We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price Moab”
Review of Rustic Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rustic Inn
Ranked #14 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great price Moab”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Stayed here after deciding it was too cold to camp in Moab in March. The room was big enough for the family and QUIET. The kitchenette was handy for hungry boys to have food in the room after our trips out. Everything worked well, basic, no complaints here. The beds are very comfortable. I did not even feel my husband get up off the bed in the middle of the night.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    245
    75
    27
    11
See reviews for
116
217
41
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aguadilla, Puerto Rico
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Based on TA ratings, we decided to try this motel that charged less than half of the other chain motels in town. We found a large room that was clean, a very good bathroom, comfortable beds, excellent heating, Wi Fi, coffee maker ,etc. Staff was very pleasant and cooperative.
There is no breakfast, which for the price was understandable.
I would definitely return without any hesitation. What we saved paid for a good dinner for two that night.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eduprat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

First the positives...the room was very clean; the motel is adjacent to the Moab greenbelt and is dog friendly and quiet; the front desk staff are friendly and accommodating; price is cheap

The negatives...rooms are dark with very poor lighting; one of the lamps in our room had a frayed cord and began shorting out while we were there (!); combined bathroom/kitchenette sink is just weird and kind of gross; everything is just old, worn and dark

The owners state that the motel was remodeled in 2007 or so. It appears very little has been done to the property since that time. If some updating were done, including improved lighting and a general freshening up this property could charge $20 more per night given it's excellent location.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MillcreekUT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

Decent enough to crash. Price fits the rooms. Overall feel is dark and cold with the gray paint, but it was comfortable for the night. I would stay here in the spring and fall when there is more natural light. Front desk staff are friendly and I believe they do care.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Seth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

the motel is situated off the main drag, so it's very quiet. the room is a bit tragicomic. it has a stripmall office feel to it - from the acoustic tile to the wall-to-wall carpeting combined with the typical old motel look and feel. we only had one little window providing natural light. every time you flushed the toilet, it sounded like a rocket ship taking off. we had one half of adjoining rooms, so unfortunately in any motel, it means hearing the next door folks pretty clearly. but not to be entirely negative, the room and bathroom were a good size. there was plenty of storage and surface area to spread out. the staff were all really nice and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miffyninja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parachute
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We've stayed at this great little motel in Moab several times. It's our go to place for our trips to Moab and all the great outdoor recreation around there. It's a bargain on price, clean, modern rooms that are pet friendly. The owners are like old friends and very helpful with local info and tips where to eat, directions etc. We recommend this Inn as the best place to stay in Moab.

Room Tip: Downstairs is always easier than hauling your stuff to the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ortonville, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We had a group of hikers here in May, 2013. We had 6 rooms, and were very happy with them. They had refrigerators (I think one room did not).
We loved the location. Off the Main drag of Moab (which I've stayed on three times, and tends to be very noisy). This is a block away; and right next to a stream; that has a paved walking path. Nice.
I don't think you will find a better value; with a good quality/large & updated rooms, in Moab. It was clean. The staff were helpful.

Room Tip: The only rooms to avoid would be the front facing rooms (face a road). It had a pool that was on one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MamaMona01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.6 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 35 in Moab
804 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 35 in Moab
716 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moab
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rustic Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rustic Inn

Property: Rustic Inn
Address: 120 E 100 S, Moab, UT 84532-2642
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rustic Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rustic Inn is one block east of downtown Moab but walking distance to the most popular bars, restaurants and shopping. The rooms are quiet and large with a few family units. A heated pool, with picnic cabana is available. Coffee pots, microwaves, and refrigerators in every room. The Inn is adjacent to the Mill Creek Parkway for shaded walking with or without your pet. Pet rooms are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Rustic Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rustic Hotel Moab
Rustic Motel Moab
Rustic Inn Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing