We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my preferred home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
Ranked #6 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Basalt, CO
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“my preferred home away from home”
Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

Having stayed there more than half a dozen times,I have come to expect an exceptional experience. It has not yet disappointed. The rooms are luxurious, clean and well appointed. The breakfast bar provides a lot of quality variety and is constantly resplenished and well cared for. The hotel offers a lot of extras including hot cookies, 24 hr hot water and coffee, fresh fruit. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Utahtami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoabHotelier, Manager at Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Your feedback is important to us and we value our continued loyalty. We appreciate your kind words.

Regards,
Cheryl Covey
Director of Operations and Marketing
435-259-2300
ccovey@canyonlandsinn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,727 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    955
    598
    125
    37
    12
See reviews for
646
705
51
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Loved this place!!! The beds are so comfortable that I just want to stay in them all day!! The breakfast way decent, I wouldn't say out of this world. Front desk help was really nice and helpful about where we were going to go the next day. Wish we could have tried the pool.. Maybe next time!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miss_Riedstra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoabHotelier, Manager at Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Your feedback is important to us.

Regards,
Cheryl Covey
Director of Operations and Marketing
435-259-2300
ccovey@canyonlandsinn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan Beach, CA
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night and it was pretty comfortable but, the pullout couch was small, noisy and uncomfortable. The breakfast was good but not great. They have a place to get hot chocolate, coffee, and Apple cider in the front desk area as well as a place to look at local weather. They also have a living room in the front area. They are helpful with finding local restaurants and things to do in the Moab area. They have vending machines on every floor. I did not see an elevator but there might be one. It is in a nice location because of the restaurants that are in the area nearby.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bubbles72000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoabHotelier, Manager at Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Your feedback is important to us.

Regards,
Cheryl Covey
Director of Operations and Marketing
435-259-2300
ccovey@canyonlandsinn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Show Low, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

The hotel was great. Nice rooms and public spaces. Nice staff. Good breakfast in the morning. My beef is that the website said they had an indoor pool but when we got there it was closed for construction. The manager said it was listed on the website and it was....if you looked really hard. I had checked the website before arriving and I never saw the hidden little link about construction. Overall, nice rooms but I'm still ticked about no pool since we changed travel plans to go swimming.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoabHotelier, Manager at Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I apologize that you were unable to find the notice of construction on our website. Our renovations will be complete by the end of February. Your feedback is important to us and we value your business.

Regards,
Cheryl Covey
Director of Operations and Marketing
435-259-2300
ccovey@canyonlandsinn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
American Fork, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Room was noisy, we could hear next door activities including a party earlier in the evening and a snoring guest all night. Wall insulation was extremely ineffective. Neither my wife or myself were able to rest. Everything else was fine.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sheila H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoabHotelier, Manager at Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I apologize that the noise was an issue during your stay. Your feedback is important to us.

Regards,
Cheryl Covey
Director of Operations and Marketing
435-259-2300
ccovey@canyonlandsinn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedaredge, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

On our last night of a three night stay. Our room is large and very clean. Love the sink in bathroom and one in dressing area. Breakfast has been above average for this type hotel, have bacon and eggs as well as the regular fare of muffins, cereal, waffles, etc. We have been in the room later in the morning so housekeeping has waited until afternoon when we were gone and freshened the room. The bed is not what we are used to, but not terrible. Love the white sheets and duvet cover.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelTeam4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoabHotelier, Manager at Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Your feedback is important to us.

Regards,
Cheryl Covey
Director of Operations and Marketing
435-259-2300
ccovey@canyonlandsinn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Good locating in the center of town, the staff was friendly and the rooms where big and clean, BF was average.
We did spend a lot of time in the pool, as the temperature was high during the summer time, there are a lot to see and do in Moab, we hope to be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FamCarlsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoabHotelier, Manager at Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. I hope that you will visit again soon.

Sincerely,
Cheryl Covey
Marketing Director
BEST WESTERN PLUS
Canyonlands Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
9.4 mi away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 35 in Moab
2,846 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab
0.2 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 35 in Moab
726 reviews
2.0 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#10 of 35 in Moab
1,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
Address: 16 S Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Moab
#3 Family Hotel in Moab
#4 Green Hotel in Moab
#4 Romantic Hotel in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Canyonlands Inn located in the heart of downtown Moab, Utah. If you're planning a vacation to Arches National Park or Canyonlands National Park this is the hotel for you. Our Location at Center and Main St. Is within walking distance of many local restaurants and souvenir shops. A short drive will get you to many of Moab's finest attractions including: Arches National Park, Canyonlands National Park, Dead Horse Point State Park, Mountain biking, Road biking, Hiking, White water rafting and off road 4-wheel drive adventures. The Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn proudly offers 80 spaciously appointed, non-smoking guest rooms that have been recently remodeled. Guests will wake each morning to a delicious complimentary full hot breakfast buffet. This Moab Hotel's additional amenities include: seasonal pool and year-round jacuzzi, 24-hour fitness center, 24-hour guest laundry, complimentary high speed internet access, children's playground and secured bicycle storage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Best Western, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Hotel Moab
Best Western Canyonlands Hotel
Best Western Moab
Moab Best Western
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing