We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B in town”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Moab
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Desert Hills Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 15 Moab B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New York, New York, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best B&B in town”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Vic and Anna run the best B&B in The little town of Moab. Anna is so warm and welcoming that she made us feel at home. We loved it. We had a shared bathroom but never felt any inconvinience. Anna did our laundry for us as we were there after a 10 day long trip. How can I forget Vic's breakfast. Healthy and good. So, do stay here when you are in Moab, perfect place among the red mountains.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    430
    25
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
83
294
12
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis, MO
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

A great location off the highway. Very comfy room...Red Rocks Room. Absolutely fantastic breakfasts and a host that can give you insight into what can be see in the Moab area and the best way to do it. There is a terrific view of the mountains out the back with a hot tub to enjoy if you so desire. Vic and Anna are terrific hosts.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbSt_Louis_MO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillip Island, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

We were very happy with our stay,very comfortable,fantastic breakfast and our hosts Anna and Vic were very welcoming and we very much appreciated Anna 's help with things to see nearby.Perfect! R and V( the aussies).

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vicki551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We stayed in Moab for 3 nights with Anna & Vic. On day 2 we took a rafting trip through Canyonlands and we were able to leave our bags and belonging at Desert Hills. Upon our return 4 days later, Anna and Vic had returned our luggage to our rooms and we settled right back in for 2 more days at Arches. They provided us with facilities to do laundry (after 4 days on a river trip....everything is dirty). On our third night we had a bbq in the back yard with 11 guests and friends. Perhaps the most fun we had on the entire trip. The food was fantastic. The wood fire in the back yard at night was cozy and wonderful. So sad we did not get to relax in the hot tub at night. I hope I am lucky enough to return some day. A+++++ about this amazing B&B

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deb j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Anna and Vic were our hosts for a great stay at Desert Hills. They are hospitable and welcoming. We stayed in the Red Rocks Room. The room is a good size, with a king bed, and has a couch. The B&B is south of town in a quiet area, but only a short drive to town. The National Parks, Arches & Canyonland, are an easy drive.
Breakfast was well prepared by Vic and was different each morning. Our second day was Vic's birthday, so we were treated to blueberry pancakes prepared by Anna.
If you are visiting Moab this is a great place to call home base.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank longplay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DesertHillsBnB, Owner at Desert Hills Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear Longplay,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your stay here at our home! We are really happy you enjoyed your accommodation in the Red Rocks Room, and we thank you also for describing the location of our Home to the rest of our Tripadvisor readers.
One thing we like to make clear to everyone reading these reviews is that as we keep receiving so many great compliments and incredible reviews about our home, we feel the need to let our future guests know that our Bed and Breakfast is nothing but our home, in a residential neighborhood south of Moab, where we offer accommodations in a family friendly and relaxed environment.
We thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to see you again here in Moab.
Vic, Anna and Andre.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St-Lazare, Qc, Canada
1 review
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We loved everything about this B&B. I recommend this place to everyone. Nice home, the breakfast is original and very good, the room is comfortable. The spa at night with all the stars is fun and relaxing after a walking day. I can't believe someone can go to this place and not like this because everything was perfect !!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie-Josee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DesertHillsBnB, Owner at Desert Hills Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you Marie-Josee W for the beautiful review. It is so nice to have you stay here at our home.
The hot tub under the stars is a great thing indeed, we are very happy you got a chance to enjoy it! We hope to see you again when your travels take you back to Moab.
Thank you again
Vic, Anna and Andre.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Just stayed at the Desert Hills B&B in Moab for 2 nights. I sure wish I could have stayed longer! Anna and Vic are awesome hosts! The best of all the B&B we have visited in many countries. Location is great directly on top of Moab. Anna and Vic immediately make you feel comfortable. All the little things make a big difference. Sandals and bathrobes in your room for the SPA, free coke and juice (and you sure need to drink because it is dry in the desert), a camp fire every night. And the breakfast... amazing! There is a lot of things to see and do in Moab and 2 days is sure not enough. But Anna will quickly direct you to the best things to see in the time you have... and also the best restaurants for diner. Rooms are also very comfortable and are very quiet.

This is the place to stay if you ever visit Moab! A big 5 stars for the Desert Hills B&B!

Room Tip: Different size of rooms, but all seem excellent choices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DesertHillsBnB, Owner at Desert Hills Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Ronald,
It was definitely our pleasure having you and Marie here at our home.
As you kindly explain we have created an environment that is meant to be comfortable and family friendly. We enjoy the company of our guests and especially the evening chats.
As we keep receiving so many great compliments and incredible reviews about our home, we feel the need to let our future guests know that our Bed and Breakfast is nothing but our home, in a residential neighborhood south of Moab, where we offer accommodations in a family friendly and relaxed environment.
We hope the many great reviews about our home won't be deceiving to some of our future guests who may be expecting too much from us or from our place.
We really appreciate you taking your time to write this great review and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Thank you again
Vic, Anna and Andre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
3.9 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 35 in Moab
716 reviews
5.8 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#10 of 35 in Moab
1,326 reviews
9.9 mi away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 35 in Moab
2,807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 35 in Moab
804 reviews
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
3.7 mi away
Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Desert Hills Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desert Hills Bed and Breakfast

Property: Desert Hills Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1989 Desert Hills Dr, Moab, UT 84532-3329
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our B&B is situated in a quiet residential area that offers our guests a relaxing coziness of a home like feel. From our backyard you can unwind amidst the sounds of nature enjoying the commanding views of stunning red rock formations and snow-capped mountain peaks. Desert Hills Bed & Breakfast is just minutes from downtown, Arches National Park, Canyonlands National Park, Dead Horse Point State Park, and just a short walk from Moab’s Golf Course where you can play 18-holes in one of the most visually appealing courses in the state. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Desert Hills b&b
Desert Hills Hotel Moab
Desert Hills Bed And Breakfast Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing