We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In center of Moab and excellent accommodations.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
Ranked #6 of 37 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Service was excellent and the beds were very comfortable. The location is right in town near many restaurants and shopping and only twenty minutes from Arches National Park and about thirty minutes to Canyonlands National Park. The bathroom products were very good as well. The room was spacious and well laid out. Almost next door was Pasta Jay's Italian Restaurant, a nice choice for a family meal, especially if you appreciate thin crust pizza as I do. The Visitor's Center was within easy walking distance from the hotel. Moab is a very nice town. It is an enjoyable walk up and down the main street about 4 to 5 blocks. Be aware that if you see signs saying "Special Event" there may be a movie filming. Moab hosts about 2 movie filmings each year. When we were there, they were filming a new sequel for the Transformer series. Last year there was filming for scenes of The Lone Ranger. The scenery is great. Monument Valley is drivable or you can book a flight from Moab. Not to missed is a cruise through Canyonland National Park. You can book a dinner and boat cruise as well. We toured with Colorado River Jetboat Tours located just north of the Colorado Bridge on Hwy 191 in Moab.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mpollifax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoabHotelier, Manager at Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Mpollifax

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed positive review of your recent stay with us! I hope that you will return soon.

Thank you,

Cheryl Covey
BEST WESTERN PLUS
Canyonlands Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,826)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,174 - 1,180 of 1,826 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the hotel for two nights whilst visiting the parks in Utah. The hotel is ideally situated both for vising the Arches as well as its proximity to restaurants and bars in Moab itself. The staff were very friendly and efficient both at the front desk and in the breakfast room. We certainly would recommend it to other couples.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LASP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoabHotelier, Manager at Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

LASP

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review of your recent stay with us! I hope that you will return soon.

Thank you,

Cheryl Covey
BEST WESTERN PLUS
Canyonlands Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Hotel is extremely well maintained with helpful and friendly staff. Rooms are clean and spacious. Hotel is located next to shopping area and restaurants; all within walking distance. Breakfast was very nice with many options. You can sit outside on a covered porch over the entrance and see the beautiful scenery while you eat. The only downside to this hotel was it was the most expensive hotel on the trip and overpriced for the type of facility.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoabHotelier, Manager at Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Eric S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. I am happy to hear that you were satisfied with your stay. I hope you will visit again soon!

Thank you,

Cheryl Covey
Marketing Director
BEST WESTERN PLUS
Canyonlands Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Paper thin walls. We could hear conversations in the rooms next to us and loud stomping from the floor above. Felt more like a Super 8 than a BW. The AC woke us up every time it kicked on during the night. Would not recommend this motel.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Jlsspace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoabHotelier, Manager at Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience with us. I am very sorry to hear that your sleep was interrupted by so much noise. I do hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

Thank you,
Cheryl Covey
Marketing Director
BEST WESTERN PLUS
Canyonlands Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We were touring Canyonlands and Arches National Parks and stayed 2 nights in Moab. We were impressed with the staff of the hotel, the amenities offered, the cleanliness, and the attention to detail. They have a great breakfast which we enjoyed on their out-door patio, and the location can't be beat.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank bdoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoabHotelier, Manager at Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience with us. I appreciate your positive feedback and will pass it along to our staff. I hope that you will visit again soon.

Thank you,
Cheryl Covey
Marketing Director
BEST WESTERN PLUS
Canyonlands Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed here on our first trip to Moab and continue to stay here whenever possible. This is a hotel, unlike most BWs, right in the center of town. Food and beverage are walkable, parking is good, nice pool and hot tub. Rooms are above average in size with fridge - maybe 8 feet from end of bed to opposite wall - doesn't sound like much but you'll notice. It's still a BW but you'll keep saying to yourself "that's nice". Moab is mostly motels and this is a step above. Don't confuse it with the Greenwell BW - not at all comparable.

This place is the first to fill up in town I think as the prices jump quickly and soon no availability. If you're coming to Moab book this first - you can always cancel later but if you wait you may lose out. And yeah, Moab hotels are pricey for what you get so get the best you can.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank COFamilyTruckster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoabHotelier, Manager at Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience with us. I am so pleased that you have been a repeat guest. I also appreciate your positive feedback and will pass it along to our staff. I hope that you will visit again soon.

Thank you,
Cheryl Covey
Marketing Director
BEST WESTERN PLUS
Canyonlands Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

This hotel was in a great location. After a full day out at the parks, it was nice to park the car and walk to dinner - restaurants and shops were a few steps away. The hotel seems old and the hallway decor seemed a little tired, but the rooms were spacious and better. The elevator was in a weird location as the other reviewers have pointed out, but it is not a big deal unles you have a lot of luggage.

The microwave facility at the reception area is handy.

Overall, we had a nice time and the staff was friendly - they booked our rafting trip as well.

The open patio was also nice to chill and have a drink.

The outdoor pool was meant to be heated, but it was still very cold!

Breakfast was okay - very basic.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MVYAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoabHotelier, Manager at Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience with us. I appreciate your positive feedback and will pass it along to our staff. I hope that you will visit again soon.

Thank you,
Cheryl Covey
Marketing Director
BEST WESTERN PLUS
Canyonlands Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
9.3 mi away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 37 in Moab
2,974 reviews
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 37 in Moab
763 reviews
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Moab
Hampton Inn Moab
#8 of 37 in Moab
1,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn

Address: 16 S Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Moab
#3 Family Hotel in Moab
#4 Green Hotel in Moab
#4 Romantic Hotel in Moab
Price Range: $91 - $364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Canyonlands Inn located in the heart of downtown Moab, Utah. If you're planning a vacation to Arches National Park or Canyonlands National Park this is the hotel for you. Our Location at Center and Main St. Is within walking distance of many local restaurants and souvenir shops. A short drive will get you to many of Moab's finest attractions including: Arches National Park, Canyonlands National Park, Dead Horse Point State Park, Mountain biking, Road biking, Hiking, White water rafting and off road 4-wheel drive adventures. The Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn proudly offers 80 spaciously appointed, non-smoking guest rooms that have been recently remodeled. Guests will wake each morning to a delicious complimentary full hot breakfast buffet. This Moab Hotel's additional amenities include: seasonal pool and year-round jacuzzi, 24-hour fitness center, 24-hour guest laundry, complimentary high speed internet access, children's playground and secured bicycle storage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Hotel Moab
Best Western Canyonlands Hotel
Best Western Moab
Moab Best Western
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing