We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay when touring Moab & the area”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Moab
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kokopelli Lodge & Suites
Ranked #15 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed in the Lodges--the efficiency units--while hiking Arches, Canyonlands, etc. It was nice to come home to after a long day at the sites. We had a full kitchen where we made breakfast & dinner each day, and didn't have to battle the tourists on Main St. The lodges were close enough to town, yet far enough away for my taste--more or less a string of attached apartments in a residential part of town.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moabmotelier, Owner at Kokopelli Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Kokopelli Suites. Having a full kitchen and a living room is a nice bonus when you are staying for a few days as eating out every meal gets expensive! The cost of our Suites is less than most motel rooms in Moab and we are glad you appreciated the value and convenience. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (543)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

263 - 269 of 543 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2013

We loved the modern décor of this room which was quite unexpected, especially the little green fridge and chairs. The staff were very friendly and the rooms were clean and well equipped - although Wi-Fi would have been nice!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DawnEast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moabmotelier, Owner at Kokopelli Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our colorful and functional rooms! We do offer free wi-fi at all of our properties and I'm sorry you weren't told about it at check-in. The login information is posted in every room, but obviously that was not made clear to you and for that I apologize. We hope you will visit again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

The price appears to be one of the best in Moab. It is very convenient to the central part of Main Street - easy walk to many restaurants. The down side was the tiny bathroom, the sink being in the bedroom and no service if you are staying two nights. There are plenty of towels but I had to go hunt for more coffee. The decor is very homey - not your standard motel colors. We felt like we were in a girls dorm room which was pretty amusing. The aircondtioning might have been noisy as some reviewers mentioned but with heat in August I didn't notice it as I appreciated the cool room. I would stay there again as the price is right!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mctrvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moabmotelier, Owner at Kokopelli Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Kokopelli Lodge. We are glad you appreciated the value we offer and wish our service had been what it should have been. We grow from all types of feedback, so appreciate guest comments that allow us the opportunity to improve. Restocking coffee IS a daily service, and I apologize for that not happening. We will do better next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

When we first saw this place we were skeptical. However, after the laughter died down we realized in was not so bad after all. It is an old building with renovated rooms. A bit small, but all we needed. It is the cleanest place we have ever stayed at. Easy walk to the main street. The people were very nice. I like that this place is into recycling. There are only two problems - the shower is a bit too small and the air conditioner was way too loud.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moabmotelier, Owner at Kokopelli Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

We are glad to have earned your great review! We pride ourselves on being a clean, comfortable, and reasonably priced lodging establishment and are always glad to hear that we have accomplished that goal. Yes, the showers are a bit small - they had a slightly different concept of space requirements when the place was built in 1950! We hope to see you again should you visit Moab in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

A great mom and pop lodge! The decor is awesome, retro southwestern. Room was a little small but they make it all work with a great layout. Loved everything about the place except the air conditioner was a little too loud.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gina503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moabmotelier, Owner at Kokopelli Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

We love our guests! Thanks for the great review - we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Yes, the A/C units can be a bit loud, but they are new, energy efficient models and they do a great job, even in our super hot weather. The good news is that the HOT season is almost over, so come back and enjoy our fall, winter, or spring and you won't need to use the A/C! Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

First the pluses.

Cheap price at $69 per night.

Clean bright room. Comfy bed.

Sadly minuses outweigh pluses.

Advertised BBQ and were told on check in it was available, But it did not work. Had to buy own charcoal to use in the non functioning gas BBQ. (It was fixed next day).

Room was serviced on first day -but dishes not washed. No service on the second day.

It has been very hot in Moab. Sleeping impossible without air con. But airconditioner very noisy.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nozzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moabmotelier, Owner at Kokopelli Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am so sorry we missed the mark with you. Our goal is to "enhance every guest's travel experience with value and genuine hospitality". While we wish we had made you happier, we do learn from all kinds of feedback, and do all we can to improve so we can better meet guest expectations. I hope you will give us another chance should you find yourself in Moab again. I am glad you found our high quality beds comfortable and our pricing reasonable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Stayed here 1 night in July. The lodge was clean and comfortable and staff very friendly and helpful. A good choice for travellers on a budget - much better than other more expensive options in Moab. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend to other travellers.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan2775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moabmotelier, Owner at Kokopelli Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with Kokopelli Lodgings. I am glad we were able to meet your needs for clean, comfortable, affordable lodging, and hope we will see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.2 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 35 in Moab
755 reviews
0.6 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 35 in Moab
846 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Moab Downtown
Hotel Moab Downtown
#21 of 35 in Moab
860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kokopelli Lodge & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kokopelli Lodge & Suites

Address: 72 S 100 E, Moab, UT 84532-2638
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Moab
#2 Best Value Hotel in Moab
#7 Family Hotel in Moab
#12 Romantic Hotel in Moab
Price Range: $31 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kokopelli Lodge - 9 unique & colorful rooms with small fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. Full bath. 1 block off the highway at the center of town. Kokopelli Inn Towner - 4 apartment style units with full kitchens. Fenced front yard. Located 1/2 block from Main street at the center of town. Kokopelli 100 West - 10 modern style cabins surrounding a courtyard. Extended kitchenettes, shared hot tub and BBQ grill. 1 block off Main St. Meadow House at historic Pack Creek Ranch - sleeps 5 people. Full kitchens. Seasonal, community swimming pool. At the foot of the La Sal mountains about 20 minutes from Moab. A beautiful year-round cabin. All properties have onsite recycling, Wi-Fi , green cleaning, shared hot tub and are pet friendly. Our mission: "To enhance every guest's travel experience with value and genuine hospitality." ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kokopelli Lodge And Suites
Kokopelli Hotel Moab
Kokopelli Motel Moab
Kokopelli Lodge & Suites Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing