We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kokopelli Lodge Stay”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Moab
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kokopelli Lodge & Suites
Ranked #15 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Kokopelli Lodge Stay”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

This was a nice room. It was smaller than I had expected but there was plenty of room for what I needed. After reading other reviews I was prepared for the non-standard office hours and planned accordingly. The staff was very friendly and I notified them of a couple minor issues when I checked out and they seemed to be ready to fix them before the next guest arrived. The hot tub looked to be a bit sandy but I didn't have time to use it and I'd expect it to be since it was outdoors and in the desert. Overall I would recommend a stay here for anyone, it is within walking distance to many of the restaurants and shops on the main strip yet is itself quiet.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AliTac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moabmotelier, Owner at Kokopelli Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate that you took the time to post your comments.
You hit on the things we are known for - good value in a great location, and above all, a friendly and helpful staff. Thanks, and please come see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    202
    54
    23
    19
See reviews for
134
240
41
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We stayed at the Golf Condos about 5 miles outside of town for a week while we toured Arches and Canyonlands. I was amazed at the modern, clean, well-appointed amenities for the very reasonable price. The whole unit looked brand new, and had a full kitchen with dishwasher and washer and dryer. The beds were very comfortable and the showers were hot with great pressure. There is even a gas fireplace in the livingroom and a gas grill out on the private patio outside the kitchen door. The views of the snow-frosted mountains were breathtaking, and the golf course was quiet and lovely. The condo was spacious and very nicely decorated, and there was even a one-car garage. It was a great find for a super price.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbinOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moabmotelier, Owner at Kokopelli Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know you had a great stay. Moab in the winter is truly spectacular, with blue skies most days and nice temperatures, it is a fine time to take advantage of our beautiful scenery and enjoy a lot more solitude at the popular visitor spots. And, as you mentioned, low, off season rates make the stay that much better. You have hit on one of the best kept secrets in the area! Come see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, UT
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We stayed in the golf course condo and everything was great. Their rates can't be beat and the condo had all the amenities we needed. They're environmentally friendly and friendly on top of it. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daboz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moabmotelier, Owner at Kokopelli Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
And we can't wait to have you back! Thank you for your kind words, we are so pleased that we more than met your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culver City
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

Great condo with huge living room, bedroom with 2 queens,
nice bathroom & shower, amazing kitchen with everything you will need to prepare a snack or gourmet meal(large refrigerator too) Easy location for all activities. Cold in Moab heater worked wonders. Who needs a chain motel?

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moabmotelier, Owner at Kokopelli Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
We so appreciate that you took the time to let us know we are doing a good job! Sorry about the cold weather :( we've been doing all we can to warm things up, but so far have only succeeded in warming up the indoors with good furnaces! We hope to see you again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

Everything you might need after a long Arches visit, bed bathroom fridge microwave and even an hot tube. The warmer is a little bit noisy but the room was clean and nice. Not to forget, it is a totally pet friendly place.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scarapuccio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moabmotelier, Owner at Kokopelli Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for your glowing review! Our mission is "enhancing every guest's travel experience with value and genuine hospitality". We clearly succeeded in your case and I can't wait to share your review with our staff - it makes their day to be acknowledged for the hard work they do. Come see us again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Hills, UT.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We stayed at the lodge and got a good night's rest, but that's about it. There were virtually no amenities in our room (#1). Just the bare bones basics. It was clean enough and the people were nice but this lodge is NOT a destination in and of itself. However, we arrived late and left early so we weren't too concerned. Would I stay there again? Probably not. It wasn't a bad experience but next time I'll pay a few extra dollars and stay at a nicer place.

Pros:
- nice people
- environment/pet friendly
- good location

Cons:
- few amenities
- limited parking
- awkward office hours
- a few ants

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derek_UT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moabmotelier, Owner at Kokopelli Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review the Kokopelli Lodge. We're sorry your expectations were not met. We try hard to be completely honest about the Lodge's attributes on our website and when people call for reservations - we are centrally located without being on the highway, we have small, 1950's rooms that meet basic needs for a good night's sleep with great beds, and is utterly clean as well as being earth and pet friendly. We are completely forthright about the small size of the rooms as well as what is included. Our staff goes above and beyond to assure that every guest has a positive experience. Our pricing is among the lowest in Moab, and we feel the Kokopelli Lodge offers a great value for those who want a clean, in-town, friendly, green place to stay while exploring the beauty of the Moab area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed at the Inn Towner location for two nights and couldn't have been happier with the service, amenities, location, or decor. It was all perfect, and for as much or less than nearby mainstream hotel brands. We could see the snow capped peaks from the hot tub and the patio, and the dogs had a blast romping around in the fenced-in front yard. We easily walked to dinner, breakfast, and the nearby off-leash dog park. Its location just half a block off the main drag was just enough to negate traffic noise from those awful 4wd vehicles while keeping us close to everything we wanted. And having a living room and full kitchen was a huge bonus that gave the two couples and two dogs a feeling of spaciousness we would have missed in other places.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KeepAustinWired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moabmotelier, Owner at Kokopelli Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for the great review! The Inn Towner is our most popular property for just the reasons you mentioned. We also have a new property coming on line late spring 2014 you may want to check out on your next visit. It is called the Kokopelli Park View and is a complex of 10 individual units with green space and a fenced dog park. We're excited to share it with our guests! Come see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.2 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 35 in Moab
727 reviews
0.6 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 35 in Moab
816 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Moab Downtown
Hotel Moab Downtown
#22 of 35 in Moab
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
0.7 mi away
Inca Inn
Inca Inn
#3 of 35 in Moab
2,447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kokopelli Lodge & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kokopelli Lodge & Suites

Property: Kokopelli Lodge & Suites
Address: 72 S 100 E, Moab, UT 84532-2638
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Moab
#1 Best Value Hotel in Moab
#7 Family Hotel in Moab
#12 Romantic Hotel in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kokopelli Lodge - 9 unique & colorful rooms with small fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. Full bath. 1 block off the highway at the center of town. Kokopelli Inn Towner - 4 apartment style units with full kitchens. Fenced front yard. Located 1/2 block from Main street at the center of town. Kokopelli 100 West - 10 modern style cabins surrounding a courtyard. Extended kitchenettes, shared hot tub and BBQ grill. 1 block off Main St. Meadow House at historic Pack Creek Ranch - sleeps 5 people. Full kitchens. Seasonal, community swimming pool. At the foot of the La Sal mountains about 20 minutes from Moab. A beautiful year-round cabin. All properties have onsite recycling, Wi-Fi , green cleaning, shared hot tub and are pet friendly. Our mission: "To enhance every guest's travel experience with value and genuine hospitality." ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kokopelli Lodge And Suites
Kokopelli Hotel Moab
Kokopelli Motel Moab
Kokopelli Lodge & Suites Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing