We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Moab”
Review of Rustic Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rustic Inn
Ranked #16 of 38 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 14, 2011

This motel is centrally located and a great deal when compared to other motels/hotels in Moab. The owner is very pleasant and helpful. The rooms are huge, and they include a mini-kitchen (full size fridge, kitchen sink, coffee pot, microwave, dishes, towels, and dish soap.) My room was very clean and the heater worked great. I would definitely stay here again, and I would recommend it to my family and friends.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JillieBean77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (530)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

323 - 329 of 530 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2011

Despite I hadn't planned spending a night in Moab during my last western tour when I happened there on a sunny mid october afternoon I decided to call it a day. I had previously been in town a few years earlier but I couldn't remember it was so charming and welcoming. Coming from Wyoming and northern Utah where I met snow and a lot of cold weather arriving in Moab has been like entering a promised land. Warm weather, a perfectly cloudless blue sky , dry air, red rocks all around!!I started my usual search for a decent accomodation. The first two motels I went to proved my idea about costly Moab accomodation to be true. When I happened at the Rustic Inn I couldn't believe it. I was asked a good rate for a huge clean room with a good wireless connection provided with a full size fridge, a microwave, a coffee maker , a stainless steel double sink in the kitchenette area including dishes and silverware . Amongst the motel facilities noteworthy are the swimming pool and the modern laundry room. Before checking in I asked to have a look at the room and I was invited to see both the basic and the deluxe ones. The young lady on duty proved to be extremely kind and professional and I was offered the deluxe room for the rate of the basic . Being located one block from the noisy main street it's not a secondary advantage. All the downtown points of interest and CityMarket remain within walking distance. I don't rate the property "excellent" simply because I wish there was the chance to get some breakfast in the morning beside the tasty coffee but I'm aware that in that case the rate couldn't be so competitive. From now on the Rustic Inn will be my place any time I'll be in town!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank d8889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

What more could you want? An easy walk to Jeffrey's for the best steak in town.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2011

This was clean and close to downtown, so we could walk everywhere, which we loved. Had a fridge and sink with counter space. they must have had a micro but I can't remember. the staff were very nice.

Room Tip: we got a discount for taking the room under the stairwell!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trulyblue8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2011

This is a good basic motel located within easy walking distance of several restaurants in downtown Moab. Our upstairs room did not have a sink in the bathroom; a stainless steel double sink in the kitchenette area served the purpose. The kitchenette had a 5' or so fridge, microwave, coffee maker, dishes and silverware, and plenty of cabinets. Iron and ironing board in room; hair dryer upon request from office. Office staff is helpful. The housekeeping staff does a good job. Everything worked, including the wi-fi.

Room Tip: If you want a sink in the bathroom, you should inquire if they have such a rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2011

this is a great hotel right in the centre of moab, close to all restaurants. We got a great welcome and a discount we didnt expect. Our room was clean and perfect for two of us. It wasnt one with a kitchenette. The wall between rooms was a little thin, that was our only gripe.
For value, its hard to get better than the rustic inn in moab.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irish_captain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

We found this to be one of the best deals for the Moab area. This hotel is downtown Moab and within walking distance to many shops and restaurants. Brian at the front desk is very kind and can give you great tips on where to eat, shop, and pick up supplies. The rooms are clean and come with a full fridge, microwave, and dishes. The property has a laundry, swimming pool, etc... This is a great hotel and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.6 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 38 in Moab
882 reviews
9.3 mi away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 38 in Moab
2,994 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#7 of 38 in Moab
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rustic Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rustic Inn

Address: 120 E 100 S, Moab, UT 84532-2642
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 38 Hotels in Moab
Price Range: $55 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rustic Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rustic Inn is one block east of downtown Moab but walking distance to the most popular bars, restaurants and shopping. The rooms are quiet and large with a few family units. A heated pool, with picnic cabana is available. Coffee pots, microwaves, and refrigerators in every room. The Inn is adjacent to the Mill Creek Parkway for shaded walking with or without your pet. Pet rooms are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rustic Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rustic Hotel Moab
Rustic Motel Moab
Rustic Inn Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing