We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, cheap price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
Ranked #16 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great location, cheap price”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed here with some friends for spring break and had a great time. The place was under construction while I stayed there, but I did not have an issue with noise. The beds were more comfortable than expected, bathroom was clean, and TV worked great. Also, the price was excellent. Pool was out of order, but that wasn't a big issue.

Room Tip: I had a corner room and did not have noise issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank grmagnu24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,069 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    398
    218
    81
    48
See reviews for
350
470
45
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas, United States
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

This was our first visit to Moab and Best Western is our hotel of choice. We had a choice of two Best Westerns. Our room at the Greenwell Inn was newly renovated, was clean, well arranged and lovely. The renovation of the office and common areas had not been completed so the room rate reflected a construction discount. This hotel was clearly worth more money. We were pleased in every way.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Zola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willits, California, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Hotel was under construction at the time but was still clean and comfortable.
Is right in the center of town, within walking distance to most restraunts and shopping.
Didn't use the pool but looked very interesting in its huge bubble.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Annette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenbrae
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

under construction while staying there. room adequate. towels old, bed good, coffee maker the plug stye.

every day a group of visitors played kids football in the parking lot making a nap impossible.

i suspect this is a venture of the Patel group. definitely not the class of the BW across the street.

Room Tip: top floor for sure!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lckt13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you for your feedeback. It sounds like you had a good stay at the hotel with the exception of the noise from other guests having a friendly game of catch football. However, though our hotel is not a "Patel" venture, your industry code word is a play on stereotype and is quite offensive in a diverse global culture.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Onawa, Ia
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

I searched the internet for motels in Moab, Ut. Found most of them to be very pricey. I called Best Western and found this motel...We were very pleased with the price. When we arrived at the motel we discovered they had construction going on and had to go to just a room to check in. We were kind of skeptical about what the room would look like. It was a very large, nice room. Very clean and smelled nice. The bed was very comfortable and it was nice and quiet. Had a big screen TV and Wy-fi. We were very pleased with everything and certainly would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marge22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

This is a nice place to stay, but one thing I didn't know upon booking is that the place is under major renovations. The lobby is closed entirely. You check in in room 104, I think it was. There's no breakfast other than a $5 coupon to a bad pancake place, and you have to go across the street to Ramada Inn for the pool and spa.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deschweizify
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. Our hotel is undergoing a public area and exterior renovation. However, to minimize the inconvenience of having some of our service amenities being upgraded, we have worked with another hotel for the use of their breakfast, pool, and hot tub facilities. We believe by working with them, it is better than not having any amenities at all to offer our guests. Please do pardon our dust while we work towards to improving our facility. We project a completion date in May 2013. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moab, Utah, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

The information that the hotel was temporary closed had not been informed to us before arrival. Although a staff of another Best western hotel near the hotel finally took care of us and told us alternative hotel, we were confused for a while.
Although alternative hotel's service was not bad, totally we didn't feel better.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank YUICHI_at_Moab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We made every attempt to contact existing reservations prior to our partial opening on March 7, 2013; unfortunately, we do not have full contact information on some reservations if they were made through a 3rd party via online. We are happy that you were pleased with our alternative placement. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
0.6 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 35 in Moab
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
2.1 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#10 of 35 in Moab
1,323 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 35 in Moab
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
Address: 105 South Main Street, Moab, UT 84532-2506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Moab
#10 Romantic Hotel in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully Italian Mediterranean architecture hotel in the hub of downtown Moab. We offer a relaxing and comfortable oasis stay in Downtown Moab. Hotel sits quietly along Moab's Mill Creek parkway. Moab's only hotel with in/out creek Trail access. We are in town center within easy walking minutes to Moab's many dining, shopping, and cultural places. Hotel features a large heated pool (seasonal) and hot tub, Free Wi-Fi, guest coin-up laundry, and a fitness room. Our guest rooms are professionally designed with either 1 King or 2 Queen beds (some with French door open out balcony). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Greenwell Hotel Moab
Best Western Greenwell Hotel
Best Western Moab
Moab Best Western
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing