We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommend hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
Ranked #16 of 34 Hotels in Moab
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Recommend hotel!”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We were very pleased with the hotel. We had stayed here about a year ago and were happy with it. They have redecorated and added a wonderful breakfast in the morning - it was the best I had seen in a hotel!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank 244beckyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us. We value your business and your feedback. Our entire staff was happy to learn you had a great stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,049 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    392
    213
    78
    48
See reviews for
337
466
45
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Very comfortable room and location in Moab is convenient to activities and services. Great jumping off point to various parks. LaDonna and the breakfast ladies make one of the best breakfasts around. Friendly and great food. BTW..The Chinese restaurant across the parking lot is really good.

Room Tip: I liked first floor toward the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Our room here was very comfy and nice. The free breakfast is great and LaDonna is so cheerful serving it. Staying here really worked well for us, as we went off to visit Arches, Canyonlands, and Dead Horse Point with full tummies. Also, it is in walking distance to many restaurants for dinner.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Ellen D:

Our staff is so happy to hear you had a good stay at our hotel. We will definitely share your breakfast comments with LaDonna. Please come back to stay with us again in Moab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

My wife and I stayed in Moab at both this hotel and the BW Canyonlands across the road because we couldn't get accommodation for all our visit at the BW Canyonlands. BW + Greenwell Inn was more like a motel. However, the room was fine and the service good but the breakfast was disappointingly average and not as good as at Canyonlands which not only had fresh fruit but also had a nice, shaded outside dining area. Greenwell was cheaper but Canyonlands was better. To tip the scales, all Greenwell has to do is improve their breakfast.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank david v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear David V: Thank you for your stay with us. We are happy you are loyal Best Western customer. The best thing about Best Western hotels is that each is different with its own distinctive personality appealing to different people of different lifestyle and needs at different times. We appreciate your comments. Our regular customers are ones who appreciate our large and shaded landscaped grounds with spacious and open design concept for easy in/outs in bustling downtown Moab. All packaged at a great value for our guests!

Our hotel location is also known for Moab's only hotel with direct on/off Millcreek Parkway access for a quick bike/job/walk along Moab's famed riparian habitat.

We appreciate your stay and hope you had a good time in Moab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I liked everything about this hotel. The room was large, the bed was comfortable, there was a computer desk AND two chairs and a table. Great location in Moab, UT, close to the Arches National Park. Breakfast was good - could use more fruit and ham as well as or instead of sausage, and the toilet seats could fit better (it tended to wiggle) but other than that the wifi was good, and the stay was very comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel - it's worth the stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Vickie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelso, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 19, 2013

The newly renovated hotel was a great place to stay. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The hotel is also centrally located in the heart of town. We were able to walk to all the shops and restaurants. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our family will be happy to stay here again on our next trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Heidi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodyear, Arizona
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

This was second stay at this hotel. Both times was meet with wonderful helpful staff. LaDonna in the breakfast room was very helpful with a great morning smile. The location is great for walking the town. Close drive to Arches National Park and other outdoor activities. Would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sharon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#10 of 34 in Moab
1,294 reviews
0.6 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 34 in Moab
788 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 34 in Moab
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
Address: 105 South Main Street, Moab, UT 84532-2506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Moab
#10 Romantic Hotel in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully Italian Mediterranean architecture hotel in the hub of downtown Moab. We offer a relaxing and comfortable oasis stay in Downtown Moab. Hotel sits quietly along Moab's Mill Creek parkway. Moab's only hotel with in/out creek Trail access. We are in town center within easy walking minutes to Moab's many dining, shopping, and cultural places. Hotel features a large heated pool (seasonal) and hot tub, Free Wi-Fi, guest coin-up laundry, and a fitness room. Our guest rooms are professionally designed with either 1 King or 2 Queen beds (some with French door open out balcony). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Greenwell Hotel Moab
Best Western Greenwell Hotel
Best Western Moab
Moab Best Western
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing