We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Breakfast in Moab hands down” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jailhouse Cafe

Jailhouse Cafe
Ranked #9 of 82 Restaurants in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Moabs Breakfast Restaurant! Open 7:00a.M. - 12:00P.M. Wednesday-Monday. Closed TUESDAY. Seasonal Restaurant opened March - October 31st only.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast in Moab hands down”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

Don't miss this breakfast only restaurant. It is charming and the food is outstanding. #1 Best breakfast in Moab. Huge menu.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paula I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    322
    224
    85
    33
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
113 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

Great food, very attentive waitress and friendly staff. Number of great breakfast places in Moab, this is one of the very best.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
101 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Worth the wait”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

Yummy! We chowed. All three meals were delicious. Service was friendly and quick. Only complaint was we were told a ten minute wait and we waited for 30. No big deal since we knew what we wanted when we sat down and ordered right away. The food was fantastic and worth the wait.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jessica Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castricum, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
196 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Nice place for breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

Friendly and quick service. Everything for a tatsy breakfast in a nice atmosphere.
Conveniently located close to motels on Main Street.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Pensionado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“First time to eat in a Jailhouse”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

They serve only breakfast because that is what they do best. Great coffee, large portions. Even though they were swamped our service was great and very friendly. Great historic building with lots of character.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Penny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jailhouse Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Jailhouse Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing