We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get out of the heat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
Ranked #6 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Broomfield, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Get out of the heat”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I stayed only one night at the Canyonlands Inn but almost everything was to my liking. The room had one king size bed which left plenty of room to move around. Big room. I had to run the air conditioning all night because it was 100 degrees out, and it was a bit loud. Several of the outlets didn't work....but that being said I still will give it a 5 star rating.

A variety of food for breakfast. Waffles, fresh fruit, cereal, eggs, bacon, hash brown and toast, you pick it. There is a beautiful patio you can enjoy your breakfast from. But get there early because of the heat. Especially July and August.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dholstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoabHotelier, Manager at Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dholstein,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience with us. I appreciate your positive feedback and will pass it along to our staff. I hope that you will visit again soon.

Thank you,
Cheryl Covey
Marketing Director
BEST WESTERN PLUS
Canyonlands Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,691 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    934
    589
    120
    36
    12
See reviews for
628
693
50
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Broomfield, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

This Best Western offered double rooms, king with pull out couch and suites. We took advantage of every type of room. Each room was clean, cool and spacious. Free breakfast was helpful and worked to keep us on schedule. The hotel is in the center of town. Walking distance to several restaurants and shops. The pool was clean. We enjoyed taking a swim after dinner. Each room has coffee makers and refrigerators. The suites are stocked with dishes and glasses. Moab is the perfect place to stop when driving from Denver area to Lake Powell. We will stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoabHotelier, Manager at Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Elena C,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience with us. I appreciate your positive feedback and will pass it along to our staff. I hope that you will visit again soon.

Thank you,
Cheryl Covey
Marketing Director
BEST WESTERN PLUS
Canyonlands Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Accomodations were adequate. Rooms are spacious. But it is an oddly configured hotel with stairs that must be navigated - even if you took the elevator! Breakfast was average. Great location, within minutes and/or walking distance of restaurants and Arches NP

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoabHotelier, Manager at Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience with us. I appreciate your positive feedback and will pass it along to our staff. I hope that you will visit again soon.

Thank you,
Cheryl Covey
Marketing Director
BEST WESTERN PLUS
Canyonlands Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westwood, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We spent two nights in Moab and for the five of us, two parents and three adult children this was almost perfect. We were given room 301-a new, huge, clean apartment with all of the amenities that was in a separate building from the main hotel. We had a huge living room with kitchen and eat-in area, two bedrooms with spacious, separate baths as well as two outdoor porches. The two drawbacks were the steps-no elevator so we were grateful that our son and daughters were able to carry all of the suitcases up to our room, and, the busy street. Main Street is a busy thoroughfare and at times the traffic was loud and constant-especially when we sat on the porches. If anyone is willing to put up with these two features, this is the almost perfect spot for a family. Especially if the stay is longer than one night. The pool was refreshing, the breakfast hearty and good and there is a nice fitness room. The hotel has an awesome view and is in walking distance from great restaurants.

Room Tip: Room 301 is a perfect size for a family but it is on the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CayFitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoabHotelier, Manager at Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Cayfitz,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience with us. I appreciate your positive feedback and will pass it along to our staff. I hope that you will visit again soon.

Thank you,
Cheryl Covey
Marketing Director
BEST WESTERN PLUS
Canyonlands Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed here May 26 - 30, 2013.

Had a first floor room, close to the end of the hallway that exits towards the pool and the small "back" parking lot.

Room was clean and well maintained, very spacious. (King bed suite, as I recall.) Bathroom was very nice as well. Bed was very comfortable.

The hotel is centrally located in town, and is convenient to everything in Moab.

It seems a bit pricey, though; it was $200/night when we were there.

Would likely stay here again, given that the place was clean and didn't seem worse than any other place on price.

Room Tip: First floor rooms can hear the noise in rooms above them, if the folks above are especially noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WVBuckeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoabHotelier, Manager at Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
WVBuckeyes,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience with us. I appreciate your positive feedback and will pass it along to our staff. I hope that you will visit again soon.

Thank you,
Cheryl Covey
Marketing Director
BEST WESTERN PLUS
Canyonlands Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dearborn, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
258 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

On Main Street in Moab, pleasant and easy stroll to restaurants, shops, and National Park visitors' center. Like right across the street. Deck dining for breakfast is delightful way to start the day. Most outstanding feature -the rose bed! Make sure to check it out, lovingly tended by same staff gardener for 8 years. Several gorgeous David Austin, all have intoxicating scent.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoabHotelier, Manager at Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Greagan,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience with us. I appreciate your positive feedback and will pass it along to our staff. I am so happy to hear that you were able to enjoy the roses, Edgar has been doing a wonderful job tending them year after year. I hope that you will visit again soon.

Thank you,
Cheryl Covey
Marketing Director
BEST WESTERN PLUS
Canyonlands Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Right in the centre of town so everything you need is at hand.
Good size clean rooms but the bathroom is a bit small.
Arches and Canyonlands National parks are a short drive away and a must if you are in the area.
Rooms were $130 plus taxes per night in June 2013

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnb73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoabHotelier, Manager at Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Johnb73,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience with us. I appreciate your positive feedback and will pass it along to our staff. I hope that you will visit again soon.

Thank you,
Cheryl Covey
Marketing Director
BEST WESTERN PLUS
Canyonlands Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
2.0 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#10 of 35 in Moab
1,323 reviews
9.4 mi away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 35 in Moab
2,803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
0.2 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 35 in Moab
714 reviews
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
Address: 16 S Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Moab
#3 Family Hotel in Moab
#4 Romantic Hotel in Moab
#4 Green Hotel in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Canyonlands Inn located in the heart of downtown Moab, Utah. If you're planning a vacation to Arches National Park or Canyonlands National Park this is the hotel for you. Our Location at Center and Main St. Is within walking distance of many local restaurants and souvenir shops. A short drive will get you to many of Moab's finest attractions including: Arches National Park, Canyonlands National Park, Dead Horse Point State Park, Mountain biking, Road biking, Hiking, White water rafting and off road 4-wheel drive adventures. The Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn proudly offers 80 spaciously appointed, non-smoking guest rooms that have been recently remodeled. Guests will wake each morning to a delicious complimentary full hot breakfast buffet. This Moab Hotel's additional amenities include: seasonal pool and year-round jacuzzi, 24-hour fitness center, 24-hour guest laundry, complimentary high speed internet access, children's playground and secured bicycle storage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Best Western, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Hotel Moab
Best Western Canyonlands Hotel
Best Western Moab
Moab Best Western
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing