We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for adults with a dog looking for economy lodging”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Moab
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kokopelli Lodge & Suites
Ranked #15 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
111 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Good for adults with a dog looking for economy lodging”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

If you're adults traveling with a dog and would like to stay somewhere economical (with no pet fee) in Moab, IMO this is a good choice. There is a small fenced in yard for the dogs in front, complete with a scooper. The owners are very friendly. One came out to meet and pet our dog. We were even offered a dog sleeping pad.

The main motel where we stayed was older but clean. The rooms have been nicely redone with happy colors inside, a small LCD TV, and a fridge. The location is convenient - only a block off of Main Street, so close to everything but without the traffic noise. When traveling with our dog and no kids, we would certainly stay here again.

Note to families: if you have younger kids, you might take note that the hot tub can apparently only be used by those 16 and older.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Live4VacationTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelgirl028, Owner at Kokopelli Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We are glad the Kokopelli Lodge suited your needs and those of your dog! We are proud of our pet friendly policy which includes no pet fees, so are glad that was something you appreciated. Should you find yourselves in Moab in the future, please think of us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    199
    52
    23
    17
See reviews for
127
233
39
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreat, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Cute, friendly, cheerful and friendly! Great location right in town, can walk to restaurants, walking path and explore town and of course close to beautiful Arches National Park. Exceeds expectations for the price, great value includes small fridge, microwave and coffee. and bonus hot tub.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gretchen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelgirl028, Owner at Kokopelli Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
We are so glad to have exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Positive reviews such as yours go a long way toward rewarding staff for the effort they put into making your stay enjoyable. Your comments will certainly be shared with them. Come see us again sometime. Happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dolroes, CO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We stayed 2 nights for our first anniversary and it was perfect. Clean, cozy, quaint, private. We would definitely stay here again. It was wonderful to be able to bring our dog. The jacuzzi was great. Walked around the corner to a delicious Thai restaurant and coffee shop....could not have been better! Especially for the price. Thank you!!

Room Tip: We got room 8 which is the end room with 2 queen beds. GREAT location, right across from hot tub and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leigh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelgirl028, Owner at Kokopelli Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We truly strive for guest satisfaction and are always happy to hear we have achieved it. I hope you will join us for future anniversaries and try out some of our other properties as well. Winter is a great time to visit Moab!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genoa, Italy
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed here 2 nights.
With my wife I arrived late in the night but I called for the delay and I found the room open with the key. The room is big enough for 2 people with hand baggage, room has private bathroom, refrigerator and aircon. The Hotel seems like a Motel, has a private parking and position is good in moab. Room is good but sometime you can hear guests of other rooms. We paid 148$ tax inclueded and this is a good price in moab in august. On the main road close to the hotel there restaurant and bar where you can eat or drink something.

Definitively good experience for price.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daquaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelgirl028, Owner at Kokopelli Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at the Kokopelli Lodge. We will look forward to seeing you again should your travels bring you back to Moab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth, Illinois
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We stayed in the "suites". These are actually townhomes. Very nice, clean rooms. Most of the supplies that you need are here. The people that run this are extremely nice and very helpful. We extended our stay because we liked it so much. This is not in "town" but it is within walking distance to restaurants, stores, etc. We have a dog and this has a great fenced in yard for him to do all of his sniffing. This is not a five star hotel but that is not what Moab is all about. We will be back

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yogidog35943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelgirl028, Owner at Kokopelli Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
So glad to hear that you and your dog enjoyed the Kokopelli Suites! We strive for happy guests, and hearing how well our staff performed is great. Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We hope to see you again sometime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milpitas, California
Level Contributor
92 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

This is a nice place to stay in Moab. It has all amenities like kitchen/TV/DVD player etc.
Located in nice, peaceful, neighborhood. Backyard has beautiful view of Red Hills.

Heating in room is old style and each suit has different set up. How I know? We entered in room and could not figure out how to switch on the heater, so i knck the next door neighbour door and she has heater control just next to heater. However, she was nice and came to our room and told that she stayed in this room in past and control for heater in kitchen.

I can gauge that this place has lot of sense for recycling. In winter managment should keep grabage bin next to building. I found this bin is located near road and I have to walk in snow/icy condition everytime, not a much trouble but it could be more convenint.

I think this place offers more than what they charge. Someone should not expect 5-star hotel facility in ~ 50USD per night.

I do not know the staff name but he could not direct us to the place correctly. We have to return to lodge or office 2 times to get the direction. Later when I called to know how to switch on the heater, no body picks the phone.

However, checking out was easy i called and got the instructions.

Room Tip: I think all suits are good, and has nice backyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amit J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelgirl028, Owner at Kokopelli Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Hello! So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Kokopelli Suites and felt the value was outstanding. My apologies for your confusion over the directions to the Suites and heater information. We often start new staff in the winter when it is slower and seeing your comments helps let us know what details we need to to address, so thank you for taking the time to send your thoughts. Please visit us again sometime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

we stayed in the Kokopeli 'Inn Towner' for three nights. This place was fantastic. Its not a ritzy 5 star place but a great little cabin/condo thing. It had a large bedroom, living room and a kitchen, and there was a little yard area out front. It was smack bang in the middle of town. I thought Moab was a really cool town, with so much to do. The ability to cook in a full kitchen was a welcome change as we had been in motels for weeks.The 'unit' was one of 4 in a row, I think they are all owned by Kokopeli, the other guests were all families so my kid had a bit of fun there too.There was a hot tub but we didnt bother with that. For about $100 a night i couldn't recommend this place enough. If you're travelling with kids and staying for more than a night this place beats a motel hands down!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chris c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelgirl028, Owner at Kokopelli Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Hello! Thank you for posting your informative comments about the Kokopelli Inn Towner. We are glad you saw the value in having an entire apartment unit for the price of what most motel rooms rent for in Moab. As you mentioned, when traveling with a child or pet, the safe, fenced yard is a nice addition. Should your travels bring you back to Moab in the future, I hope you will be our guest again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.2 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 34 in Moab
704 reviews
0.6 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 34 in Moab
788 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Moab Downtown
Hotel Moab Downtown
#21 of 34 in Moab
816 reviews
2.1 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#10 of 34 in Moab
1,294 reviews
0.7 mi away
Inca Inn
Inca Inn
#2 of 34 in Moab
2,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kokopelli Lodge & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kokopelli Lodge & Suites

Property: Kokopelli Lodge & Suites
Address: 72 S 100 E, Moab, UT 84532-2638
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Moab
#1 Best Value Hotel in Moab
#7 Family Hotel in Moab
#12 Romantic Hotel in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kokopelli Lodge - 9 unique, colorful rooms each with a small fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. Located 1 block off the highway at the center of town. Kokopelli Suites - 3 apartment style units with full kitchens. Fenced back yard. Located 4 blocks from the center of town. Kokopelli Inn Towner - 4 apartment style units with full kitchens. Fenced front yard. Located 1/2 block from Main street at the center of town. Kokopelli Golf Condo - 2 level townhome on Moab's stunning golf course about 6 miles from downtown. 2 bedrooms plus a single bed in a nook. 2 full bathrooms. Full kitchen. Seasonal, community swimming pool. Kokopelli Creekside Cabins at historic Pack Creek Ranch - 2 units, each sleeping 4 people. Full kitchens. Seasonal, community swimming pool. At the foot of the La Sal mountains about 20 minutes from Moab. All properties have onsite recycling, Wi-Fi (creekside cabins have a community supplied service), green cleaning, shared hot tub (except Golf condo which has a community pool in season) and are pet friendly.Our mission: "To enhance every guest's travel experience with value and genuine hospitality." ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kokopelli Lodge And Suites
Kokopelli Hotel Moab
Kokopelli Motel Moab
Kokopelli Lodge & Suites Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing