
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in McLean
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get Comfortable at the Staybridge Suites McLean Tysons Corner in McLean, VA. The Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner is located close to the METRO RAIL SILVER LINE at the MCLEAN STATION. The hotel is located in the heart of McLean, Virginia within a few short minutes from the CIA and major corporations like Northrop Grumman, Mars, BAE, IBM & Mitre. Our location offers convenient access to Tysons Corner (shopping), Downtown Washington, DC, I-495, I-95, Route 66, Washington Reagan (DCA) and Washington Dulles (IAD) Airports. The AAA Staybridge Suites McLean Tysons Corner offers Apartment-like suites featuring free wired and wireless Internet access, fully equipped kitchens and all of the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short term real estate needs. Our smoke free, pet friendly hotel offers Studio, One-bedroom, and Two-bedroom / Two-bathroom apartment-like suites featuring fully-equipped kitchens, spacious living and work areas, TV with in-room entertainment, free high-speed wired and wireless Internet access, two phone lines with a direct dial phone number and personalized voice mail. Other apartment-like conveniences include 24-hour business center which offers free Internet access, printing, faxing, and copying capabilities, library, complimentary guest laundry facilities, fitness center, outdoor pool, courtyard with guest accessible BBQ grills, daily complimentary deluxe breakfast bar and evening SOCIAL receptions (Tuesday-Thursday). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Mclean-Tysons Corner Hotel Mclean
Mclean Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing