We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”
Review of Rustic Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rustic Inn
Ranked #14 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Spacious with a kitchenette. Not a bad place to stay and it was in walking distance to the main portion of downtown Moab. Western themed rooms were cute. Everything was nice and clean and they had a nice pool and pavilion. They also had coin laundry available if needed, which was very convenient. After hiking in red sand in 100 degrees, sometimes you need to wash a few things.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SCRidgeway1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (526)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

234 - 240 of 527 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2013

I am very satisfied with my stay. Booked into two bedroom suite, plenty of space with very clean kitchen.
My kids left ipad charger at the hotel, and they are willing to ship it back to me free of charge.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Great place , location and rooms . BUT ! The pool area was spoilt for everyone as the mass of kids screaming and splashing everyone's wasn't addressed by the management or patents . Not relaxing at all and spoiled our afternoon . My boyfriend had to go inside due to the chaos . Just selfish .... But as I said not addressed by the management which was wrong, if we had come in late and disturbed them it would have been different !!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whalemans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We only stayed for one night in which it was a quiet stay but I doubt if we will stay at a Rustic Inn again. The picture shown is exactly as our room but some minor changes would make their rooms feel modern. 1) A sheer panel to let in some natural light in would enable a guest to not use the heavy curtains to prevent everyone from looking in. 2) The double sink meant to be used for a kitchen sink/bathroom sink should be separated.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Good place to stay, big and clean rooms, small pool and very close to the city centre but without the noise! We stayed four nights. Good base for visiting Arches, Canyonands, Dead horse and nature spots. Special thanks to Zach the manager for the great service when there was something wrong with the room. If we ever are in the USA again, we go back.

Room Tip: Two queens bed and kitchenette with microwave, fridge en coffeemachine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We visited Moab with our 3 month old, and this place was perfect. The room was absolutely huge with a kitchenette, and the price couldn't have been better. Also, it is a great location in the center of Moab. The front desk staff was very friendly.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
Thank BoonePickens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We knew we weren't going to make it to the Green River State Park before they locked the gates so we checked prices at a couple of places on the main street and this was less expensive.
There was a full size fridge and most of a kitchen, lacking a stove. As someone else mentioned, a hot plate would have been nice but we didn't expect to have what was there so I didn't take points off for the lack of one. I went to the store and got some food that could be microwaved.

We stayed in the back complex, in the furthest room upstairs. I'm a light sleeper and asked the friendly desk clerk for the quietest room available. If nothing wakes me up it's quiet, and nothing woke me up.

There's not much in the way of ambiance here but it does what it's supposed to. The room was very clean and not the least bit worn looking. I highly recommend it for people who want to save a little money staying in Moab.

Room Tip: The back complex last room upstairs was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ektarama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.6 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 35 in Moab
846 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
0.7 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#28 of 35 in Moab
364 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 35 in Moab
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rustic Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rustic Inn

Address: 120 E 100 S, Moab, UT 84532-2642
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Moab
Price Range: $79 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rustic Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rustic Inn is one block east of downtown Moab but walking distance to the most popular bars, restaurants and shopping. The rooms are quiet and large with a few family units. A heated pool, with picnic cabana is available. Coffee pots, microwaves, and refrigerators in every room. The Inn is adjacent to the Mill Creek Parkway for shaded walking with or without your pet. Pet rooms are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your Rustic Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rustic Hotel Moab
Rustic Motel Moab
Rustic Inn Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing