We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value in Moab”
Review of Rustic Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rustic Inn
Ranked #14 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good Value in Moab”
Reviewed September 29, 2008

I was looking for a comfortable, basic place to crash in Moab and the Rustic certainly delivered. The rate was about half what some of the bigger chain hotels were charging and it is a short walk to Main Street and all the restaurants and bike shops.

The room (#110) was comfortable, but soundproofing was virtually non-existent - I could hear the guy next door boot up his laptop and then talk on the cell as though he was in the room with me. I was also awakened by the office phone through the door on the other side.

The folks at reception were friendly and helpful. All in all, it was a good base for a day or two in Moab... If I was staying longer, I would probably spend a bit more and go with a bigger hotel.

  • Liked — Price, location
  • Disliked — Lack of soundproofing
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank QuixoticCanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    249
    75
    27
    11
See reviews for
117
221
41
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Payson, AZ
1 review
Reviewed September 23, 2008

The staff was very helpful & curtious, not only to us but to others waiting to be helped. The room was very clean & well kept even though it had not been remodeled yet. Other rooms were being remodeled at the present. We found it to be the best value in Moab. We recommend the Rustic Inn and would stay again the next time we are in Moab.

  • Liked — Location, service, clean, & price
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jrl526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2008

Stayed at the Rustic Inn for three nights. The housekeeping was excellent. Great location one block off Main St. The staff was very freindly and knowlegable of the area. The price was very reasonable . Would stay again.

  • Liked — price,location and freindly staff.
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hawkohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 6, 2008

We found this place by accident but it turned out to be much nicer than the other hotel we had booked for our second night in Moab. Clean, convenient and above all very helpful staff. I'd stay again.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller08IT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 17, 2008

The Rustic Inn has an awesome location, one block off Main Street, making it convenient and quiet. The rooms are no-nonsense, clean and comfortable, there is effective air conditioning and very friendly staff at the front desk. Additionally, our room contained a brand-new, full-size fridge plus microwave. Free ice is available up front in the office (nice that it is away from the rooms).

Zach, the manager, was fun to talk with and he helped us out with great dining recommendations. He gave us an excellent rate (the lowest on my road trip this summer); given the location, I couldn't have asked for better.

I plan to make the Rustic Inn my place to crash from now on when I am in Moab!

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Damrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, VA
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2008

The Rustic Inn is located a block off the main street so you can walk to shops and restaurants. The office end of the complex is near the street but the parking lot and rooms are back off the street which keeps it quiet there. Also, safer, though I don't think that's an issue in Moab. We had a spacious room with two queen beds, comfortable, a TV, internet service, and a kitchenette with fridge, double sink and microwave. They are remodeling the entire hotel and doing a good job. There are quirks, though. There is no bathroom vanity and sink - you use the kitchen sink for brushing your teeth, washing your face, etc. Also, there is a closet, but no closet rod or door on the closet! They have an ironing board and iron, but no hair dryer. There is in-room coffee but no breakfast for guests. All in all, though, it's a great deal for the money and I would highly recommend it. Also, as they continue the remodeling, they will get to things like closet rods, etc.

  • Liked — Value for the money
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank cmujmumom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moab, ut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2008

The Rustic Inn is a great place to stay to explore beautiful Moab. The rooms are clean, quiet, comfortable, and newly remodeled. Its a block off main street which makes it much quieter but still within easy walking distance to food and shopping. Its about half the price of the nearby chain hotels with friendly, helpful staff. The rooms have two, comfortable beds, a full size fridge and a spacious layout. I've stayed here multiple times and have been impressed with each stay. I highly reccomend the Rustic!

  • Liked — the price and location
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank wspalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.6 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 35 in Moab
816 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area
0.2 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 35 in Moab
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moab
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rustic Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rustic Inn

Property: Rustic Inn
Address: 120 E 100 S, Moab, UT 84532-2642
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rustic Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rustic Inn is one block east of downtown Moab but walking distance to the most popular bars, restaurants and shopping. The rooms are quiet and large with a few family units. A heated pool, with picnic cabana is available. Coffee pots, microwaves, and refrigerators in every room. The Inn is adjacent to the Mill Creek Parkway for shaded walking with or without your pet. Pet rooms are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rustic Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rustic Hotel Moab
Rustic Motel Moab
Rustic Inn Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing