We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'm so glad I can count on Best Western”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
Ranked #16 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Steamboat Springs, United States
2 reviews
“I'm so glad I can count on Best Western”
Reviewed November 28, 2013

I travel, for business, approximately 4 weeks a year. I have found that any of the best Westerns are extremely comfortable, well run and managed. The breakfast are definitely more than I expected. Also, I tend to arrive late and I always get a pleasant person at the desk to assist me. Best Western is new to me for the past 18 months. I've very glad I made the change.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lucinda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,075 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    399
    221
    81
    50
See reviews for
355
471
45
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We were very happy with our stay here; so happy that we decided to stay an extra night. The hotel is in a nice central location. Our room was super clean and really comfortable, and the ladies at the front desk were ever so friendly and helpful.
The breakfast was a really nice hotel breakfast with a lot of different options. The breakfast bar staff made it even better because they were all really friendly and welcoming! I think we found a new place to stay in Moab!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heathralda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fruit Heights, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I have stayed in several hotels in Moab and I was pleasantly surprised by the Greenwell. The room was updated and clean. The large flat screen TV was a nice touch. The breakfast was excellent. I travel to a lot of destinations and the trend for continental breakfasts has been going down for several years. The opposite was true at the Greenwell. There was a wide choice of hot foods as well as quality lighter fare as well. The blueberry muffins were especially yummy. The staff was cordial and pleasant. Only a couple of negatives. The bathroom linens were especially rough and scratchy. Some of the worst that I've seen in quite some time. Also, when I booked my reservation online, I mistakenly booked for the previous day. When I arrived, I discovered the mistake. The hotel had charged my credit card for the "no show". The front desk clerk who also said that she was the office manager refused to credit my account for the mistake. I asked her about it 3 separate times. The hotel was nearly empty. I haven't seen Moab that dead in quite some time. Even though this was clearly my mistake, I feel like the desk clerk could have adjusted the charges but she refused. So now I will have to dispute the claim through AmEx.

Room Tip: Try to get a room as far away from the street as possible to escape street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Golfnut222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson Hole, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 22, 2013

In a perfect location, right in town. The room was very clean. Bathroom could be bigger. Service was friendly. Great place to stay for what I paid. Used the website rate. Breakfast had a lot of options.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Maris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Seriously, the best hotel breakfast in town. LaDonna was very personable and honestly, the quality of the hot breakfast was just superb. I must commend the chocolate chip muffin which was great at morning tea. I was in very early but the breakfast station was immaculately clean also.
I'm guessing this dining area gets very, very busy in the height of the Moab season so I'm glad they have a lounge out on the other side of reception - maybe think about some signs directing people that way?
There were several guests in line to check in but Austena gave each of us absolutely the best service and every time I come in from out of town she is just lovely.
The rooms at the Greenwell are nicely decorated but can be a bit noisy so if you are a light sleeper, consider bringing your earplugs.

Room Tip: Find a room at the back of the hotel on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kwaussi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Kwaussi: Thank you so much for your positive review of our hotel. It is our entire staff's pleasure to have met your needs. Please do come back and stay with us again. We look forward to return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becket, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

This is one of the best Best Westerns we've ever stayed in. The location is perfect - easy driving distance to Arches, Canyonlands and many other hiking spots. Walking distance to many restaurants and shops. The rooms are very well appointed and spotlessly clean - fridge, Keurig coffee maker and great internet connection. As others have mentioned the breakfast is sumptuous - hot foods, cold foods, friendly staff, willing to cook to order. The desk clerks are all pleasant and helpful. We stayed in the off season, so the rates were very reasonable. highly recommend staying here if you travel to Moab

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lwatroba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Long drive in from Bryce Canyon. Good reception and check-in. Lot's of advice on where we could / should have evening meal. Rooms more motel like but clean and tidy. Receptionist (Angela) very helpful in planning our onward trip. Breakfast buffet was great. La Donna and her team were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 35 in Moab
804 reviews
2.1 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#10 of 35 in Moab
1,324 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
Address: 105 South Main Street, Moab, UT 84532-2506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Moab
#10 Romantic Hotel in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully Italian Mediterranean architecture hotel in the hub of downtown Moab. We offer a relaxing and comfortable oasis stay in Downtown Moab. Hotel sits quietly along Moab's Mill Creek parkway. Moab's only hotel with in/out creek Trail access. We are in town center within easy walking minutes to Moab's many dining, shopping, and cultural places. Hotel features a large heated pool (seasonal) and hot tub, Free Wi-Fi, guest coin-up laundry, and a fitness room. Our guest rooms are professionally designed with either 1 King or 2 Queen beds (some with French door open out balcony). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Greenwell Hotel Moab
Best Western Greenwell Hotel
Best Western Moab
Moab Best Western
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing