We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
Ranked #6 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family Trip”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Great price for a great location and place. It's not awesome modern updated looking but kept pretty good condition. Also, great complimentary breakfast. Food was good, and it was awesome in the cold weather--don't need to go out.
Workers are not very friendly. They just do their work, but not happy greeter, except one man on front desk, I think he's the manager, very nice and friendly to make sure customers are satisfied with staying--excellent customer service.
Overall, it's good place to stay and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank FamTravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoabHotelier, Manager at Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. I would like to apologize that you felt our staff was unfriendly. I have addressed your concerns with our staff. I hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Thank you,
Cheryl Covey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,691 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    934
    589
    120
    36
    12
See reviews for
628
693
50
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Methuen
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We stayed for 7 nights in mid-October in a second floor king-size suite. We're pleased to report our extreme satisfaction with everything from the friendly and helpful desk staff, room size as well as upscale decor and cleanliness, fabulous breakfasts, and guest services such as a large, clean laundry room with an adequate number of washers and driers. Free breakfast included scrambled eggs, bacon, ham, all kinds of bread products, hot and cold cereals, waffles, whole and cut up fruit, along with coffee, tea and juice. Home baked chocolate chip cookies appeared in the lobby every night. This hotel was right in the middle of Moab and in walking distance to most shops and restaurants. The hotel is across the street from the Visitor Center and a block from the Post Office. We highly recommend this hotel for your stay in Moab.

Room Tip: We always ask for a second floor room since they are usually quieter. Our room was near the back so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoabHotelier, Manager at Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive detailed review of your stay with us in October. I am happy to hear that we met all of your accommodation needs. Please think of us on a return trip to Moab.

Thank you,
Cheryl Covey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

The hotel was a basic Best Western, nothing out of the ordinary but very adequate for my needs as a solo traveler. The location in the center of town was perfect for me. It was walking distance from a good variety of shops and restaurants. Ask for recommendations at the front desk, they are very friendly and extremely helpful!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DJD-Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoabHotelier, Manager at Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share you recent experience with us. I am pleased to hear that our property was well suited for your needs. I hope that you will visit us again soon.

Thank you,
Cheryl Covey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

This Best Western is very nice and comfortable, with all the amenities you would expect from an upper-range Best Western.
The rooms are large, quiet, comfortable. Besides, it is very well located closed to many restaurants in Moab, and not directly on the main road.
The swimming pool is nice but the surroundings are not so cool (directly close to the parking lot and the road).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thom2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoabHotelier, Manager at Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. I hope you will visit us again soon.

Regards,
Cheryl Covey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2012

We stayed two nights and we have an amazing experience! The rooms are big, clean and everything is eco friendly. The breakfast was free an amazing... Orange juice, cereals, coffee, scramble eggs (real eggs not the ugly liquid ones), bacon, ham, bread... Location is really good if you are going to the parks and then want to have dinner at night. Will come back again for sure!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandled80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoabHotelier, Manager at Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review of your recent stay with us. I am so pleased to hear that you noticed our Eco-conscious efforts. We are proud to be a certified Eco-friendly accommodation in Moab. I hope that you will visit again soon.

Sincerely,
Cheryl Covey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

We stayed 5 nights in December at the Best Western Canyonlands in a double queen suite. Having considered the more expensive lodges out of town, we made the right choice staying in town close to the restaurants and all facilities. Temperatures drop below freezing in December and the hotel was warm and cosy. Spending each day driving out to the magnificent Arches and Canyonlands national parks left us cold and tired at the end of the day, so it was great to have a choice of a few restauants within a couple of blocks. Most restaurants here are seasonal so check opening times carefully at this time of year. The second floor of the hotel was closed for "deep cleaning" leaving only ground floor rooms, but the rooms were spacious and clean. Thin walls would be the only real negative. Breakfasts were provided via a range of dispensers and throw away plates and cutlery, but it's hard to complain at the reasonable prices charged. Overall, fairly typical motel fair but with all the essentials done well.

Room Tip: The hotel is on the main road through Moab which is a through route for trucks so ask for a quiet ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lakelogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoabHotelier, Manager at Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. I am happy to hear that you were pleased with your stay. I hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Thank you,
Cheryl Covey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012

We spent our Thanksgiving holiday on a long road trip and Moab was just an overnight stop. Our family was very comfortable here. There is nothing fancy or spectacular about the hotel, but it was clean and we slept well. The hot breakfast in the morning was nice especially with 3 kids. It has your usual hotel selection of food(cereal, toast, eggs, juice, coffee, fruit, yogurt) which was fine for us. What I liked most about the hotel was it's proximity to Arches National Park and it's location on Main St. We didn't get a chance to take advantage of the restaurants since we arrived late (most places close at 9pm), but there seems to be plenty to choose from even within walking distance. We would definitely stay here again if we return.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoabHotelier, Manager at Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share you experience with us. I am pleased to hear that you were comfortable throughout your stay. I do hope that you will visit again soon.

Thank you,
Cheryl Covey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
2.0 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#10 of 35 in Moab
1,323 reviews
9.4 mi away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 35 in Moab
2,803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
0.2 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 35 in Moab
714 reviews
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
Address: 16 S Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Moab
#3 Family Hotel in Moab
#4 Romantic Hotel in Moab
#4 Green Hotel in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Canyonlands Inn located in the heart of downtown Moab, Utah. If you're planning a vacation to Arches National Park or Canyonlands National Park this is the hotel for you. Our Location at Center and Main St. Is within walking distance of many local restaurants and souvenir shops. A short drive will get you to many of Moab's finest attractions including: Arches National Park, Canyonlands National Park, Dead Horse Point State Park, Mountain biking, Road biking, Hiking, White water rafting and off road 4-wheel drive adventures. The Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn proudly offers 80 spaciously appointed, non-smoking guest rooms that have been recently remodeled. Guests will wake each morning to a delicious complimentary full hot breakfast buffet. This Moab Hotel's additional amenities include: seasonal pool and year-round jacuzzi, 24-hour fitness center, 24-hour guest laundry, complimentary high speed internet access, children's playground and secured bicycle storage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Hotel Moab
Best Western Canyonlands Hotel
Best Western Moab
Moab Best Western
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing