We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
Ranked #16 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Reviewed July 5, 2011

Stayed a couple of nights here - very nice spacious rooms.Tried to stay an extra night but they were fully booked and we did not fancy packing up and moving hotels so we moved on. There was a younger girl on the desk who was either new or just very slow but fortunately ther was another lady there who knew what she was doing so it was not that bad when we needed to go to the front desk.

Room Tip: get there early
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lpmsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,143)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

893 - 899 of 1,143 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2011

room was clean and nice, check in took time, but they were busy at the time we got there. friendly enough staff. were able to help me find the pizza place my famiy had told me about.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rainydaywoman13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2011

OK, so its a little pricey, but all hotels are during the season in Moab. The BW Greenwell is located right in the middle of town within easy walking distance to most stores and restaurants. This is an older motel but is well kept up. Rooms were comfortable with microwave and fridge, flat screen TV. Outside corridors result in darker rooms, which we ofund conducive to good sleep along with the hum of the air conditioner. There is no free breakfast -- you're given a $5 off coupon for Pancake Haus ( read the reviews - you don't want to eat there!). You can do better at BW Canyonlands, but most of the other motels are too far to walk into downtown.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lowflyingowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

All very good. Facilities all very good nice pool .rooms well equipped with fridge, microwave and good wifi. Only down point is reception staff a big cold and lacking enthusiam

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yorkJune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2011

We were expecting the room to be somewhat dated and dumpy based on some of the reviews to date. We were pleasantly surprised to have found the room recently renovated/upgraded. The room was very clean and roomy. They even had a large flat screen tv up on the wall. The rooms are not very soundproof though, as we could hear the person(s) above us pacing extensively and the people moving about on the walkway on the second floor. Wireless internet is free there but the signal strength just a few doors down from the lobby was weak and the bandwidth all but non-existent. Not recommended for the business traveller who relies on a solid connection for work.

The hotel does not include a free breakfast either but based on what we have experienced in the past, one is better off that way. There is a restaurant just a few steps away that serves a very good buffet breakfast for just $5.99. Doesn't include coffee, etc., but still a pretty good value for your money.

Room Tip: Stay on the second floor to minimize noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beaker62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2011

This Best Western is a good place to stay while in Moab. It is within walking distance of of the city center for restaurants etc. The rooms are fine, not fancy, but comfortable with a refrigerator. Not a high end place but it is better than a staying at a low cost hotel. Nothing really bad to say about the place and it was more affordable than other hotels within a short distance. Breakfast is not offered but there are other options including two restaurants in the next two adjacent properties. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ldwheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2011

Pros: superior location in the middle of Moab, large room, good parking.
Cons: bedbugs; weak management response to bedbugs when the (dead) evidence was presented; near zero sound insulation between walls and floors/ceilings; icky 70s-ish bed spreads (related to first con?); dark room colors combined with limited lighting = cave feeling.

Room Tip: If you must stay here, go for the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sagecrest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaMoab, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2011

Dear Traveler: I have investigated into your claim. Our office manager remembers you. You brought a gnat/fruit fly to our office claiming it was a bed bug. Our staff are trained to identify bed bugs as we take every claim very seriously. We told you it was not a bed bug. Went to your room and found you had thrown away fruit in your garbage can with fruit flies. We advised you that bed bugs do not fly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moab
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 35 in Moab
849 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Moab
Hampton Inn Moab
#8 of 35 in Moab
1,255 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn

Address: 105 South Main Street, Moab, UT 84532-2506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Moab
#10 Romantic Hotel in Moab
Price Range: $83 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully Italian Mediterranean architecture hotel in the hub of downtown Moab. We offer a relaxing and comfortable oasis stay in Downtown Moab. Hotel sits quietly along Moab's Mill Creek parkway. Moab's only hotel with in/out creek Trail access. We are in town center within easy walking minutes to Moab's many dining, shopping, and cultural places. Hotel features a large heated pool (seasonal) and hot tub, Free Wi-Fi, guest coin-up laundry, and a fitness room. Our guest rooms are professionally designed with either 1 King or 2 Queen beds (some with French door open out balcony). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Greenwell Hotel Moab
Best Western Greenwell Hotel
Best Western Moab
Moab Best Western
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing