We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moab(Moab)(Great Value!)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aarchway Inn(Moab)(Great Value!)
$240
$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn(Moab)(Great Value!)
$240
$220
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Moab)(Great Value!)
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab(Moab)(Great Value!)
$299
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Cliffs Lodge(Moab)(Great Value!)
$250
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$212
$204
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moab Valley Inn(Moab)(Great Value!)
$153
$105
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inca Inn(Moab)(Great Value!)
$120
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,192)
Filter reviews
1,192 results
Traveler rating
364
446
240
90
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
364
446
240
90
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbest westernsoatmealin townwithin walking distancefitness centershops and restaurantsflat screen tvbreakfast staffhot breakfastarches national parkdowntown moabhot tubnice place to stayfront desk staffcomfortable bedsplenty of parkingwould stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
906 - 911 of 1,192 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2012

We stayed a night here before visiting Arches National Park. When we arrived there was just a single, very busy receptionist to deal with check ins and constant phone calls. The room was a very good size, well equipped (love the free wireless!) and very comfy beds!
The parking area was pretty full and the location is excellent, on the main street in Moab so plenty of amenities nearby.

Room Tip: Get one on the first floor as ground floor ones are pretty noisy due to the car park.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarcusHurley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2012

This very good hotel was a blessing from the previous weekend's disaster at a Motel 6. Located in downtown Moab it was within pleasant walking distances (a big plus for us) from shopping and restaurants. A bicycle and walking path is also close by. Even the tree-lined parking lot was worth a late afternoon or early evening stroll. It is an easy drive to most of the National Parks from this hotel.

The room was substantially complete with amenities, refrig, microwave, large TV and etc. It was tastefully decorated with colors of green and burgundy and dark wood furniture. The air conditioning provided cold air and coupled with heavy drapes, our room was cool and dark at night. Very little outside noise seeped into the room despite being located off a main street.

The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. They expended some effort to provide us with a room without reservation and late in the afternoon. The price for the king size room was higher than what one might expect, especially for a weekday, but the hotel was full by the end of the day. It seemed a very popular place at which to stay.

A continental breakfast, of any kind, would have pushed the value rating up one more notch to 'Very Good'. However, we didn't mind spending a few extra dollars to get just about everything. We have unwillingly paid more for much less.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear (east end) of the property are quieter and I believe more recently furnished.
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HerrMV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Great location for day trips to Arches and Canyonlands and many other sight-seeing locations. Excellent mexican food restaraunt across the street, others also walking distance. Grocery store not far away. Room clean, air conditioning worked well, big room and suited our needs for day trips. Staff helpful. Wanted additional couple days but booked solid. We traveled here in June, 2011. We'll be back but will try for May next time.

Room Tip: Parking is easy so location in this motel not important.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff liddicote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2011

A smallish place and not as luxurious as the other Best Westerns we stayed at in Utah near the national parks. Room was standard motel room. On the dark side but clean. Bathroom was very good. Staff friendly and helpful. Within walking distance of central Moab and easy driving distance to Arches and Canyonland. Discount ticket for breakfast at nearby restaurant.

We would probably stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MollieVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2011

The hotel was better than I expected, I slept well.
The only thing that was missleading was when I called and reserved my room I asked if there was a pool and hot tub, they said "yes".
When I came for the room it was the same woman I reserved with and she said "yes, we have a pool, but it's closed for the season"
Other than that it was a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gerta O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews