We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal”

The Cowboy Grill Restaurant
Ranked #26 of 82 Restaurants in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $36
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: After a full day of adventure and exploration, nothing soothes the soul like a hearty meal in an intimate setting. Our terraced dining room ensures every guest has a magnificent view of the Colorado River, the Fisher Towers, and the towering red rock cliffs surrounding the Lodge. Shaded patios and decks offer cool dining in a natural setting any time of year. Our menu captures traditional Western favorites like Ranch Grilled Steak, Smoked Barbequed Pork Ribs and Wild Alaskan Salmon. Our prime rib is a Red Cliffs specialty, and every menu item pairs perfectly with, our onsite winery Castle Creek Winery, featuring award-winning choices available by glass or bottle.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
107 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great meal”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

I agree with all the good reviews. There are a few things you should know. It is a long drive from Moab and at night the road back is very dark and winding. Dinner isn't until 5:30pm. Last everything is an extra charge. Salads don't come with dinner they are $6.00 extra. You get a dinner roll, but if you want one more it will cost you a $1.50 extra. Beer, brewed locally comes to the table in a can and costs $5.00 each. They food was fresh and cooked perfect, we will come back again even though we know about the extras.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank BDU50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    277
    177
    62
    32
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love Love Love!”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

The BEST shrimp cocktail ever! I could go back and have that as a meal, or maybe two! It was so fresh and light but so, so good. My husband had a steak like usual and loved it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Caitlinballard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful Views”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We had excellent service and the best prime rib ever. The prices are reasonable and the dress is casual. Make your reservations early for the best seating.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dunfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borrego Springs, California
Level Contributor
265 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“What a View!”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Relaxed and casual with a huge outdoor dining deck overlooking the river. "Cowboy-size" servings, especially the steaks and prime rib. Wine list includes wines from the on-site winery (although at restaurant mark-up prices). Pleasant service. If you're not staying at Red Cliffs Lodge, it's worth a drive from town. If you're fortunate enough to be a guest at the lodge, it's a given you'll be eating your meals here. No reason to go elsewhere!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wahzah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious, and convenient hours”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

The restaurant serves buffet breakfast, and the hours are long enough to accommodate people who need to be up early before exploring the area as well as those who prefer to sleep in.

I have had many plated dinners at the Cowboy Grill, and after trying many items off the menu, I've decided you can't go wrong with any of the food here. The servers are helpful and knowledgeable, and they make the experience very enjoyable for families, couples, and groups.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Cowboy Grill Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing