We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful B&B!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Moab
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Desert Hills Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 15 Moab B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 16, 2011

We stayed with VIc & Anna last month for several nights. The house is large, with 5 bedrooms and baths. There's a large deck out back, hot tub for use at any time of day or night and a large yard. Its such a peaceful oasis in the middle of the desert! Vic is the cook and does a great job with hot breakfasts each day. There's internet access, a computer for guests to use, lots of room to stretch out and read all the travel books on hand. Anna is willing to share her knowledge of the area and make sure you have plenty of options for sightseeing away from the other tourists. We had a quiet room with a large bed, plenty of towels and a great room fan over the bed. It was a lovely place to come back to after hiking all day. We're looking forward to staying with Vic and Anna again in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2011TravlLvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deserthillsbnb, Owner at Desert Hills Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2011

Thank you so much for writing this review, we had fun having you here and sharing all the stories about Hawaii and the winter!
We appreciate you describing our place as it really is, just a house in a residential neighborhood barely outside Moab.
We take pride in how peaceful it is out here in our little oasis in the desert.
Thank you for giving our breakfasts a try (the fact that you enjoyed them makes me even happier!) See you next time you are back in town, OK?
Vic, Anna and Andre...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (476)
There are newer reviews for Desert Hills Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

300 - 306 of 476 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2011

Our hosts at Desert Hills B&B, Anna & Vic, are truly hospitable and have created a wonderful environment for relaxation and fun. We trailered our motorcycles to Moab, and we were able to leave our truck & trailer at Desert Hills while we left for 10 days to do the Grand Circle Tour. They have plenty of space, and it is very secure. We will definitely stay there again if we get the chance. Vic's breakfasts & Anna's water with mint from her garden were great, too!

Room Tip: We traveled with another couple, and chose the suite, which suited us perfectly. The common area was...
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keh43501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deserthillsbnb, Owner at Desert Hills Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2011

Meeting you guys was Truly our pleasure.
Knowing you were not worried about your vehicle and your trailer parked on our property made us feel like we helped you have a great time on your vacation.
We loved your spirit and the stories you told us about your adventurous trip .
Thank you again for considering us for your vacation.
We really hope to see your motorcycles again in our driveway.
Vic, Anna and Andre.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2011

We truly enjoyed our stay with Anna and Vic at the Desert Hills B&B. Our room was quiet, comfortable, clean and the jacuzzi tub was awesome after our day of climbing 3 miles to and from Delicate Arch in Arches National Park! The breakfast was really nice and had it sitting outside in the back with a lovely view. We totally loved our stay there and would highly recommend this B&B.

Room Tip: The Sunset Room was upstairs in the front and was spacious and quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sillyinsedona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deserthillsbnb, Owner at Desert Hills Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2011

Thank you for the wonderful review, we love to hear you enjoyed everything we offer here at our home. The weather has been so nice in the mornings and a lot of our guests have been enjoying eating out on the patio. Thank you for posting the Tip about the Sunset Room!
We would love to see you back here at the B&B.
Vic, Anna and Andre.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay with Anna and Vic. Their hospitality, wonderful breakfasts and knowledge of the area truly enhanced our stay. Thank you!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alicia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deserthillsbnb, Owner at Desert Hills Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2011

Thank you very much for your review, It was our pleasure having you here and show you what this piece of land has to offer, we look forward to you spending more time down here next time.
Keep traveling and keep writing!!!
Vic, Anna and Andre.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

A delightful gem in our family holiday across western USA. Our children 9,6,4 disappeared for at least an hour when we arrived as they felt so safe, welcome and at home here with Vic and Anna. Space, comfort, attention, security, cleanliness, delicious food, expert advice and trip bookings, this is a no brainer.....we wouldn't stay anywhere else, in fact we'd consider flying halfway across the world to stay again! In case I haven't expressed this, HIGHLY recommend staying with Vic and Anna.

Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
1  Thank Mumsknowitbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deserthillsbnb, Owner at Desert Hills Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2011

My Aussies!!!
Thank you for the great review, We had a blast together, and all the kids including ours had a great time...
Thank you for writing about your stay, that is exactly the point that we are trying to make: we are here for our guests and we will have a great time with our guests if they want us to.
The BBQ we had was incredible, thank you for putting it together for us.
We will wait anxiously for you come back to this side of the world...
Vic, Anna and Andre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

This was a great find in Moab, right near two great National Parks--Arches and Canyonlands. The breakfasts were wonderful, and the travel/touring advice given by our host was perfect. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this B&B, and would love to go back!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PSR0304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deserthillsbnb, Owner at Desert Hills Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2011

Thank you Prubin9 for taking your time to let other people know how you feel about our place!

We do love this area and it is our pleasure to share all that we know about it!
Come back and visit our corner of the world again and we will point you in other great interesting places to see things to do!
Thank you again,
Vic , Anna and Andre.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2011

This B&B is in a residential area, but feels like it's isolated and lovely. We were greeted by Anna who made us feel right at home. There is a lovely hot tub outside with beautiful views both of which we enjoyed. Homemade cookies were there on the table when we arrived. Our room was the Red Rock Room, right by the front door, but it was quiet and well appointed with its own bath and a fabulous bed - great linens. The owners were very warm and accommodating. The breakfast omelet was fantastic. Highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chicosmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deserthillsbnb, Owner at Desert Hills Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2011

Thank you so much for the lovely review. We are glad you liked our cookies, and yes , the bed in the Red Rocks Room is our most comfortable. It is very nice for you to describe the location of the room and how quiet it is. We hope your future travel will bring you back to this area and you will come and stay with us again. Thank you again.
Vic, Anna and Andre.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
9.8 mi away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 35 in Moab
2,913 reviews
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
3.9 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 35 in Moab
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 35 in Moab
1,358 reviews
3.4 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 35 in Moab
837 reviews
3.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Desert Hills Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desert Hills Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1989 Desert Hills Dr, Moab, UT 84532-3329
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Moab
Price Range: $119 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our B&B is situated in a quiet residential area that offers our guests a relaxing coziness of a home like feel. From our backyard you can unwind amidst the sounds of nature enjoying the commanding views of stunning red rock formations and snow-capped mountain peaks. Desert Hills Bed & Breakfast is just minutes from downtown, Arches National Park, Canyonlands National Park, Dead Horse Point State Park, and just a short walk from Moab’s Golf Course where you can play 18-holes in one of the most visually appealing courses in the state. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Desert Hills b&b
Desert Hills Hotel Moab
Desert Hills Bed And Breakfast Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing