We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Immaculate hotel in great location with outstanding service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Newport, Ri
1 review
“Immaculate hotel in great location with outstanding service”
Reviewed December 1, 2010

Front desk staff ("Laurie") was superb -- extremely customer-oriented and informative. Both rooms were immaculate, spacious, and modern. Although located adjacent to main street, no noticeable noise and had mountain view (albeit across small hotel parking lot.) The breakfast room was also extremely clean - kudos to the hardworking lady who manages that space. We found the breakfast quite satisfactory with good range of hot and cold foods and healthy options for those interested. Will definitely stay at this hotel again if in Moab area.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harpswell123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,620 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    880
    575
    118
    36
    11
See reviews for
599
664
49
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 1, 2010

The Best Western Canyonlands Inn has very clean rooms, comfortable beds, and a good breakfast. We'll try to stay there again when we next visit Moab.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hope2337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
Reviewed November 30, 2010

We have stayed @ the Best Western Canyonlands before and have tried other hotels in the area but always return to Canyonlands. We are pleased with the great room, the friendly staff and service, the central location but most of all the price for what we get. We will make this our first choice in the future")

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeanne_56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narva, Estonia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2010

Well, there is really not much to be said about the room. If you saw one Best Western motel room, then you saw them all. Clean, everything in working order, noisy conditioner and a rather spacious room. What made us upset was a construction work right behind our window, which started at 7 am maybe. Awful.
Also, the breakfast was terrible. A small dining room was full of people, we were extremely lucky to get a table to sit, food was below average: muffins, cereals, and waffles to be cooked by yourself. And that is what they call "hot breakfast"...
The staff was very unfriendly, the girl at the reception did not even look at me during the check-in as if I was a kinda enemy.
Overall, I think that the hotel was a bit overpiced. Considering that there is an enormous number of hotels in Moab, you can easily find better value for money.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dog_in_the_fog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwcanyonlandsinn, Manager at Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this review, November 17, 2010
Thank you for your review of our property. We do our best to make sure that each guest has an enjoyable stay while at our hotel. I would like to take the time to apologize that we did not meet your satisfaction standards. As far as the construction noise; the 3 new Main Street Suites will be completed at the end of November 2011. We have a variety of options at Breakfast including many hot and cold items such as: Waffles, Eggs, Bacon, Omelets, Sausage, Cereal (cold and hot), Fresh fruit, Yogurt and many other items. I am sorry to hear that you were not able to find something that was pleasing to you for breakfast. We are currently looking into adding additional seating for our breakfast room as we have had an increase in guests since adding the full hot breakfast buffet. Our staff is also completing a new training course, hopefully we will all learn a few new skills to serve our guests with a more professional demeanor. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about our hotel, please know that we take each comment to heart and focus on improving. If I can be of further assistance please don't hesitate to contact me at the hotel directly.

Cheryl Covey
Director of Marketing
Best Western Plus
Canyonlands Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2010

Moab can get very crowded in the evening so it was great to be able to walk to restaurants and shops. Rooms do not have a view but you will be in the area for outdoor activities in spectacular scenery all day anyway! The framed Tom Hill photography throughout the motel was fantastic! Breakfast was included which makes this motel a good value.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
120 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2010

We arrived very tired from a long road trip the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. They suggested a nice little Italian just down the road.
A very clean and inviting hotel.
The room was wonderful and loved the hot breakfast - certainly plenty to eat. Also 'to go cups' for your coffee & tea.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aussietraveller53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2010

A really nice motel--room was spacious, clean and we were able to open the windows for fresh air--always a plus for us. Two sinks--one outside the bathroom. Very good breakfast with a change of hot entrees from one morning to the next. Yummy chocolate chip cookies in the evening. There is an elevator, but to get to your room on the 2nd floor, there are still about 6 steps to go down. The staff was willing to help us maneuver the steps on our departure. Cost was a bit higher than we usually paid but seemed worth it. Great location with a number of restaurants close by and the visitors center across the street.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mimi071California
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
2.0 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,258 reviews
9.4 mi away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,718 reviews
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
Address: 16 S Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Moab
#3 Family Hotel in Moab
#4 Romantic Hotel in Moab
#4 Green Hotel in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Canyonlands Inn located in the heart of downtown Moab, Utah. If you're planning a vacation to Arches National Park or Canyonlands National Park this is the hotel for you. Our Location at Center and Main St. Is within walking distance of many local restaurants and souvenir shops. A short drive will get you to many of Moab's finest attractions including: Arches National Park, Canyonlands National Park, Dead Horse Point State Park, Mountain biking, Road biking, Hiking, White water rafting and off road 4-wheel drive adventures. The Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn proudly offers 80 spaciously appointed, non-smoking guest rooms that have been recently remodeled. Guests will wake each morning to a delicious complimentary full hot breakfast buffet. This Moab Hotel's additional amenities include: seasonal pool and year-round jacuzzi, 24-hour fitness center, 24-hour guest laundry, complimentary high speed internet access, children's playground and secured bicycle storage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Hotel Moab
Best Western Canyonlands Hotel
Best Western Moab
Moab Best Western
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing