We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B We ever stayed at”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Moab
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Desert Hills Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 15 Moab B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Our stay with Anna and Vic for two nights was perfect. Anna greeted us by saying, "Welcome to our home, it is yours to enjoy during your stay." Not only did that include the best service, freedom of the house, great breakfasts, and kitchen priviledges, but also extensive insight and helpful suggestions to local activities. We already have recommended their B&B and will stay
with them again on our next trip to Moab. The value of their B&B wqas better than several hotels in the area. My wife also loved Vic's handiwork of jewelry making, and purchased several
pieces. If you are looking for lodgiong in Moab area, desert Hills B&B is the place to stay.
Thanks Anna and Vic. PS. Anna is the best Customer Service oriented individual we have met.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Genofred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deserthillsbnb, Owner at Desert Hills Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Thank you for the beautiful review Genofred and thank you for giving our home the opportunity to be your home for the two nights. We appreciate the compliments and we look forward to seeing you guys again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed and used all that we try to offer, that is what we have build this place to be, just a relaxing, efficient home away from home.
Thank you again
Vic , Anna and Andre.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (498)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

297 - 303 of 498 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2012

There is absolutely nothing to complain about.
Great hosts, very friendly and helpful.
Nice house, nice rooms - everything is very, very clean!
Relaxing atmosphere - felt like being at home.
We really loved everything!
No question - we will come back!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tricha_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deserthillsbnb, Owner at Desert Hills Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Hey Tricha_11,
Thank you so much for your review! We had a great time with you and we love the fact that you enjoyed our home so much! We really can't wait for you to be back!
Thank you again and see you the next time!
Vic, Anna and Andre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Quiet residential location in Moab suburb with great views of surrounding hills, very well furnished rooms, and helpful, welcoming hosts Anna and Vic. As a family of five we really appreciated the family suite very much, and the use of kitchen and grill for a BBQ in the evening.

Room Tip: Family suite good for at least five people with own bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chriselane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deserthillsbnb, Owner at Desert Hills Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Thank you for the great review Chriselane!
We appreciate you taking your time to add those pictures too!
It was great having your family here and as usual we like when our guests make themselves at home eating their dinners here and using our BBQ, That is what the BBQ is there for!
We'd like to put a note in that we encourage and we like our guests to use our kitchen , as a matter of utilizing utensils and plates and everything else, but we don't allow cooking inside of it, for that we offer our charcoal and our gas BBQ outside and a microwave oven.
Thank you again for staying with us and hopefully we'll see you again soon!
Vic, Anna and Andre.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

My friend and I needed to travel between Denver, CO and the Grand Canyon and decided that it was a leg of the trip that would be better divided up. Another friend suggested staying in Moab, UT (a half-way point) because it was near to Arches National Park and offered a lot of places to stay and eat in an area that can be quite desolate. I found Desert Hills B&B online and was very happy with their establishment. Vic and Anna, while firm on their policies, let you know right away what those are. It should not be a surprise. While it is true that breakfast is only from 8-9, guests have the run of the entire kitchen at all times - soda, fruit, cereal, yogurt, milk, juice - you could certainly put together a breakfast on the go if needed. I recommend a late night dip in the hot tub among the starts - amazing! Definitely go to Arches - easy to access for a great sunset. I have stayed in many, many bed and breakfasts, and I would recommend Vic and Anna's Desert Inn most heartily.

Room Tip: Many options to stay in - go to the website for the B&B to select the right one for you. Everyt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank veggi-girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deserthillsbnb, Owner at Desert Hills Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Hello Veggi-Girl!!
Thank you for the great review, and for giving Moab and our Bed and Breakfast a chance ! We enjoyed having you here and we really like that you took advantage of the many amenities that we have to offer. Arches is an incredible place, but don't forget about Canyonlands National Park and all the other great places we have nearby, That said, we can't wait to have you back here to spend a few more days and see all this great places you may have missed on your short visit!
Until next time!
Vic, Anna and Andre.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We loved staying in Anna and Vic's home and meeting their gorgeous little son, Andre. We felt we were with friends and they were extremely organized, friendly and welcoming. How wonderful it was after a long day to come back and relax in the hot tub. We liked the idea that you could also bring food back and eat outside on their back patio, charmingly lit at night.

We have just one piece of constructive criticism. When passing on information (which Anna was very good at) on Arches National Park, if it is in the summer you need to emphasize that if your plan is to hike to Delicate Arch you need to leave very early in the morning as it is a 3 hour round trip walk and there is no shade. If you have bottles taken them as you have to drink lots of water. Coffee should be available for an early start even if it is too early for the cooked breakfast.

We had left a camera battery charger and battery behind, which Anna called to tell us about and immediately offered to mail it to us.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deserthillsbnb, Owner at Desert Hills Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2012

Hello Dianne!!
Thank you so much for writing this review, it is very important to us.
We enjoyed having you here and telling you about what to do and places to hike, and yes, this place is "unforgiving" when it comes to the heat. Our problem is that after 3 months of this we probably got kinda of used to this and forgot to consider that even 90 degrees in the sun cold be very deadly, and our temperatures easily go over 100 every day!!!
We hope you got your charger back and the rest of your trip was just as good as your time here in Moab.
We really hope to see you guys again
Thanks :-)
Vic , Anna and Andre.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

With our family of four and 2 friends of us we stayed here for 2 nights. Of our 4 weeks trip in the USA this was by far the best place we have stayed for the night. The innkeeper was totally dedicated to giving us the best experience possible. I can completely understand they did get the Trip Advisor award last year. Thanks again for a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fred T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deserthillsbnb, Owner at Desert Hills Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2012

Thank you so much Fred for taking a minute to review us on Tripadvisor.
We truly enjoyed having you here and sharing our knowledge of the area with you. It is so great to know that you liked our home so much, but being that the Tripadvisor Award is a tough reputation to live up to,we just want to remind everyone reading our reviews that our B&B is just a home ,in a quiet residential area right outside Moab, were we offer relaxed and friendly accommodations.
Thank you again, we hope to see you again in this side of our beautiful country.
Vic, Anna and Andre.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

This is an excellent choice in Moab. Vic and Anna pay such attention to detail and are lovely hosts. The house is in a quiet residential area a few miles out of town, which means it is peaceful and has very little light pollution. We watched a spectacular lightning storm from the garden.
Breakfasts were delicious and plentiful; cookies, coffee and soft drinks were available 24 hrs for guests.
I would not hesitate to recommend Desert Hills.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amh2709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deserthillsbnb, Owner at Desert Hills Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2012

Thank you so much for the kind words!
I'd have to say that the Lightning Storm that night was unbelievable . It was our pleasure to share such a show with some of our guests and with you. We appreciate you taking your time to review us and we like the fact that you enjoyed what we have to offer at the B&B.
We hope to see you again soon!
Vic, Anna and Andre.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
9.8 mi away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 38 in Moab
2,994 reviews
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
3.9 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#7 of 38 in Moab
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
5.8 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 38 in Moab
1,422 reviews
3.7 mi away
Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Desert Hills Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desert Hills Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1989 Desert Hills Dr, Moab, UT 84532-3329
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Moab
Price Range: $119 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our B&B is situated in a quiet residential area that offers our guests a relaxing coziness of a home like feel. From our backyard you can unwind amidst the sounds of nature enjoying the commanding views of stunning red rock formations and snow-capped mountain peaks. Desert Hills Bed & Breakfast is just minutes from downtown, Arches National Park, Canyonlands National Park, Dead Horse Point State Park, and just a short walk from Moab’s Golf Course where you can play 18-holes in one of the most visually appealing courses in the state. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Desert Hills b&b
Desert Hills Hotel Moab
Desert Hills Bed And Breakfast Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing