We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My brother and I shared this cabin.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Moab
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Moab KOA Campground
Ranked #22 of 33 Specialty Lodging in Moab
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Very Friendly and informative staff. Great little shop and store, with hot coffee every morning. Really nice camping cabins. Very clean cabin and bathrooms and showers. I would stay there again although I would like to stay more closer or in town. It looks small but it has plenty of room for 6 people. Love the swing on the front porch, great little hang out. Would love a fire pit. Does have a nice grill and picnic table, though we didn't use it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SaltLakecityKdubya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moabkoa, Guest Relations Manager at Moab KOA Campground, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2014

Good News! Thanks for taking the time to write a review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (376)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

311 - 317 of 376 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2012

My husband and I make a trip to Moab every year and we stay in this KOA every time. We've camped and stayed in the cabins and both options are great depending on your needs. The bathrooms are some of the best for any type of campground. They are private and always clean...I've stayed in KOA's that did not have bathrooms that were anywhere near the quality of the ones at this site. This KOA even has laundry facilities should you need them (and I have). All in all I would definitely recommend staying here if you don't require an actual hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moabkoa, Guest Relations Manager at Moab KOA Campground, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2014

We hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Checked it out when we were touring near Moab / had planned to stay several nights at this campground, but we discovered they had ridiculous rates for staying in one of their bare-bones cabins! We have stayed at KOA's all around the country and have never run into this level of cost vs value situation with these campgrounds before. Seemed crowded and messy. Not a great place to unwind and enjoy your vacation by any means.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZRSmpls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We were lucky to stay at an almost brand new cabin for 7 nights. It's clean ( this is very important for us). Pretty roomy for 4 people. A queen bed, a bunk, a table with 4 chairs, 1/2 kitchen good enough to make simple breakfast for our family & the shower room is very clean. There is a BBQ & table outside but we didn't use it as we were out to the National Parks most of the time ( this is why we went there, right?) and it's too hot cooking outside during the day. The air-conditioning is a life saver for us in the heat after a long day hike in the park. The mini fridge is not too mini, good enough to keep our drinks cold. Lots of cupboards to store our supplies. The down side is the mattress, it's pretty hard & with a plastic cover. I think this is for easy cleaning. No linen, so bring your own sleeping bags, blankets & pillows. It's a bit pricey considering no room service or supply of any kind. If I am going back to Moab, I will still consider staying at the cabin at KOA.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jossey437038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moabkoa, Owner at Moab KOA Campground, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2014

The Cabins are very nice and its nice to be able to get out of the heat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Rented two cabins numbers 1 and 2. Now the campsite has many things goin for it like, mini golf,(closed when we got there), swimimg pool(closed when we got there, game room,(closed when we got there). Now rooms are small but fine as well. The only things were that in cabin #2 the room never got cold it was like the a/c wasnt on. The restrooms looked like they hadnt been cleaned in the morning they looked the same as the night before...... dirty. Now they advertised free all you can eat pancakes but once there we were informed that the cook wasnt goin to be in so no pancakes (we had already made reservations and paid, ....and if they advertise free pancakes they should have free pancakes regardless if there cook is out they should of made arrangements to keep there end) but overall nice little cabins and liked the view in the morning, and it was like a nice little community.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CruzMart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moabkoa, Guest Relations Manager at Moab KOA Campground, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2014

We never advertise free pancakes we charge for pancake breakfast. Not sure why the pool and mini golf were closed they are supposed to be open. Have to look into that
Hope you come back and try us again we have improved each year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

After spending many a night in a KOA and a value card member. I thought it might be a good idea even though I was not spending the night this time in Moab to pay for dumping and fill of water as I headed through the desert with my family. $30 to fill water tank and dump. To stay the night was $37. Literally highway robbery.

The KOA in Green River offered for free.

The staff was rude and refused to show me a printed price list. Thus making me think I was being ripped. I tried to help this sorry British chap learn a bit or two about American business ethics. He just kept singing the same rude tune. I see I am not the only one. Look for my other reviews on Airstream Fourms to vouch for my credibility. outdoors717

Room Tip: Stay far away from the rude British owner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We stayed in a cabin here while we saw Arches/Canyonlands. The cabin was pretty standard, clean, airconditioned, reasonably comfortable beds. (You are camping, after all!) Each cabin has a little porch swing too, which was really cute.

Something to note about this KOA is that the bathrooms, at least the ones near us, were "private"-- each bathroom had its own toilet, sink, and shower. Nice for when you're showering, or if you're traveling with kids or a family and you all share the same toiletries. A little rough in the morning when everyone's showering and you just have to pee. The KOA is also a good distance out of town and away from the parks.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moabkoa, Guest Relations Manager at Moab KOA Campground, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2014

Thanks for taking the time to give us feedback. The good news is we are adding more bathrooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
11.2 mi away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 37 in Moab
2,959 reviews
4.0 mi away
Canyonlands RV Resort & Campground
6.8 mi away
Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 mi away
Archview RV Resort & Campground
5.0 mi away
Inca Inn
Inca Inn
#2 of 37 in Moab
2,577 reviews
4.9 mi away
Adventure Inn & Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moab KOA Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moab KOA Campground

Address: 3225 S Highway 191, Moab, UT 84532-3625
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 33 Specialty Lodging in Moab
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is the closest KOA to Arches and Canyonlands national parks as well as Dead Horse Point State Park. Tour and adventure operators will pick you up at the campground and then bring you home. There are so many choices: Jeep excursions, ATV tours, whitewater rafting, horseback rides, canoe and bicycle rentals, rock climbing, hot-air ballooning, sky diving and more. Mountain bike on the legendary Slickrock Bike Trail or take a scenic drive on Route 128. Treat yourself to the famous sound and light show in an open-air tour boat on the Colorado River, complete with a Dutch-oven dinner. By day, take an exhilarating jet boat tour down the Colorado River or hike one of the many incredible trails that offer such great rewards. After a day of fun, take a dip in the campground's sparkling pool, enjoy the magnificent red rock views from your campsite or play a game of mini golf. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Moab Koa Hotel Moab
Moab KOA Campground Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing