We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel - great location & value”
Review of Rustic Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rustic Inn
Ranked #14 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 17, 2008

The Rustic Inn has an awesome location, one block off Main Street, making it convenient and quiet. The rooms are no-nonsense, clean and comfortable, there is effective air conditioning and very friendly staff at the front desk. Additionally, our room contained a brand-new, full-size fridge plus microwave. Free ice is available up front in the office (nice that it is away from the rooms).

Zach, the manager, was fun to talk with and he helped us out with great dining recommendations. He gave us an excellent rate (the lowest on my road trip this summer); given the location, I couldn't have asked for better.

I plan to make the Rustic Inn my place to crash from now on when I am in Moab!

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (520)
There are newer reviews for Rustic Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

400 - 406 of 521 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2008

The Rustic Inn is located a block off the main street so you can walk to shops and restaurants. The office end of the complex is near the street but the parking lot and rooms are back off the street which keeps it quiet there. Also, safer, though I don't think that's an issue in Moab. We had a spacious room with two queen beds, comfortable, a TV, internet service, and a kitchenette with fridge, double sink and microwave. They are remodeling the entire hotel and doing a good job. There are quirks, though. There is no bathroom vanity and sink - you use the kitchen sink for brushing your teeth, washing your face, etc. Also, there is a closet, but no closet rod or door on the closet! They have an ironing board and iron, but no hair dryer. There is in-room coffee but no breakfast for guests. All in all, though, it's a great deal for the money and I would highly recommend it. Also, as they continue the remodeling, they will get to things like closet rods, etc.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank cmujmumom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2008

The Rustic Inn is a great place to stay to explore beautiful Moab. The rooms are clean, quiet, comfortable, and newly remodeled. Its a block off main street which makes it much quieter but still within easy walking distance to food and shopping. Its about half the price of the nearby chain hotels with friendly, helpful staff. The rooms have two, comfortable beds, a full size fridge and a spacious layout. I've stayed here multiple times and have been impressed with each stay. I highly reccomend the Rustic!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank wspalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2008

We recently stayed 2 nights at the Rustic in with our 20 month old son. The room was large and included a kitchenette which was helpful. The staff couldn't have been friendlier. The price ($75) a night was very reasonable-we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 5murray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2008

Because the Moab area is rich in things to do and see, we only used our room to sleep in. For that, the Rustic Inn is perfect. It is clean, comfortable, priced lower than most and it is central. Our four children felt at home. The nice owner was great to talk to and the staff is helpful. They are working to make the Inn a good place to stay. In all, we'd go back.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank RogersRangers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2008

room was great, service was great. what more could you ask for?

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank hairymarmot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2008

This was a great place to stay in Moab while we visited Arches and Canyonlands Nat'l Parks for two days. Just a block or so off the main drag, it cost about half the price of the nearby "name" motels (e.g., about $60 vs. $129 at the Best Western) and we enjoyed a large, clean, quiet room with a kitchenette, decent tv, full scale fridge, cabinets stocked with plates and silverware, plenty of closet space, clean towels, and two double beds (king not available). The air conditioner worked great and was badly needed with near 100 deg temps outside. The place was walking distance to nearly all the neat shops and restaurants - and the post office - in this cool town and just a few blocks from a large super market, so we were able to eat in or out of the room. The staff was extremely accommodating and had a genuine attitude of wanting us to be comfortable, a welcome change from the aloof, couldn't-care-less attitudes we encountered at other motels. On the slightly negative side, there was a pool, but it was temporarily empty. The bathroon was served by a double sink in the kitchenette (a minor inconvenience), no pens or paper or telephone in the room and only one chair, and this was not a place for small kids, but overall the Rustic Innwas a very good choice when the accommodations were secondary to the surrounding splendor.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cgro43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.6 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 35 in Moab
837 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
0.7 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#27 of 35 in Moab
361 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 35 in Moab
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rustic Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rustic Inn

Address: 120 E 100 S, Moab, UT 84532-2642
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Moab
Price Range: $90 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rustic Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rustic Inn is one block east of downtown Moab but walking distance to the most popular bars, restaurants and shopping. The rooms are quiet and large with a few family units. A heated pool, with picnic cabana is available. Coffee pots, microwaves, and refrigerators in every room. The Inn is adjacent to the Mill Creek Parkway for shaded walking with or without your pet. Pet rooms are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rustic Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rustic Hotel Moab
Rustic Motel Moab
Rustic Inn Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing