We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable room but not really a kitchenette”
Review of Rustic Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rustic Inn
Ranked #15 of 37 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 26, 2014

We wanted to rent a room with a kitchenette to save on eating in expensive restaurants while in Moab, but this room did not really qualify as a "kitchenette". It did have a full sized refrigerator, which was very handy for keeping our drinks and sandwich stuff cool, but it only had a microwave, no kitchen stove. Not much you can "cook" in a microwave! There was a full set of plates, cups and utensils, but no way to prepare a real meal here. Plus, there was only a kitchen sink (no bathroom sink), so brusing your teeth, washing your hands, etc. was pretty awkward at the kitchen sink. The beds were comfy and the room looked like it had been recently had a bathroom upgrade, but the cabinetry needs some work and the closet needs a light in it so you can see your clothes! And definitely could use more drawers instead of cupboards! But all-in-all, we would recommend staying here as it is quieter (a block or so off the main drag). If you don't smoke, we don't recommend staying in the back building (as we did), because peopel sit outside their rooms and smoke like crazy, which presents a problem if you are allergic or just don't like cigarette smoke. The main building was marked with No Smoking signs, but the back building was not. It was mainly only a problem the first night, when the next door neighbors smoked, but after that all was OK. The "kitchenette" room had plenty of space to spread out, but could be a little more functional. The price was average for the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lzee11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (530)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

202 - 208 of 530 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2014

As stated in other reviews, this place sure is rustic--the furniture and cabinets appear to have been made in your father's wood-working shop! The room was very clean; in fact, you could smell the disinfectant when you opened the door, but the smell quickly dissipated. The carpeting appeared to be brand new. There is a kitchenette furnished with dinnerware, silverware and glasses along with a large refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. The bathroom has no sink so you have to brush your teeth, etc., in the kitchen sink. The towels were nice and absorbent. There is a iron, but I could not find an ironing board. Also no hair dryer! The walls are thin--I could hear our neighbors as well as water running in another unit. This place had some pros and cons but the cons won out--I really didn't want to stay here, but we were exhausted and figured one night would not kill us. Price was $109 plus tax--too much for this facility. (I thought I had taken photos of the place, but couldn't find them on my camera. Sorry!)

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teramo48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

I got to Moab on a Wednesday afternoon and it was much harder than I expected to find a motel room. Someone suggested Rustic Inn so I checked it out. It is not on Main Street, so I guess it gets overlooked, but this is a terrific property at a reasonable price. I paid $109 ($125 after tax) for a clean, spacious room with a full kitchen and wifi. Rustic Inn is nothing special, but when you're on the road looking for a clean room at a good price, it is a great option!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank morganruss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

My wife and I had booked this self catering motel on the recommendation of a friend who had stayed here last year. As our 6 night stay here formed the core part of a 4 week trip and, as we had gathered that accommodation in Moab can be pretty booked up, we actually booked our room last September - well ahead of our trip. This proved to be a very sensible decision on 2 counts - when we arrived, we found that, by booking early, we had saved over US$20 per night over the current rate and, since we have been here, the motel has been fully booked every night as are most of the nearby hotels.
The motel is conveniently located within easy walking distance of the main shops, restaurants, Visitor Information Centre and Museum. The manageress, Megan, was charming and very helpful. The room we had satisfied all our key requirements - it was spacious, had 2 Queen beds, was immaculately clean and was well set up with wifi, tv, fridge/freezer, microwave and coffee maker. Outside there was a pool and hot tub. Despite being incredibly busy, noise from other guests was not a problem. No negative points you might ask? - well there were some niggles which probably were more noticeable to us as "long stay" residents rather than one nighters - there was no hand basin in the bathroom so washing/shaving had to be done in the same double sink that we used for the washing up; tho well set up with proper cutlery and crockery for microwave cooking, there was no table in the room at which to eat the food - there were outside tables but the weather wasn't really suitable for al fresco dining. However, all in all, very recommendable accommodation.

Room Tip: We had room 225 which, at this time of year, is probably the best room in the motel in that you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johncourt82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

We made reservations ahead after looking at their internet information. But the room didn’t measure up to their billing. We made a three night reservation but stayed only one night. The room was small and had no drawers to put clothing in. Bathroom was tiny with no sink, so we had to use the sink in the kitchette to wash hair, brush teeth, etc. Seemed well below what we expected for over $100 per night. However, I have to give their staff credit – they sensed our disappointment and allowed us to cancel the last two night with no argument so we could find another hotel more to our liking.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BuckeyeBill2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

i stayed here for one night and immediately wished i had brought my kids. spacious, CLEAN, rooms, clean pool area, full fridge, microwave and a kitchenette with dishes. paid $133/night which my Moab standards is good. not fancy by any means, but i was impressed since i was expecting a dump. wish the ceiling wasn't so low with crappy lighting but eh. it's rustic, right? great location - just a block from gift shops and restaurants. wish they offered something for breakfast though.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cgoodrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

We went to moab with no real plan other than to see arches, we found out they didnt have any camping spots in arches and we just wanted to sleep after a long drive, it was fairly expensive but really comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.6 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 37 in Moab
870 reviews
9.3 mi away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 37 in Moab
2,974 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 37 in Moab
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area
0.3 mi away
Expedition Lodge
Expedition Lodge
#20 of 37 in Moab
58 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rustic Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rustic Inn

Address: 120 E 100 S, Moab, UT 84532-2642
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 37 Hotels in Moab
Price Range: $68 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rustic Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rustic Inn is one block east of downtown Moab but walking distance to the most popular bars, restaurants and shopping. The rooms are quiet and large with a few family units. A heated pool, with picnic cabana is available. Coffee pots, microwaves, and refrigerators in every room. The Inn is adjacent to the Mill Creek Parkway for shaded walking with or without your pet. Pet rooms are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Rustic Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rustic Hotel Moab
Rustic Motel Moab
Rustic Inn Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing