We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Moab
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sunflower Hill, A Luxury Inn
Ranked #2 of 15 Moab B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Stayed at Sunflower for 4 nights. Spacious room, comfortable bed, and very clean. The breakfasts were a highlight with great variety of fruit, cereal and hot food. The Sunday waffles were a delight. I didn't use the pool or hot tub but they were used by others in the heat. We have stayed in quality B&Bs in the UK and Sunflower is better. Highly recommended.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FamilyMan-9, General Manager at Sunflower Hill, A Luxury Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Thank you Karen for the wonderful review and nice accolades. It's a long way to travel from Australia all the way to Moab. We are glad the trip was worth it. Thanks for choosing Sunflower Hill.
-Gregg
PS. What a nice family profile picture!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (690)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

488 - 494 of 690 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2013

The Sunflower Hill B&B is the Best ever! The accommodations are wonderful in a pleasant and peaceful setting. It is quiet, comfortable, and homey. The staff is attentive and accommodating without hovering. The breakfast was the best; choices included everything from scrambled eggs to yogurt with granola. They had snacks available at any time (for a small cost). It was a great home away from home. My husband and I would go back in a minute. We will stay there again on our next trip to Moab. This place is a must stay. Thank you for the wonderful hospitality.

Room Tip: We had the Garden room and it was just right.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravlerMinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FamilyMan-9, General Manager at Sunflower Hill, A Luxury Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Thank you TravlerMinn for staying with us and for taking the time to post a 'Perfect' review. We are so pleased you enjoyed the Garden Room, and the breakfast offerings each morning. The Honey Almond Granola is a family favorite we've been making since the inn opened in 1989 (we even give out our recipe to those who ask).

We look forward to seeing you again sometime.

-Gregg (GM)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Exquisite – Excellent personalized service; building and room décor; landscaping; guest offerings like the pool, hot tub, barbeque, refrigerator, etc.; breakfast choices and quality; and over-all experience. Due to their many years of service and listening to their guests’ suggestions, they provide unique offerings ranging from special food treats to thoughtful recognition of special occasions. Since each room is unique and special, call and introduce yourself to the inn keeper to help choose the best room for your stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ksgggg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FamilyMan-9, General Manager at Sunflower Hill, A Luxury Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

Thank you for your very thoughtful review. We enjoy being involved in the business of pleasing people. We also feel fortunate to have such a great clientele, it makes everything we do mutually rewarding.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Stayed 4 days and enjoyed every one.
The staff were very friendly and helpful, particularly Kathleen and Natalie.
Breakfasts had a special addition every morning along with the typical fare of scrambled eggs, fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal, juice and coffee.
We stayed in the Lookout which had a private balcony that overlooked the garden and pool.
A very quiet and peaceful inn only 3 blocks from the center of town.
Lots of restaurants within walking distance and a hub for day trips to Arches and Canyonlands.
Definitely a place to consider if you're in the area.

Jim & Cathy
Ottawa, Canada

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FamilyMan-9, General Manager at Sunflower Hill, A Luxury Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

Thank you Jim & Cathy. I'm glad you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for acknowledging Kathleen and Natalie. They are both gems! Kathleen has been with us for many years and is a wealth of helpful information. Although Natalie is new to innkeeping, she has grown up in the family business (she's my daughter) and has been involved in numerous aspects of the inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Moab is a high desert town, but that doesn't mean you can't be comfortable. Sunflower Hill is a charming B&B, with wonderful innkeepers. They're very friendly, but not intrusive. They put our cookies and lemonade every afternoon and have advice at the ready for all the best hikes, restaurants, and places to visit. We stayed in the Sunset Room, which was brightly lit, very clean, well furnished, and very cozy. Bathroom was large with a nice tub, and the patio was perfect for absorbing the late afternoon sun on warm spring days. The grounds are beautiful. The breakfast is amazing, and is served with a smile every morning. This is very close to the main street in Moab where the best restaurants and shops are located, but only 10 minutes or so to Arches National Park entrance and maybe 40 minutes to Canyonlands. I would absolutely recommend this place and am so glad we chose to stay here on our recent trip.

Room Tip: The Sunset Suite is big and bright, with privacy being just away from the main house. Perfect for c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JTravelBuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FamilyMan-9, General Manager at Sunflower Hill, A Luxury Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Thank you for your positive review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Heavens, this is one wonderful B&B. Two homes make this large B&B so spectacular, with lovely gardens and a pool between structures. The layout is so private and welcoming that I wandered around the garden and enjoyed the peace. Our room was the Lookout Room and was very comfortable. We had a little balcony as well. The quilt and quilted pillow cases were so homey and welcoming. The bed was lovely as was the bed linen. Off-road parking and free Wi-Fi. I loved the large sitting room in the big house, complete with roaring fire and books and comfy chairs. There were also complimentary drinks and snacks available for those who like to snack. Town is walkable from the B&B -- nice to stretch your legs. The staff very friendly and helpful. Our breakfast downstairs was absolutely wonderful. I had frittata and bacon and fruit. The B&B was just about full which always a good sign. Very handy for Arches National Park and so many other activities people do in Moab. We really loved our accommodation and would highly recommend it. Take note of the Molton Brown toiletries! One very classy establishment.

Room Tip: Treat yourself to some affordable luxury en route to Arches National Park. We highly, highly recomm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrienne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FamilyMan-9, General Manager at Sunflower Hill, A Luxury Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post such a lovely review of the property. It makes our day when we receive feedback such as this. You are so very welcome. We thoroughly enjoyed having you with us. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

As usual, our stay here was quiet and relaxing, with a wonderful breakfast. Our room (Apple Cellar) is downstairs and very nice. The staff is always so attentive,homemade bread on the breakfast buffet is terrific.
This inn is stucked back from the highway and the grounds are always being attended to, bven when we visited in Feb.

Room Tip: The french bedroom is a great choice, however we have stayed in several different rooms, all were ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
9 mi away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 37 in Moab
2,974 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
0.5 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 37 in Moab
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
0.3 mi away
Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunflower Hill, A Luxury Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunflower Hill, A Luxury Inn

Address: 185 N 300 E, Moab, UT 84532-2421
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Moab
Price Range: $125 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm and attentive service, superior comfort, and uncommon style combine for an exceptional getaway experience. Beautifully appointed rooms, some with jetted tubs and private balconies. Situated in a spectacular garden setting with wooded pathways, flower gardens, shade trees and a pool, the inn provides an oasis of peace, relaxation and beauty. Enjoy a sumptuous breakfast buffet each morning, refreshments in the afternoon. Perfect location just three blocks from downtown shops and restaurants. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sunflower Hill Hotel Moab
Sunflower Hill, A Luxury Inn Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing