We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple yet Stunning!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Moab
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sunflower Hill, A Luxury Inn
Ranked #2 of 15 Moab B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
sydney
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Simple yet Stunning!”
Reviewed May 24, 2006

We recently stayed 3 nights at Sunflower Hill Inn. Due to their bookings we were unable to stay in the same room for the 3 nights but instead stayed in 3 different rooms. The first night was spent in The Garden Room. This was probably the simplest room however it was more than adequate for a short stay. The water pressure in the shower was great and the bed was comfortable.
The 2nd night was spent in the Subset suite. This room was more like a 'mini' apartment, with a great verandah and a very comfortable lounge room to relax in. The bathroom looked newly renovated, with a lovely spa.
The final night was spent in the Bowery room. This is a very cosy apartment with a large bathroom and a comfortable lounge chair. It also has a small veradah to sit and relax on (it was too windy for us to enjoy). Due to it's proxinity to the public lounge area we found there was reasonable internet access in this room. Forget internet access in the other rooms. This is not a business focussed hotel and caters for holidayers instead. This is fine as service is lovely and private. This is quite a professionally managd but intimate Inn. Breakfasts are pleasant with both hot and cold choices but don't consider it a 5 star international hotel spread. If you are looking for a 'non Holiday Inn' style Moab experience then this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank sydneysider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    580
    56
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
76
461
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
York, England
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2006

We stayed in Look Out and enjoyed it thoroughly. Sunflower Hill is the sort of place that makes you feel pampered. The location is very good, close to the main drag but off on a quiet side street. Breakfast was delicious and changes from day to day. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub after a hot day of hiking in Arches, and as this was towards the end of our trip it was very convenient to have the laundry facilities, although the dryer takes a long time. Nice lounge area with delicious cookies in the early evening, and lots of books/magazines to read--I started reading Edward Abbey's Desert Solitaire while waiting for the laundry to finish and didn't want to leave! It's slightly pricey but worth it, unless you're just looking for a basic place to crash at night.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hoipolloi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto On Canada
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2006

Stayed in the Loft room for 2 nights and just loved the inn. Absolutely nothing to complain about! Kathleen at the desk was so helpful! We booked the Hummer ATV sunset excursion based on her recommendation and had a ball!!

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank geektrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, New York
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2006

This was our 2nd stay at the Sunflower B&B. It is worth every penny....from the comfortable beds, lovely rooms and delicious breakfasts, to the afternoon cookies and the hot tub. It is definitely an oasis! The Bowery Room and The French Room are our favorites....the French Room is the most romantic room we have stayed in...have a candlelit soak!

  • Stayed April 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank justgotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co Durham
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2006

This was our second visit to Moab and we would definitely recommend Sunflower Hill Inn. We stayed in the Sunset Suite and it was like a home from home. The bathroom is gorgeous, there is loads of space in the bedroom with a separate living area. You also have your own balcony. It was immaculately clean.

In the morning you are woken up by the smell of goodies cooking in the kitchen. The breakfasts are a real treat with fruit, baked goods and a hot entree such as frittata, sausage etc. The staff are friendly but not intrusive.

There is complimentary coffee, hot chocolate and sweets/cookies and a living area with guide books and recommendations for restaurants and activities from previous guests.

The location is in a quiet location but just a few blocks from the main street with shops and restaurants/bars.

I would not stay anywhere else in Moab!!!

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bebe99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.5 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 35 in Moab
714 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
2.1 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#10 of 35 in Moab
1,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 35 in Moab
801 reviews
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunflower Hill, A Luxury Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunflower Hill, A Luxury Inn

Property: Sunflower Hill, A Luxury Inn
Address: 185 N 300 E, Moab, UT 84532-2421
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm and attentive service, superior comfort, and uncommon style combine for an exceptional getaway experience. Beautifully appointed rooms, some with jetted tubs and private balconies. Situated in a spectacular garden setting with wooded pathways, flower gardens, shade trees and a pool, the inn provides an oasis of peace, relaxation and beauty. Enjoy a sumptuous breakfast buffet each morning, refreshments in the afternoon. Perfect location just three blocks from downtown shops and restaurants. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sunflower Hill Hotel Moab
Sunflower Hill, A Luxury Inn Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing