We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“firepits only for tent campers”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Moab
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Portal RV Resort / Campground
Ranked #14 of 33 Specialty Lodging in Moab
Reviewed April 11, 2009

My order of preference when camping is: 1) firepit, 2) flush toilet, 3) electricity. Portal RV Park has all three if you are a tent camper but no firepit for RV camping. I'm not sure how to rate them.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kdicke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 162 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2008

We arrived at the Portal RV park and was greeted with a warm reception from the guy behind the desk. His name is Jim McKee. Jim and his wife were extremely helpfull towards us and made our stay very pleasent indeed.

They had plenty of information about the area which we used.

The Portal RV Park itself was very clean and the views were fantastic. The prices were very reasonable and we WILL be coming back. The laundry facilities were spot on as were the
shower block. The site had plenty of room between campers.

We camped in a 31ft C class RV.

A highly recomended stay indeed.

Special thanks again to Jim and Nancy.

Andy Simms, Southampton, England

Stayed: April 2008
1  Thank Simmzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2008

Great park. Hosts very friendly. Park is very clean. Great view of red rock canyons. Right out of town. Quiet. Would stay again. Wi fi signal was great. Could stay in camper to use lap top.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank cajunweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2006

We drove from Jackson Hole, WY to Moab, UT for a week long RV trip. We drove from Jackson to Flaming Gorge to Duchesne, UT to Moab. Do not reccommend taking this route if you are pulling a heavy load. We were pulling a fifth wheel and there were 2 big mountain passes. Our truck over heated. We were ok, we stopped alot to let the truck cool off, but it was stressful.

Once we got to Moab we had a great time at the Portal RV PArk. They have drive through sites, showers, and are conveniently located to Arches and Canyonlands National Parks. Very quiet park and off the highway so we didn't hear any traffic.

All in all a great trip.

5  Thank Reinhardt416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Aliciamata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
Thank Henrik R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hofmaenner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.8 mi away
Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground
2 mi away
Canyonlands RV Resort & Campground
8.8 mi away
Archview RV Resort & Campground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 37 in Moab
869 reviews
9 mi away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 37 in Moab
2,973 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Portal RV Resort / Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Portal RV Resort / Campground

Address: 1261 N Highway 191, Moab, UT 84532-2046
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 33 Specialty Lodging in Moab
Price Range: $24 - $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Portal RV Resort and campground. Our resort section offers high end large RV lots or vacation home rentals. (restrictions do apply) Our campground was completely remodeled this winter including new laundry bath and showers. a sand beach, new dog park, concrete patios on every lot. Concert stage and sand volleyball. The campground is open to all RV types. if staying in the Campground there is no access to pool and spa. new pool spa will be coming spring of 2018 for campground. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Portal Rv Park Hotel Moab
Portal RV Resort / Campground Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing