We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Hotel and best location in Moab, UT”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn
Ranked #8 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Waterford, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
183 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Best Hotel and best location in Moab, UT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

You won't be disappointed if you stay at Best Western Plus Canyon Land! Great staff, nice large and clean rooms, ample parking and best yet location. It's in the center of town and you can literally walk to all the restaurants, boutiques, and gift shops in Moab from the lobby. The best breakfast anywhere to start the day! And, a well maintained pool to relax in after a full day of exploration. The only place to stay when visiting Moab, Ut.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the view from our second floor room of the morning sunrise on the mountains which surroun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chuck C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoabHotelier, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed positive review of your recent stay with us. As you mentioned the sunrises in Moab are second to none, I am happy to hear that you were able to enjoy them from the second floor. The second floor patio is also a great area to catch the sunrise or sunset for that matter. I hope that we will see you again soon.


Warm wishes,
Cheryl Covey
BEST WESTERN PLUS
Canyonlands Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,604 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    871
    569
    117
    36
    11
See reviews for
595
654
48
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this property on a recent visit to Moab and the area parks. We were there are 3 nights and highly recommend the hotel. The staff was very customer friendly and helpful with information of the area. Our room was very large , nicely decorated and very comfortable. The hotel is located in the certer of Main Street within easy walking distance of a number of good resturants and local shopping if interested. The fresh baked, hot cookies set out in the lobby each night were an added treat. Hot breakfast was included with the room and pricing was reasonable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoabHotelier, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I hope that you will visit us again soon.


Thank you,
Cheryl Covey
BEST WESTERN PLUS
Canyonlands Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herriman, UT
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

I've been to Moab dozens of times and love it here. I've seen this hotel many times, but have never stayed here until this weekend. Loved it. Right in the middle of town, but still back off the street enough to be quiet. Within walking distance of many great places to eat from cheap and fast to nice and quiet. The hotel itself is very clean and well-kept. Our room was very nice and comfortable. All the employees we spoke with were super friendly and helpful. The breakfast was fantastic I thought with many choices.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoabHotelier, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. I am happy to hear that you gave our hotel a chance during your most recent visit to Moab. I do hope that you will continue to stay with us while visiting Moab in the future.

Thank you,
Cheryl Covey
BEST WESTERN PLUS
Canyonlands Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brightwaters, New York
Level Contributor
70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

We picked this hotel based on reviews for a one-night stay to visit the national parks when we were on a ski trip in Utah. The room was quite large and comfortable with nice features (storage, hooks, layout, amenities) and the price was really reasonable. It was great that you can easily walk to several restaurants in Moab. And it was, of course, very convenient being near the parks (which is another story - we visited in the winter season, so we practically had the parks to ourselves, which was wonderful).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mlangh0lz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoabHotelier, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that you will visit again soon.

Thank you,
Cheryl Covey
BEST WESTERN PLUS
Canyonlands Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

Our room is fabulous - one king and two queen beds with a kitchenette and sitting area. Tile kitchen and bathroom floors. Great beds and fluffy pillows. Excellent full breakfast with cereal, eggs, bacon/ham, waffles, oatmeal, etc. Heated. covered pool and outdoor hot tub. Great view of the mountains. Right in downtown Moab and close to everything. Three-bed rooms are in a separate building from the rest of the hotel so it's quiet. Perfect for a family.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoabHotelier, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review of your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I hope we will see you again soon.

Thank you,
Cheryl Covey
BEST WESTERN PLUS
Canyonlands Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

Bed was comfy we slept really well both nights. Room was nice with latest updates. The staff was friendly. The morning breakfast had a lot to choose from. Great stay overall. Moab is a cool place to visit. A lot of outdoor activities.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vickyvaughnshea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoabHotelier, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. I am pleased to hear that you slept well both nights of your stay. We receive a lot of compliments on our beds, linens and pillows! I hope that we see you again soon.

Thank you,
Cheryl Covey
BEST WESTERN PLUS
Canyonlands Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

This is a nice and very pleasant hotel. We enjoyed a two nights stay in February.
Everything was so good, staff was very helpful and friendly, the room was very clean and comfortable and the breakfast was good.
If I would have to mention something negative about it, this would be that taking the lift to get to the second floor with your heavy suitcases will need you to having to climb down about 6 steps. This was actually worse having to go up these steps to catch the lift down. The front desk offered to help if needed. Not sure why there was a room tax as well as a sales tax on the final bill? When asked the front desk, I was told it is something to do with the way their system breaks up the tax.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank root_irl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoabHotelier, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. I am sorry that our front desk employee was unable to answer your question regarding the tax on the room. The sales tax is the tax that you pay on any purchase. The state and local governments collect an additional transient room tax on all nightly lodging. I hope that you will visit again soon.

Thank you,
Cheryl Covey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
2.0 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,243 reviews
9.4 mi away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,682 reviews
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn
Address: 16 S Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Moab
#3 Family Hotel in Moab
#4 Romantic Hotel in Moab
#4 Green Hotel in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Canyonlands Inn located in the heart of downtown Moab, Utah. If you're planning a vacation to Arches National Park or Canyonlands National Park this is the hotel for you. Our Location at Center and Main St. Is within walking distance of many local restaurants and souvenir shops. A short drive will get you to many of Moab's finest attractions including: Arches National Park, Canyonlands National Park, Dead Horse Point State Park, Mountain biking, Road biking, Hiking, White water rafting and off road 4-wheel drive adventures. The Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn proudly offers 80 spaciously appointed, non-smoking guest rooms that have been recently remodeled. Guests will wake each morning to a delicious complimentary full hot breakfast buffet. This Moab Hotel's additional amenities include: seasonal pool and year-round jacuzzi, 24-hour fitness center, 24-hour guest laundry, complimentary high speed internet access, children's playground and secured bicycle storage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Hotel Moab
Best Western Canyonlands Hotel
Best Western Moab
Moab Best Western
BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing