We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a treat!”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What a treat!”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

We booked this hotel in advance guided by price and other reviews. What a great hotel to stay when you visit the Arches National Park and surroundings. Everything was excellent, the service, the staff, the most comfortable beds I have ever been in. Brand new hotel, really smart design, great location, great furniture, spacious. Really fair price. NICE, NICE, NICE. :)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MariaCFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    384
    212
    32
    10
    5
See reviews for
231
281
27
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2014

the room was spacious and very clean. Beds were extremely comfortable and there were towels for the amount the room could sleep which was a pleasant surprise. Front desk was very nice and the pool was clean and fully stocked with towels. Breakfast was filling and the area was clean and well stocked. Would definetely stay again if i was in Moab.

The Hotel is in walking distance of downtown with lots of shops and dining and only a few minutes to the arches.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jennifer1216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solana Beach, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

After driving for almost 9 hours we finely came into Moab. We had no immediate plans so we just picked the hotel that looked the best. We drove in around 9:00 and checked in to the nicest hotel we have seen on our rode trip from California to Minnesota. The receptionist gave us a coupon to a nice local restaurant just across the street that we could walk to and that was still open so we could sit down and enjoy a meal. After that, we walked into a wonderful, clean and stylish suite. It was a sight for sore eyes after the long drive. Then in the morning we were treated to a complimentary breakfast that got our day off to a great start!
I highly recommend this hotel and I hope to return soon!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Shores, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

Wow!!!!! That's all I can say. This hotel is beautiful! The bed was the MOST comfortable bed I've ever slept in my entire life. The rooms were spacious and we has everything we needed. Breakfast was ok, not a big variety, and def don't wait till it's almost over to get breakfast because they won't accommodate you. Not very good customer service in the breakfast area as the guy told us "well I could get more waffle mix but....."

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jody J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

This is a Fantastic find that we stumbled upon from a tip from the more expensive holiday inn, just up the street. From the Manager Robbie to all of the housekeeping staff ...the service was more than spectacular! Breakfast was fine but filling and a welcome amenity Would make sure to stay again if ever in the area. The Arches national Park, which is a short 15 minutes away is even better but this hotel was an oasis in the very hot July desert heat. This place is brand spanking new and a wonderful addition to Moab and the area. Additionally added text text text text text text text text text text..text text text text text

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank M W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level Contributor
220 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2014

We stayed here at the end of a 2-week Road Trip, and it was just what we needed! Clean, quiet, comfortable, and we had a great night's sleep before our final drive home! It is also located in the center of town, so you are close to everything.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheTedBaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level Contributor
103 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2014

We were a little skeptical about booking. We normally stay at Marriott properties, but this was not an option here. When we booked this hotel it had no reviews. However, we thought we would give it a try- it looked nice from the outside.
We were pleasantly surprised! The lobby area was bright, clean & welcoming. The staff was friendly & accommodating.
The room was bright & clean, and well appointed. We had a King room with an L shaped sofa for comfortable seating. The room also had a refrigerator (important in Moab in the summer) a microwave, & coffee maker. Large flat screen TV & wifi.
While we did not use it, the hotel also had a pool & whirlpool spa. We did not access the free breakfast in the morning, but the dining area looked bright and clean.
This was absolutely a great choice in lodging. We would highly recommend it and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
1.1 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 34 in Moab
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
1.7 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#10 of 34 in Moab
1,294 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 400 North Main, Moab, UT 84532-2127
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing