We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Gonzo Inn(Moab)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rustic Inn(Moab)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bowen Motel(Moab)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,861)
Filter reviews
1,861 results
Traveler rating
1,041
636
132
37
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,041
636
132
37
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo sinkslemon waterbest westernspasta jaysmiddle of townrestaurants and shopshotel is centrally locatedbreakfast roomwafflesfree breakfastbike storagethe main streetroom was largewithin walking distancedowntown moabbreakfast stafffire pit
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,315 - 1,320 of 1,861 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Stayed in the Best Western Canyonlands for two nights in September while visiting Arches National Park. The hotel is in a great location in Moab right in the centre which means that you can walk to most restaurants in the evening. Plenty of parking space. Reception staff very friendly. We were in Room 209 with two queen beds. Quite a large room, clean but perhaps a little dark. Our room had two sinks - one in the bathroom and one outside. Quite quiet apart from some noise from cars and bikes from people leaving early in the morning. As mentioned in a previous review there is a difference in levels on the second floor which makes it a bit awkward with luggage but it is not that bad. Breakfast buffet was quite good and better than most that we experienced in other Best Westerns. Spent most of our full day there in Arches but also drove along the Colorado River - Route 128 and up into Castle Valley which a lot of people probably don't do but it is worth a side trip. Ate in Zax on the first evening which was average pizza and pasta and very busy, and in the Desert Bistro on the second evening, which was excellent (see separate review). Would also recommend Quesedilla Mobilla for a quick snack. Enjoyed our stay and would recommend the Best Western Canyonlands if staying in Moab.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia186487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoabHotelier, Manager at Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I hope to see you again soon.

Thank you,
Cheryl Covey
BEST WESTERN PLUS
Canyonlands Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Booked this hotel looking to spend a couple of days here with friends going out on the trails. Chose the location since it was very close to the Jeep rental place (across the street literally) and because it allowed for us walking anywhere when heading out for dinner.

As many reviews suggest, rooms on the ground floor are noisy, but not to an unpleasant level, especially considering that everyone here tends to go to sleep early to enjoy the following day from the crack of dawn. In any case, rooms facing the back parking lot are a bit quieter, and so are the ones on the second floor.

The balcony is a great place to enjoy an early breakfast watching the sun come out (except when raining), even one as simple as the buffett offered by this BW.

Rates were comparable to the rest of the options around, even for hotels that aren't rated as good as this one. This does not mean cheap, but reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoabHotelier, Manager at Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. I am happy to hear that you were able to enjoy the second floor patio, a lot of our guests also choose to enjoy this space in the evening for a perfect sunset vantage point. I do suggest requesting a second floor room if you are a light sleeper. I hope that you will visit again soon.

Thank you,
Cheryl Covey
BEST WESTERN PLUS
Canyonlands Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Stayed two nights recently. The hotel is well-located on the main strip. The rooms are comfortable and well serviced. Reception staff act as though they don't expect to see you again, but that's not a serious issue!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fionn2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoabHotelier, Manager at Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I am very sorry to hear that our reception staff were not as welcoming as they should have been. I have taken the time to go over our key customer service guidelines with them. I hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Respectfully,
Cheryl Covey
BEST WESTERN PLUS
Canyonlands Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

First trip to Moab and glad we stayed in BW Canyonlands. Room was clean and very spacious (king suite, one room). Location cannot be beat, in middle of town within a 5 min walk of several great restaurants. Easy to stroll around town after diner, shop and get a cup of coffee. Would stay here again if in Moab.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoabHotelier, Manager at Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Thank you for your kind review. I am pleased to hear that we are your first choice for lodging in Moab. I hope you make it back to see us again soon.

Warm Wishes,
Cheryl Covey
BEST WESTERN PLUS
Canyonlands Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Lucky for us we hit on the Best Western CanyonLands on our first trip through Moab. The hotel is modern, clean and roomy. Its is right on the main street and within walking distance to restaurants and shops.We enjoy the swimming pool and hot tub too.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews