We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sunday Brunch is a must!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Cowboy Grill Restaurant

The Cowboy Grill Restaurant
Ranked #28 of 82 Restaurants in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $36
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: After a full day of adventure and exploration, nothing soothes the soul like a hearty meal in an intimate setting. Our terraced dining room ensures every guest has a magnificent view of the Colorado River, the Fisher Towers, and the towering red rock cliffs surrounding the Lodge. Shaded patios and decks offer cool dining in a natural setting any time of year. Our menu captures traditional Western favorites like Ranch Grilled Steak, Smoked Barbequed Pork Ribs and Wild Alaskan Salmon. Our prime rib is a Red Cliffs specialty, and every menu item pairs perfectly with, our onsite winery Castle Creek Winery, featuring award-winning choices available by glass or bottle.
Virginia Beach, Virginia, Usa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sunday Brunch is a must!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

We drove out to The Cowboy Grill at Red Cliff's Lodge for Sunday brunch. It was raining but we enjoyed the views on our way out, spotting a couple of waterfalls along the way. I took advantage of the build your own omelette station. Edgar cooked my omelette perfectly. There were so many offerings it was difficult to choose from. Danishes, cereals, many types of breakfast meats, salmon, several types of potatoes, biscuits and gravy, pancakes, fresh fruit, the list goes on. It was busy, but the staff was very friendly, taking away our dirty dishes. I'll be back for sure! Hopefully the deck will be open to really enjoy the spectacular views there.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lifeisgr8_23456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    269
    164
    61
    32
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Moab
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Awsome food and service again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

when I want a nice dinner out I go here. The steak was done to perfection and the waitress (Leavene) is as nice and professional as ever. I will be back!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SonoraBound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great meal with beautiful surroundings!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

Beautiful view of the Colorado River and surrounding Red Cliffs. Chad, our server, gave excellent advice on menu choices, as well as outstanding service. We hope to visit again sometime in the future!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Desi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
202 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“The view it all taste better!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

Convenient to guests staying at Red Cliff Inn, You MUST sit on the patio if the climate is right! It's all about the view, the food is okay and they serve wine from the vines surrounding the location. Breakfast staff are friendly.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank IMJetlagged
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Food in Family Atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

Very welcoming restaurant where families seem to gather for good food and conversation.
Does not serve alcohol....Utah....but has other good beverages.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank LauraInDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy D, Manager at The Cowboy Grill Restaurant, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our restaurant. We are pleased that you enjoyed our restaurant and I want to apologize that you were misinformed about getting a drink. In Utah, we have some sticker liquor laws than some states. On our property we have a lounge attached to our restaurant with a full bar. We also have Castle Creek Winery that we are proud to server in our restaurant and they also give complimentary wine samples in there gift shop. I hope next you have a chance to sample some of them. Thanks again for writing a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Cowboy Grill Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing