We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Moab
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Desert Hills Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 15 Moab B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed three nights as part of a fly drive holiday and it was our first experience of B&B in the USA - what a start! Vic and Anna are wonderful hosts and we enjoyed every minute of our stay with them. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble. They were full of helpful suggestions (take ALL of their advice on activities, sunsets etc. - without Anna's prompting we would never have taken a never to be forgotten evening Hummer ride) and willing providers of complimentary cookies, fruit, wine, sodas and more. They even washed clothes for us!
The B&B is a modern and very well appointed property. Our bedroom was spacious, extremely comfortable, very clean with first class facilities. Breakfasts are delicious. The B&B's setting outside Moab is peaceful and relaxing. The grounds are lovely and ideal for an evening take out meal. We would have loved to have enjoyed the hot tub, but just ran out of time!
When we left, I stupidly left behind a CD of white water rafting photos (and did this in such a way that I could not even blame my wife!). Vic and Anna contacted us as soon as possible to arrange to post on the CD. When this proved impractical, they took the time and effort to download and upload all the photos to send them on electronically, something for which I will always be grateful. I mention all this because I believe it illustrates the care shown to all the guests who are lucky (or sensible) enough to choose to stay at Desert Hills. If you are visiting Moab, look no further.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DesertHillsBnB, Owner at Desert Hills Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Thank you so much David for the great review!
It was our pleasure having you here at our home in Moab and it was fun chatting with you guys about all the activities you participated in while here!
I am really happy you got all the pictures and you had a great time , that is what it is all about in Moab!
Thank you again,
Vic, Anna and Andre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (498)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

249 - 255 of 498 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2013

OMG.. I have stayed in a lot of hotels (many 5*) in a lot of countries over the years and NOTHING has ever come close to Anna & Vics Desert Hills Bed & Breakfast!! - What an amazing place!

We arrived late for a one night stay - approx 5pm and were leaving for the next part of our road trip 12hours later- so we didn't have much of a plan and didn't expect to experience a great deal - how wrong we were!

Anna and Vic welcomed us quickly into their wonderful clean, comfortable, home from home and as we collected our bags from the car Anna got to work with a map of the Arches National Park and told us exactly what to do and where to go in the next 2 hours so that we needed up at the focal point of the park (Indiana Jones set) at exactly the right time for sunset! - meanwhile Anna took our laundry and washed and dried it for us and it was waiting on our bed when we came in 3 hours later!

When we got back we quickly changed into our swimsuits and dressing gowns and slippers which Anna and Vic provide, and spent the last half an hour of a busy day relaxing in the hot tub in the pitch black garden looking up at the thousands of stars!

As we were leaving very early the following morning Anna made hot coffee the night before so that it would be ready for us and we helped ourselves to toast, yoghurt, fruit etc for breakfast before we left.

There are so many little touches added to this home from home e.g. a book by the bed for guests to write notes to other guests so that they can gain from other peoples experiences, cookies on the table and soda in the fridge for guests to help themselves whenever they want, dressing gown and wet shoes for use with the Jacuzzi alongside extra towels for the sole purpose... I could go on !

If you are visiting Moab (by car) you HAVE to stay here..... sadly I'm not sure we will be heading in this direction again but we will never forget those 12 hours we spent at Desert Hills B&B !

PS: We have been travelling for the last 10 days and as yet I haven't written any review...I just had to wrote this one incase anyone is thinking of booking soon ... you wont regret it !

Room Tip: I assume that all rooms will be unique and be of the same excellent standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sunstreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DesertHillsBnB, Owner at Desert Hills Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

WOW!!!! Thank you so much Sunstreamer for the SPLENDID review!
We appreciated you staying at our home as much as you liked it being here,
It was great chatting in front of the big world map and listening to all the places you have been.
We received so many great reviews lately and one like yours is almost overwhelming for how detailed and great it is.
As usual we have to let our future guests know that our B&B is nothing but our home in a residential street 4 miles south of Moab where we offer a quiet family friendly environment for a relaxing stay .
Anna and I are always worried that our future guests may be expecting too much out of us and out of our home after reading great reviews such as this one.
That said,
Thank you again for giving our place a chance and we hope to see you soon when your travels take you back to our beautiful corner of the World!
Vic, Anna and Andre.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Left Desert Hills a little over an hour ago. Anna and Vic are a gracious and friendly couple who are attentive yet unobtrusive. Their home has a very welcome feel to it, with plenty of common areas for their guests. We stayed for two nights and the breakfasts were tasty and filling....lots to eat! The outside deck is large with two levels. Our Sunset Room was comfortable. We would have preferred the king Red Rocks room, but it was already booked when we reserved. Anna recommended the Desert Bistro for dinner. It is probably the only fine dining restaurant in Moab. Wonderful food and service! We had dinner there both nights. If visiting Arches and Canyonlands National Parks, we highly recommend Desert Hills B&B. Book early, as this is a very popular B&B.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danderso0151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DesertHillsBnB, Owner at Desert Hills Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear danderso0151
Thank you very much for the kind words!!
It was our pleasure Having you here and sharing our home with you guys, it was fun getting to know you and chatting about the Islands, we wish you could have stayed longer... :-(
It was great to hear that you liked our restaurant recommendation, there are so many great restaurants here in our little town,it just depends on what kind of food mood you are in!
Thank you for letting everyone know about reserving early, it is very true.
We hope to see you soon and continue our chats another time
Thanks again
Vic, Anna and Andre.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed at Desert Hills B&B for three nights in June 2013. Our Sunrise Room was gorgeous. The owners, Vic and Anna, are totally dedicated to theirs guests and available for any needs. Great service, lovely garden, luxurious bath tub in the open air. And look at the stars in the night! Close to Canyonlands, Arches, Deadhorse Point. Very nice people among the guests, we have remained in touch with some. We highly recommend Desert Hills B&B!
Virgilio and Gabriella

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Virgilio_Gabriella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DesertHillsBnB, Owner at Desert Hills Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Dear Virgilio e Gabriella,
First of all, thank you for taking the time to write this great review and to post some beautiful pictures!
Also, thank you for making our home your home in the three nights you were here with us, I remember the nice chats we had in our backyard and your input about the fire pit.
It was greatly appreciated.
It is also not the first time that our guests become friends with other guests here at our home and they keep in touch with each other, it is a great thing that happens from time to time.
I hope to see you guys in the near future,
Thank you again
Vic, Anna and Andre.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Vic and Anna run a great B&B in Moab! It's friendly - Vic and Anna are very welcoming, Anna will organise a restaurant booking for you, and you can help yourself to something from the fridge any time. It's relaxing - you can chill out on the deck or under the trees in the big back yard. It's great quality - our room was spacious, nicely furnished and comfortable to hang out in. You know you are somewhere special when you meet other guests who had come back to stay again and again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan_Verhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DesertHillsBnB, Owner at Desert Hills Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you Alan!!
It was Great meeting you guys and your friends!!
It is always nice to hear that our help in finding what to do and where to eat in our little corner of the world is appreciated.
As you said in your review we encourage people to come here and make themselves at home.
That's why we offer cookies and sodas for anyone to enjoy!
As usual I would like to remind our future guests that Desert Hills Bed and Breakfast is nothing but our home in Moab, where we offer a relaxing family friendly environment and we really love when our guests come here and enjoy everything we have to offer , including of course our knowledge of this area.
Thank you again,
We hope to see you soon in your next trip to Moab,
Vic, Anna and Andre.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

This place is run by a lovely young couple who go out of their way to make your stay comfortable. It is their home and they treat their guests like family. Anna is a wealth of info about the area and really seems to love living there. Vic produces amazing breakfasts. The breakfast room is charming, the kitchen new and immaculate. There is a comfy sitting room with a tv. If you like meeting folks from other countries and having good conversations, you' ll love this place. Very close to Arches.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lois220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DesertHillsBnB, Owner at Desert Hills Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you so much Lois220 for staying with us and for taking the time to write this beautiful review on Tripadvisor.
We are really happy you enjoyed everything about your stay , it makes us very happy.
Having conversations with people from all over the world at breakfast is one of the reasons why we love what we do so much.
We hope to come see us again in the near future.
Vic, Anna and Andre.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We stayed in the Red Rocks room July 14th and 15th and couldn't have been happier with our choice. From the moment we initially made contact several months beforehand, Anna truly cared about making the experience a good one for us. We arrived in Moab fresh from a two-day campout at Mesa Verde, so we needed to tend to some laundry. My wife found Vic and asked if we could take care of it ourselves on-site and Vic said, "no problem, leave it in your room and we'll have it clean when you get back." I'm fairly sure that's above and beyond the call in most places, but just everyday hospitality at Desert Hills.

You'll have great resources with which to plan your visit when you get there, too. Anna and Vic have prepared an exhaustive binder, a copy of which is available in each room, featuring all the attractions and amenities of the area. Anna will point you to recommended merchants, restaurants, and tour companies -- and even hook you up with a few discounts in the process. You'll get strategies for seeing any of the local sights -- like Arches N.P., of course -- that maximize the fun you'll have with the time you have available, just by having a five-minute conversation.

The breakfasts were excellent and pleasingly and artistically presented -- thanks, Vic -- and the kitchen is stocked with treats and drinks for other times of day.

All in all, Desert Hills B&B sets the bar really high for other hosts on this site. Truly one of the most competently and caringly run places we've ever stayed. Thanks, guys.

Room Tip: I enjoyed our room (Red Rocks) immensely. Nice king-size bed, private bathroom. I did not see any of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tanuki56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DesertHillsBnB, Owner at Desert Hills Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Well Tanuki56,
How can we thank you enough for the kind words in your review?
It is overwhelming for us to take in this amount of compliments when all we are trying to do is to make sure that our guests that come into our home have a pleasant and enjoyable stay. We appreciate everything you wrote and we thank you for the details.
As usual we have to let our future guests know that our B&B is nothing but our home in a residential street just outside Moab where we offer a quiet family friendly environment for a relaxing stay .
Anna and I are always worried that our future guests may be expecting too much out of us and out of our home after reading great reviews such as this one.
Thank you again and we hope to see you soon when your travels take you back to our beautiful corner of the World!
Vic, Anna and Andre.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
9.8 mi away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 38 in Moab
2,993 reviews
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
3.9 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#7 of 38 in Moab
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
5.8 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 38 in Moab
1,419 reviews
3.7 mi away
Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Desert Hills Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desert Hills Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1989 Desert Hills Dr, Moab, UT 84532-3329
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Moab
Price Range: $119 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our B&B is situated in a quiet residential area that offers our guests a relaxing coziness of a home like feel. From our backyard you can unwind amidst the sounds of nature enjoying the commanding views of stunning red rock formations and snow-capped mountain peaks. Desert Hills Bed & Breakfast is just minutes from downtown, Arches National Park, Canyonlands National Park, Dead Horse Point State Park, and just a short walk from Moab’s Golf Course where you can play 18-holes in one of the most visually appealing courses in the state. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Desert Hills b&b
Desert Hills Hotel Moab
Desert Hills Bed And Breakfast Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing