We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better then I expected!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
Ranked #16 of 37 Hotels in Moab
Reviewed November 2, 2011

On a recent hiking trip, my husband and I stayed here. The outside looked a bit sketchy, but the rooms were recently redone, the bathroom was nice with granite counter, there was a flat screen TV and even an in-room Kureig coffee maker. We loved the location, nice walking distance to the major eateries and shops. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank linz710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,169)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

899 - 905 of 1,169 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2011

We drove in with 3 kids at about 8:30 at night and my first thought was "ooooh boy, what did I book?" But there was a convention in town and there was nothing available anywhere else, so we didn't have a choice. We were surprised when we opened the door to the room to find modern decor, pretty clean carpet (baby's feet weren't black), clean bathroom and a big, flat screen TV. I was VERY happy to find that the beds were firm, but not hard and everyone slept well. We left before 7 AM, so I didn't get a chance to see it in the light, but I would stay there again for sure! Great location, easy to find, comfortable beds. Add a breakfast and it would be just about perfect!

It was right by the road, so there was a little road noise until we turned on the white noise machine, so if you are a light sleeper, I suggest bringing one along. Most of the hotels/motels in moab are right on the "main drag" and you'll get road noise anywhere.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Annonnowhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2011

We stayed there 3 nights, great location. Room was nice, modern and clean.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Atunia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

We stayed her two nights recently. I would agree that it is clean with quality bedding. Another plus is that the rooms are perpendicular to the highway so noise wasn't a factor. We did not use the pool. Our complaint concerns the lack of breakfast. We were on a two week trip through the southwest and tried to stay at Best Western Plus motels whenever possible. We have found them all to have quality breakfasts with nice eating area. This was the surprise exception and we would not have chosen it had we known. They did not serve breakfast at all. They did give us a $5 coupon for a pancake house across the street which was excellent. However we got only one coupon though we were there two nights. That is there policy. It is not per guest or per night but per room. Not much savings in that. I guess we have been spoiled at other BW Plus. It is very convenient to just stop at the breakfast room and have a hot breakfast before you are off for the day. Going to a nearby restaurant where you wait to be seated and served takes time from the limited time we had to enjoy the national parks. I do hope they correct this as complimentary breakfast is pretty standard and it was an irritation to find they don't offer it. That said though, for an older motel, it is very comfortable and clean with adequate parking.

Room Tip: No elevator so I would choose one near a stairwell. We like upstairs so you aren't aware of peo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunshinegirlGualala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaMoab, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2011

Dear Sunshineg: Thank you for the comments. We appreciate your feedback. Our breakfast vouchers are offered for each overnight stay. They are available at the receptionist desk. Starting in 2012, we will have a bed and breakfast rate available. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2011

We were there in September 2010. Motel style room with very poor lighting. Bathroom was small but brighter. Beds were alright for the night. There is a coin operated guest laundry. Being in town centre it was convenient to everything: restaurants, bars, shops and fast food. There is no inhouse dining facility just an adjacent Chinese Restaurant.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OldSaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaMoab, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2011

Dear Tengak: Thank you for your comments. We will look into your suggestion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

I'm a seasoned traveler who normally stays in upper-end hotels like the Westin, Sheraton, The W, etc. As I was driving to Moab from Salt Lake City I had some trepidation and doubt about staying at a Best Western that received mixed reviews from this website - especially because I would be spending 4 nights there.

I'll start my review from check-in to check-out.

Check-in: I arrived to a friendly and helpful desk staff who answered my questions regarding which places to eat at, and conversely, which places to avoid. After checking in, I went to my rather large room, which to my surprise based on the reviews I've read here, was very modern and very clean.

Bed(s): The room I had was outfitted with two queen size beds with very comfortable bedding that you'd find in an upper end hotel. The sheets were clean, the mattress was very comfortable, and the pillows were aplenty. I'd give the beds a 5/5.

Bathroom: The vanity area, which is separate from the toilet/shower, had a nice tiled floor, a large granite counter top, and a nice closet that held the ironing board and and clothes that you may want to hang up. There was also a large mirror over the sink and a full length mirror off to the side.

The bathroom was kind of small. Just a toilet and shower. But I suppose that's all you need. The toilet was standard, yet clean. The shower was very spacious with dual shower heads; one head was the standard type while the other was the "rain" type shower head. Very nice.

There were plenty of towels. And the towels were not the cheap kind. They had some thickness to them and there were plenty of them. 5/5

The TV: One of the best I've seen. A 42" flat screen Vizio hung on the wall opposite of the beds. Give the TV a 5/5

Desk: A nice desk with an expensive looking desk lamp that had a power outlet built in for your laptop. I used the desk at night to download the photos I took while hiking and surf the web for directions. The accompanying chair was very comfortable.

Storage: Under the wall mounted TV there was a huge cabinet that housed a fridge and 4 pull out drawers that were very spacious. There was also a very large cabinet in the bathroom/vanity area that holds a ironing board and a place where you can hang your clothes. 5/5

Fridge: A nice, large fridge. I stored some takeout, a full case of water, and a bottle of Maker's Mark and some Clif bars - and still had some room leftover. 5/5

Coffee Maker: A Kuerig coffee maker sits on top of the cabinet under the TV. What can I say, it's a Keurig. Making coffee couldn't be easier. Plus they give you 6 choices of coffee and tea that is replenished every morning. 5/5

Laundry/pool/hot tub/Fitness center: I didn't use any of these amenities but I did see them. The pool looked nice and clean as did the hot tub. The fitness center had a bike, a elliptical, and a nautilus machine. Looked adequate. Not going to rate since i didn't use them.

The location: Situated right in the middle of town. EVERYTHING is in walking distance - including the grocery store, the liquor store, the Moab Brewery, the drug store, and a ton of restaurants/gift shops. 5/5

Check-out: Took about 30 seconds and the woman who was attending the desk was very kind and courteous.

Like I said, I normally stay at upper end hotels and this hotel, speaking only about the room itself, was just as nice as a $300 a night hotel. The outside of the hotel looks like your standard hotel/motel - almost outdated looking. The outside is definitely not indicative of how the inside looks.

I stayed in room 208, about 150 feet from the lobby where the free Wi-Fi was located. The signal wasn't great, but I had enough of a signal to surf the web with ease and quickness.

For the price, this hotel is great and I would highly recommend it if you're planning a visit to Moab.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jpevear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaMoab, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2011

Dear JPEVEAR: Thank you for your detailed review of our hotel. Our entire staff appreciates you for recognizing our hard work.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

This is a great place to stay in the middle of Moab. You can park your car and walk to meals. The room was quiet and clean and updated. Double shower head and a Keurig coffee maker. staff friendly.
great places to eat: Paradox Pizza, Sabuki Sushi, The Peace Tree, Miquel's Mexican, Moab Brewery and Blue Pig BBQ.

Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
2  Thank missmetroAtlanta_ga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
0.6 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 37 in Moab
870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Moab
Hampton Inn Moab
#8 of 37 in Moab
1,269 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn

Address: 105 S Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Moab
#10 Romantic Hotel in Moab
Price Range: $66 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully Italian Mediterranean architecture hotel in the hub of downtown Moab. We offer a relaxing and comfortable oasis stay in Downtown Moab. Hotel sits quietly along Moab's Mill Creek parkway. Moab's only hotel with in/out creek Trail access. We are in town center within easy walking minutes to Moab's many dining, shopping, and cultural places. Hotel features a large heated pool (seasonal) and hot tub, Free Wi-Fi, guest coin-up laundry, and a fitness room. Our guest rooms are professionally designed with either 1 King or 2 Queen beds (some with French door open out balcony). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Greenwell Hotel Moab
Best Western Greenwell Hotel
Best Western Moab
Moab Best Western
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing